We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Warwick Geneva

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Warwick Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warwick Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 663: English reviews
Geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2016

feels very cheap, no character, uncomfortable bed, overpriced. There are much better hotels around the corner. Additional charges for everything you ask - ice, cutleries etc. We requested high floor at the time of booking, were placed at the lvl 2 (the occupancy wasn't too high)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 706sergeif
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear 706sergeif, We thank you for your comment, we have already replied separately to your electronic guest Survey. Please be informed that any delivery to your room by the room service has a cover charge. We apologize if this was an inconvenience for you. In regards to the high floor request, the room category you reserved are located on our... More 

UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip recently and it was a poor hotel. It describes itself as chic, shabby and 70's but it's only shabby. The reception desk only once helped me with a map to show me where to go, the other two times I was waived in a general direction of where I needed to go. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CoolReviews
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear CoolReviews, We would like to thank you for choosing the Warwick Geneva for your recent stay in our beautiful city. However, we are very sorry to learn that your stay with us didn’t meet your expectations and that you were disappointed with some aspects. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences we may have caused you, and please be... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Just a few minutes walk from the hauptbahnhoff, the Warwick is at first glance diminished in comparison to its water front neighbours. However step inside and find the best bits of old fashioned service without those things that frustrate. The staff proactively seek to help without being obsequious. They solve problems calmly without a fuss. The reception area and lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gavin W
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Gavin W, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay with us, as well as for sharing your wonderful feedback with other travelers. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel’s central location and the sense of hospitality we offer to our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back at... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Our family of four stayed at the Warwick for what was essentially an overnight before our air departure the next day. The hotel is extremely ordinary, but clean, and very well located to catch the train to the airport. Staff was nice, they took care of getting us our free transit passes for Geneva, and provided us with the directions... More 

Helpful?
Thank JEDWARDRAZA
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear JEDWARDRAZA, What an amazing feedback! I would like to thank you very much for your detailed comments toward our hotel and associates. We are, indeed, so glad to see that our hotel not only met your needs but also exceeded your expectations. We are also very pleased to see that you much appreciated our unique location, which is very... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel has great location next to the station and a short walking distance to the city center. Moreover, the standard room has just a perfect size even with the baby crib. Also, the cleanliness of the hotel was great. To sum up it was great value of the money 👍🏻.

Helpful?
Thank Fatma A
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Fatma A, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay with us, as well as for sharing your wonderful feedback with other travelers. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel’s central location and the sense of hospitality we offer to our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back at... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2016

perfect location, next to train station, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, very helpful receptionists, quiet, good view (Geneva lake), nice room, fully equipped, coffee making facility in room, amenities,

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Maria S, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay with us, as well as for sharing your wonderful feedback with other travelers. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel’s central location and the sense of hospitality we offer to our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back at... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

If you come by air, take a free ticket before leaving the arrival area, takes you to the central station for free. The hotel is just on the other side of the station square and within a 15-20 min walking distance ( cfh 13.5 taxi) from the Jardin d'Anglaise. The hotel itself works. Not new, not old and nowhere to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Repetepete
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Repetepete, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay with us, as well as for sharing your wonderful feedback with other travelers. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel’s central location and the sense of hospitality we offer to our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back at the... More 

Montevideo, Uruguay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I've been for two days in Warwick Geneva Hotel, in charge of a group of twelve passengers coming from South America. The location of the hotel is excellent and so are its facilities. One of the ladies of the group forgot some personal items when we left and, at my request, the staff Kindly send them immediatly to our hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Horacio C
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Horacio C, What an amazing feedback! I would like to thank you very much for your detailed comments toward our hotel and associates. We are, indeed, so glad to see that our hotel not only met your needs but also exceeded your expectations. We are also very pleased to see that you much appreciated our unique location, which is... More 

West Sussex
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I booked a penthouse suite at the Warwick based on other Trip Advisor reviews for a surprise weekend for my husband's 64th birthday. Leaving the hotel aside for a moment, I found out that all tourists get free public transport around Geneva. This includes the trains, trams, bus and some boats on the lake, so on arrival at the airport... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzieredshoes
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear suzieredshoes, What an amazing feedback! I would like to thank you very much for your detailed comments toward our hotel and associates. We are, indeed, so glad to see that our hotel not only met your needs but also exceeded your expectations. We are also very pleased to see that you much appreciated our unique location, which is very... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Better than a 90 percent drop in class from the Monte Rosa in Zermatt . Crappy area of the city and very close to the train station. Day time ? Not so bad. Night time ? It seems the low lives of Geneva are out in force. Wouldn't recommend anyone I like to stay here and I would drive 100... More 

Helpful?
Thank ray m
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Ray m, We would like to thank you for choosing the Warwick Geneva for your recent stay in our beautiful city. However, we are very sorry to learn that your stay with us didn’t meet your expectations and that you were disappointed with some aspects. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences we may have caused you, and please... More 

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Classic Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Corner Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Penthouse Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#12 of 108 in Geneva
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 108 in Geneva
366 reviews
Cornavin
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#26 of 108 in Geneva
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Address: 14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: ₹ 9,918 - ₹ 19,702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Geneva staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles paulc352, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one facing the back”
 of 5 bubbles 505karlv, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the first floor.”
  • Functional and Clean.
  • Affordable.
  • Bed, Comfy.
  • Decent size.
  • View from room to train station.,
  • Shower over bath tub.
 of 5 bubbles lukevdb1, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for higner floor”
 of 5 bubbles piya-namwan, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“508 is a good view of the city and was very quiet despite being on the road”
 of 5 bubbles S1576HQjenniferc, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay