We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel
 Click to rate
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I loved this hotel. It was central without being noisy - in walking distance of the Old Town, the trendy central shopping streets, the lake, and the university. The room was spotless and spacious (especially compared to rooms I saw in "comparable" hotels), with big windows and a convenient kitchenette, and grocery store around the corner. The staff was friendly,...

1Thank sallyVTNJ
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your nice review! The hotel Sagitta has the best location in Geneva if you want to visit the city. Don't forget that we provide a free public transportation ticket for all of our guest! All the staff join me to thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I would like to thank all the staff at hotel, especially the night reception, the guys help me plan my journey and was very helpful, the room was nice and clean and only disppointment was the breakfast was limited choic. Overall very good experience. I stayed in room 306 Thanks Salim Wahid.

1Thank Salim W
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review! Your comment has been forwarded to the whole team. We’re always working to give the best breakfast offer and to improve this service. So I would sincerely appreciate if you could give me more information about what missed you. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards,

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Mid priced but good access from hiway with parking. Steps to everywhere including the lake, business, everything. Ok breakfast but huge rooms. Love the kitchen and supermarket is next door. Try the perche du lac at resteraunts on the waterfront all walking distance from the hotel.

1Thank Yohann S
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

It is a great pleasure to read such a nice comment! To make your stay even more pleasant, you can find within 100 meters: Good quality restaurants, a spa/massage salon, a shopping center, a fitness center … Also, thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future....

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Room 72 , a "Executive Queen Studio" provided a small kitchenette with sink, fridge and hob, comfy bed and separate bathroom. Clean and functional facilities with breakfast and a Geneva Transport Card included in the price.This is not a pretty hotel from outside but offers an old style comfort, bit like staying at your gran's. I think we were on...

Thank tezpil
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased that you feel at home with us! In addition, a team member is on site 24 hours a day to assist our guest at all times and make sure that stays are unforgettable. Kind regards,

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

When you want to reserve a hotel although location is important, but something in one place rejected other amenities. Saggita staying was the worst hotels that we staying. Old building with mouse odor in rooms make it catastrophic trip for us. I hope reviews be certain and real and more precise.

2Thank Mohamadhosein H
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the hotel Sagitta for your stay in Geneva. We regret to hear that our hotel did not offer the service you were expecting. We are surprised about your comment because we offered the solution of moving in another room, but you have decided to stay in the same one....

newtownards,Northern Ireland
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside and even the reception is underwhelming but once we got to our room we were very pleasantly surprised by how large our room was. It was easily the largest hotel room I had been in for a number of years and could easily have accommodated another king sized bed. There was...

2Thank scbrown
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

It is an absolute pleasure to read your positive feedback and thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor. To come from the train station, we recommend taking the bus 25 or 61 and stopping at “terrassière”, which is 100 m from the hotel. From the airport, you can take the bus 10 and stop at “place des eaux vives, which...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is run on the basics - good clean towels, sheets, good bathrooms and spacious rooms. Absence of a simple boiler puzzled us, however there was a solid good old stove with an oven, saucers, pans, and all the dishes and cutlery needed. However, it doesn't seem that the dishwashing is included in the cleaners list of jobs, so...

Thank Vivacita
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Geneva. We was concerned and disappointed to read your feedback. In regards to your comments regarding the Housekeeping services, your remark has been forwarded to the relevant team who focus everyday on working towards improvements. The dishwashing is included in the...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Our family of seven had a good experience at this hotel. Our rooms were upgraded to spacious apartments at no extra cost. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast and room amenities were a little skimpy but adequate. The location was ideal for us. We would definitely go back.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback online. We are delighted to learn that our hard work was well appreciated by you. The size of our rooms is one of our strength and know that we have 3 room type to satisfy differents requests: the Studio ( 23 m2), the...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

If you are looking to stay in the center of Geneva and want a hotel that provides ample space, nice rooms, a good breakfast -- and all of this at reasonable prices --, the Sagitta is just the right place. We spent a weekend here and could not have been happier. Very friendly service.

1Thank Tarnungus
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review, it is a pleasure to learn that you have liked our rooms, breakfast, location and staff! We hope to see you again in the future, in the meantime do not hesitate to contact us should you need any information. Best regards,

Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Sagitta for a night in May. Friendly staff and spotlessly clean rooms in a handy location close to public transport enabling you to get centre-ville with ease. Decor could do with updating but that's a minor point in an otherwise pleasant stay.

Thank ChloeHT
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review via Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our location, room and services. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards,

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (33)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (6)
View from Room (2)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
#41 of 105 in Geneva
258 reviews
Atel - Calvy
#79 of 105 in Geneva
59 reviews
Hotel Longemalle
#50 of 105 in Geneva
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#48 of 105 in Geneva
431 reviews
Hotel Pax
#70 of 105 in Geneva
78 reviews
Hotel de la Cigogne
#39 of 105 in Geneva
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel

Address: rue de la Fleche 6, Geneva 1207, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: ₹ 10,757 - ₹ 24,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagitta Swiss Quality Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms when they have double doors”
gabykouchacji, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We requested a quiet room on the third floor”
C9128IBlindaw, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Higher rooms are probably better unless it is very hot”
moretrips51, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You should specify when booking if you have any particular needs xxx”
theodorasemerdjiev, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“I don't think there are any good rooms”
110kareng, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates