We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 661: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I visited Geneva with my husband for holidays and the hotel was beyond our expectations. Extremely polite and efficient staff, very clean and comfortable room with tea-coffee making facilities, very close to the airport with the free shutle transportation offered and only a 10 minute tram ride to the city and cern. Breakfast was decent and sleeping was good. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liamiap
Longridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2013

A well placed hotel for staying after flying into Geneva. Free shuttle every 10 mins collects you or takes you to the airport. Ideal clean modern hotel for a stay en-route to further destinations in Switzerland. Good size rooms with comfortable beds even with choice of pillows (Soft or Hard). Buffet breakfast was very acceptable. Staff efficient and very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dotcomwalker
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We had stayed in Geneva proper for business and pleasure - This was our last night to be in Switzerland, for an early morning flight back to the States. Very friendly, multi-lingual staff. Rooms were well proportioned for a European hotel. Only problem was faulty internet (I assume a random and not recurring problem). Comfortable beds, plenty of room amenities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AFishingMuse
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This is a decent hotel for a short stay, and with a great price for Geneva. Regarding food options, I ordered Dominos pizza, which delivered to the room, but was quite expensive. Other options include the Coop supermarket at Blandonnet (closes at 19:00) and the Migros at the airport, which closes at 21:00. The lobby seemed lively with travellers drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edusbal
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear edusbal, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Sincerely, Joel B Case Manager IHGCare

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Your a@@ hits the floor the mattress is so cheap when you sit on the bed and the pillows are even worse but the location is great as is the hotel shuttle from the airport. No free wifi is also a strike against a pretty mediocre hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shecta
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Shecta, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments regarding your experience with us. I am pleased our location suited you well. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret the room you received did not live up to your expectations. I have taken note and wish to thank you for...

UK
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Attentive staff, excellent shuttle service to the airport (2-3 mins), basic but clean rooms, tidy hotel. Very convenient for bus outside and tram just down the road (direct into the centre). Breakfast good but poor coffee. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReachUk
surrey
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stay here whenever I am in Geneva on business as its easy to get to the airport using the shuttle bus, the breakfast is adequate and free and it is just a 2 minute walk to the tram line and to a large Coop supermarket. The rooms are hotter than the sun, so the aircon goes on straight away,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollybest
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear hollybest, Thank your your review of our property. Also, thank you for making us your preferred choice for your accommodation needs. I am glad to read that you had a pleasant time with us and found the service provided by the team to your liking. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel...

Tokyo
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed late April 2013 Arrived after a long flight from Tokyo, transitted at Helsinki. We had room 703 and 705, a connecting room. It served great breakfast buffet selection to my delight. :-) It was a PERFECT arrangement for our first night as my mother-in-law was a little worry about being alone on her own. Staffs were very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmileyPic
Pune
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night since I had an early morning flight to catch from Geneva airport and needed a hotel close to the airport. Before I begin: I am a Priority Club Gold Member and have a fair experience of staying in Holiday Inn properties. This was by far my most ordinary experience with Holiday Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chaphya
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear chaphya, Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards Gold member and for leaving us feedback. I would like to apologize for the shortcomings you have received in the staff's service and if the room you were given did not meet your standards. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed here for 1 night while waiting for the rest of our group to arrive in Geneva prior to heading off to the mountains for skiing. It's close to the airport (literally a 2 minute bus ride... we probably would have gotten there faster walking than waiting the 20 mins for the bus to show up at the arrivals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iluv2pla10is

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.7 km away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
1.2 km away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
840 reviews
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
599 reviews
0.2 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
1.2 km away
Novotel Suites Geneve
Novotel Suites Geneve
#2 of 6 in Cointrin
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hotel Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport. Ideally located next to the Geneva Airport and Palexpo Congress Centre, the hotel is only 15 min from City Centre and Lake Geneva: Free transportation ticket available at reception. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport every 20 min. from 05.50am to 11.30pm. Start your day with our free continental buffet breakfast, served every morning from 06.30am to 10am. Companies in our direct neighborhood: Jet Aviation-Tag Aviation-Skyguide-Eli Lilly-Cambridge-Charmilles-TCS-IBM-Lexmark-IATA-Dell. With its fast, efficient and convivial service at very attractive prices, the Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Geneva Airport has a bar, a lobby with free Wireless Lan access, television, a business centre with internet access (charge), a breakfast room, two meeting rooms and an underground and external carpark (CHF15/24 hours). All our rooms are equipped with bathroom with shower and separate toilet, a working desk, high speed internet access (CHF 10/day), a telephone, an interactive television set and a tea and coffee maker. Within few minutes walking distance, you will find various restaurants, a fitness centre, a casino and a shopping mall Our friendly reception staff is at your disposal if you need to rent a car or if you want to buy a city tour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport

Address: 16 Route de Pre-Bois, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: ₹ 7,387 - ₹ 17,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Holiday Inn Geneva Airport
Geneva Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a newly renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles We-R-Voyagers, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floors with street view”
 of 5 bubbles F3228XBmustafaa, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be fooled by the Holiday Inn name.”
 of 5 bubbles Diane195018, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Movenpick instead”
 of 5 bubbles N4133VItinac, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor room on the city side”
 of 5 bubbles petersD8793KB, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5