We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Seeburg

TravelocityUS$ 239*
View Deal
#17 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 422*
US$ 239*
US$ 246*
US$ 422*
US$ 239*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Seeburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Seeburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I ever stayed in any of the place. We booked 3 rooms in the hotel on 27/12/2016 check in 29/12/2016 check out. It was our holiday with kids. For any basic amenities like ironing etc you need to go to Receiption. The reception is most unfriendly Receiption . Worst Breakfast . When we requested to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Simone B, Vice-director/Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback. We do not want to go into it because we do know how the situation in the rooms was. Our housekeeping had to clean three times longer than normally. We do understand that the handling of situation wasn't that correct so we do apologize for any inconvenience caused. Best regards Simone Brun Vice-director/Head...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Hotel Seeburg is situated on the north side of Lake Lucerne just 3.5km from the downtown. What I loved about Hotel Seeburg is the location. It is directly across the road from the lake with an unobstructed view and out of the hustle and bustle noise of downtown. Hotel Seeburg is made up of three properies. There is an older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drainboys
Simone B, Vice-director / Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you that you have selected the Seeburg for your stay in Luzern. Thank you very much for your wonderful rating and your honest and critical feedback. It gives us the possibility to check our quality and to improve ourselves consistently. We always try our best that our guests feel welcome...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Seeburg Hotel is a very good hotel. The hotel is not walkable from the main train station, but every 10-12 minutes there is 24 number bus which takes you to and fro. It is free of cost if one has a Swiss travel pass. Along the way you can see the beautiful city of Luzern/Lucerne. The hotel has an amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karanrijhwani
Simone B, Vice-director / Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you that you have selected the Seeburg for your stay in Luzern. Thank you very much for your wonderful rating. We always try our best that our guests feel welcome and are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Since 1st January 2017 the public...

Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel only for 1 night. The hotel is nice in front of the lake. The view from the room is quite lovely. You can enjoy the nice view of the lake. But I was so unlucky coz I stayed in the single room at the corner next to the parking lot and close to my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santara T
Simone B, Vice-director / Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you that you have selected the Seeburg for your stay in Luzern. Thank you very much for your rating and honest and critical feedbacks. Please note that our standard rooms are getting new windows and new doors in February so that the disturbance factor of the noise will be lower....

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Please try the veal! Wonderful place, great food, lovely waiter and really careful on making also children enjoying the experience.. my sister lives in Lucern and we did have a special time all together with family and friends :-) fresh food and all served and cooked with taste..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrancyD82
Simone B, Vice-director / Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you that you have selected the Seeburg for your stay in Luzern. Thank you very much for your wonderful rating. We always try our best that our guests feel welcome and are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would be very pleased to...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Hotel is next to Lake Lucerne. The hotel has a great look and feel. The hotel rooms are good with excellent room heating system and other amenities. To get a room with a view of Lake Lucerne you have to pay extra (a bit expensive even during off seasons). Overall very good hotel with great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin R
Simone B, Vice-director / Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you that you have selected the Seeburg for your stay in Luzern. Thank you very much for your wonderful rating. We always try our best that our guests feel welcome and are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would be very pleased to...

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We had our company christmas at the Rigi-Hütte, which belongs to the Seeburg Hotel - that's why it was more than convenient to stay the night at the Seeburg. Had a nice room with lake & mountain view. Just beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonabroad
Simone B, Vice-director / Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind rating as well as your critical and honest feedbacks. It gives us the possibility to check our quality and to improve ourselves consistently. We always try our best that our guests feel welcome and are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would be very...

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Spent two delightful nights in October. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful providing local information. They gave us an unexpected upgrade to a very comfortable lake view room with balcony. Although it is a couple miles from center of town, the lakefront walk to town was delightful. Their restaurant was quite formal, with great food and best table service we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhmackey
Simone B, Vice-director / Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you that you have selected the Seeburg for your stay in Luzern. Thank you very much for your kind rating as well as your critical and honest feedbacks. It gives us the possibility to check our quality and to improve ourselves consistently. We always try our best that our guests...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Its nt just a Lake View we paid for bt our money includes the Services we were entitled for...even fr ironing guest personally needs to go to the reception to take the keys of the Iron Room and again go back to return them,Rather they can let the room open like other hotels do.let me start from the Reception Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shruti M
Simone B, Vice-director/Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you that you have selected the Seeburg for your stay in Luzern as well as for taking your time to review your recent stay with use. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and crate value at every...

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

My son and I recently shared a room at this hotel. We had a 'corner' view of lake from window. The bathroom was very dated - check out the photos that people have posted. The room decor was old and dated as well. About time hotel management undertook a full revamp of rooms to update to 2016 standards. We couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ratu_8
Simone B, Vice-director / Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you that you have selected the Seeburg for your stay in Luzern. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do know that the Seeburg 61 3* is in a condition that should be renovated. The renovation of the complete building is already in...

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
913 reviews
2.8 km away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
3.1 km away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#15 of 68 in Lucerne
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
3.0 km away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 68 in Lucerne
998 reviews
2.1 km away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel Seeburg Luzern
Hotel Seeburg Luzern
Cuisines: Swiss, European, International, Central European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hospitality and tradition, atmosphere and pleasure are united in the legendary Hotel Seeburg. It is not only the oldest hotel at Lake Lucerne, but an impressive destination offering exclusive comfort, well-being and a unique view of the lake and mountains. Hotel Seeburg 3* has 45 standard rooms, 11 deluxe rooms and 5 designer junior suites. The multipurpose Seeburg Room - with a spectacular view of the lake and mountains - unites the rich tradition of the Seeburg with contemporary architecture. The famous Panorama Room, dating from the 19th century, is among the most beautiful rooms in Switzerland. In the open-air Sunset Bar one can relax and enjoy the warm summer evenings while in the colder months, the Rigi Cabin awaits your visit for a rustic evening. You'll enjoy a wonderful sense of well-being in this lovely residence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Seeburg

Address: Seeburgstrasse 53 - 61, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Price Range: ₹ 9,834 - ₹ 18,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seeburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Seeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#13 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#15 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Seeburg staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, Alabama

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Seeburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lake view rooms are best”
shobhitt98, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lake view is best. There is also an older section of the hotel that you can request if you like, rather than the modern decor.”
  • Sunset from our balcony
, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 401, 403, 405, Sea View Rooms are a muss with the Sunrise and Sunset.”
Tropicalman-RB, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose sea view room”
  • View from balcony
  • view from balcony
, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check schedule if a wedding is booked in ballroom near your room”
Drainboys, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 239* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 246
Hotwire.comUS$ 239
AMOMAUS$ 422
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates