We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Rex

Show Prices
#49 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Rex
NH Rex
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Rex
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

If you happen to visit Genèva for any reason, this hotel is affordable and reachable from the train station via tram (approx. 10 minute ride). It has none of the city's attractions nearby so be prepared to use the public transportation options that are free to guests since you get a city card (trams and buses included). Visitor's beware of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneChrisChoc
Tadley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Firstly the positives - the staff here were very friendly and helpful. Sadly they needed to be as there were all too many short comings in the hotel. This starts from entry where you have to squeeze into a tiny lift to get to your room which is sadly in the need of a brush up. The tv was initially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

chicago
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

After a very friendly check-in we went to our room. Out of the elevator we were shocked to see ragged carpets and loose wallpaper. A moment we thought about returning downstairs to leave. Hoping for better news in the room we moved on. In the hotelroom the carpet was full of stains. Loose wallpaper here too. Worn out wooden elements....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonnewilders
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was happy with the staff and how welcoming they were.Spoke good English , there are shops and food places near the place and a McDonald 5 min walk e as well as 15 min walk from the central station It was nice to be given public transport travel pass for the visit for free. do try the bakery that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jahanzeb K
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values,...

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I have been in the Rex hotel in Geneve few times in the last years but the last one has really been quite below standard. The NH chain should not allow these situations; I amspecifically referring to room service. A piece of paper in the room explains that the hotel has an agreement with Domino Pizza home delivery and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marioviaggiatore
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Despite having very welcoming and polite staff this hotel should be shut down and refurbished if it wishes to call itself a 4 star hotel. My room was in desperate need of renovation. The tiling in the bathroom had holes in the floor and this was clearly known as someone had stuck gaffer tape over the hole. The water in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 616rayw
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Staff are so friendly - great English and great help in terms of giving travel guides and information. The rooms are really nice especially based on the star rating - bathroom is lovely. we were checked in an hour later than we were supposed to but asked us to take a seat in the bar/lounge area. they kindly upgraded our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talithadoug
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is rundown and dirty. The carpets in the hallways had holes and were worn out. The room was spacious and looked like the one in the pictures but the walls and doors were beat up and the carpet had stains and was dirty. The wall behind the door had a hole and was taped. We had booked 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roberto K
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful night in Geneva. The staff at reception were very helpful and recommended a fabulous traditional fondue Restaurant in the old town which they booked for us. They also gave us advice on how to get around and a map. We had a very large room with a lounge area and two balconies. The decoration was lovely....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Explorers1983
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our...

NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel through EasyJet Holidays. We were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary. On arrival we were upgraded to a Junior Suite, which was lovely. It was big, clean, comfortable bed and most of all the staff are very helpful. We didn't have breakfast, so can't comment. We got free public transport although you do pay 4 Swiss Francs per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEEMA45
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our...

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Family Room (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#47 of 106 in Geneva
426 reviews
Hotel Les Nations
#53 of 106 in Geneva
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
837 reviews
Hotel Cristal Design
#42 of 106 in Geneva
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a peaceful, quaint neighborhood near Geneva's bustling business center, the NH Rex combines the charm of 19th century France with sophisticated, modern conveniences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Rex

Address: avenue Wendt 42-44 | Grottes-Saint-Gervais, Geneva 1203, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: ₹ 6,136 - ₹ 10,491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Rex 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your NH Rex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Rex Geneva
Nh Rex Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#6 Green Hotel in Geneva
#32 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Rex staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from NH Rex staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a room as the photograph, you will need to ask for it.”
 of 5 bubbles Jelp1, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“probably need to request a new furbished room”
 of 5 bubbles Cristina_1981, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room over the garden for a silent night.”
 of 5 bubbles laureenofscotts, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet but dont know if this was because of the time of year we travelled here.”
 of 5 bubbles JoCatan, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It doesn't hurt to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles 34jahanzebk, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5