We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Show Prices
#4 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

One cannot go wrong with a stay at this Mandarin, especially with a river view room. The hotel's service was also incredible and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Sure it's not the biggest or best Mandarin or luxury hotel I've stayed at, but it's definitely classy and a very solid option for Switzerland (in a country where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InManhattan
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review

Dear InManhattan, Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your great feedback with us. Wonderful to have you as fan. We are delighted to read that you very much enjoyed our hotel's legendary service and our Concierge Damien is also very grateful for the kind comment. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced...

North Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Reduce meal and beverage prices to attract clients to stay at the hotel. Man y people were leaving for the evening and would have provide good voluenm of business for the chain. Quality was good, service excellent, prices too steep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 849ernestd
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review

Dear 849ernestd, Thank you for your comment following your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel's service quality and thank you for the high rating. While we understand your feeling about high prices, the strengthening of the Swiss Franc in mid January definitely had a subsequent role to play. You may rest assured...

Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Go to the Four Seasons. This hotel is old and not really and Mandarin Oriental. The staff is snobby and the rooms smell. The bathrooms have marble from the 70's (and not it IS NOT ELEGANT- its cheap). Was very dissapointed. Most of all i felt like the staff were BLATANT SNOBS. Good luck with getting any change out of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shahid B
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review

Dear skbutt, We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed by your experience at our hotel. Mandarin Oriental, Geneva has been fully renovated in 2009 and our designers carefully concentrated on keeping a “sense of place” with spacious rooms, luxurious bathrooms and ultimate comfort. Again, we are sorry if you felt that our hotel’s facilities and design was...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Mandarin Oriental is by far the very best of hotels I have experienced in Geneva. Flawless service. It is always my first choice. Bedrooms are as big as a good size living room and the bathrooms are awesome and feel like Spas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aamirislam
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review

Dear aamirislam, Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We are delighted to have you as a FAN of Mandarin Oriental, Geneva and to know that you love our service and spacious rooms/bathrooms. We already look forward to welcoming you back to charming Geneva soon. Best regards, Lars Wagner General Manager Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

We booked our room through Amex Fine Hotels. It was originally for 3 nights, but we changed it to 4 nights one day before we arrived. This qualified us for one free night, which the hotel cheerfully gave us. The room was large and comfortable. It was unseasonably warm in Geneva so we had the hotel send up a fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ijloewy
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review

Dear ijloewy, My team and I would like to thank you so much for having taken the time to share your kind impressions with us. We are delighted that you loved our spacious rooms and bathrooms, the quality of our restaurant and breakfast buffet, our ideal location, as well as our friendly and convivial service. We will look forward to...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Expensive is the norm at Switzerland, but I have stayed at resort private pool villas with half that price! The Front desk were extremely helpful, the entire staff were polite. The rooms were thankfully spaceous for European standards but the furniture is in much need of refurbishment. Beware, the A/C during summer does not do a good job of cooling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dalal A
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Dalal A, Thank you for having once more taken the time to share your feedback with us, following your "best meal" comment about Rasoi by Vineet. I am sorry to read that you did not find our hotel's price to be up to your expectations. We do strive to always keep your rates aligned with our hotel's positioning and...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

I have searched a lot before choosing Mandarin Oriental Hotel for our stay in Geneva. Among all five star hotels in Geneva i had finally decided to stay at Mandarin Oriental hotel for its spacious rooms and central location, despite its expensive price. We were a group of 3 girlfriends and we have booked 2 deluxe interconnecting rooms for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doctorfatima
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review

Dear doctorfatima, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your extensive feedback with us following your experience of Mandarin Oriental, Geneva. First of all, I would like to apologize again for the issue with your air-conditioning system, which is not at all part of our usual standards. I am very happy to read that,...

Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Mandarin Oriental, Geneva for 2 days at the end of April. The warm welcome at arrival was starting well my vacation. Seriously, I travel a lot (but this is my 1st review on Tripadvisor) and never saw hotel staff so nice. One time I came back to my room and the cleaning lady was in my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sjeanmtl
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Sjeanmtl, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your very nice (and first) feedback with us following your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed so much our legendary service, our spacious rooms and the ideal tranquil location of our hotel. We already look forward to welcoming you back to...

Zurich
Reviewed 29 May 2015

The day before my arrival I told MO that I would be arriving early at 10AM. At check-in they had my room ready for me to be able to settle in and get ready for my meetings. For me that makes the difference in service. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adis333
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review

Dear addis333, Many thanks for your kind and positive comment about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel's proactive and accommodating service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Lars Wagner General Manager Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 May 2015

the staffs are very helpful! I lost my luggage during transit. so I had nothing to change and other stuff when i just arrived. unfortunately, the date I arrived Geneva was Sat evening (around 7:00 pm), all shops were closed on the following Sunday and Monday. The staff hotel follow up my luggage and also gave me some emergency kits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ma N
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Nelson, It is a sincere pleasure to read your very nice and kind comments. We were delighted to help you enjoy your holiday at most, considering the issue with your luggage, and we are so pleased to learn that you had a good time in the end. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon to...

605 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (293)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Oriental Suite (74)
Viewed
Premier River View Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
River Suite (38)
Viewed
Royal Mandarin Suite (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
599 reviews
Hotel de la Paix
#3 of 106 in Geneva
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
815 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
688 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe Calla at Mandarin Oriental
Cafe Calla at Mandarin Oriental
Cuisines: Swiss, European
MO Bar
MO Bar
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Spanish, Asian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A living example of Swiss hotel tradition at its very best, Mandarin Oriental, Geneva has a superb location on the River Rhone, located within the heart of the city's shopping, historic and business districts. Following an extensive refurbishment, the hotel features 189 elegant and spacious rooms and suites, with many suites enjoying private terraces with supreme views of the river, Old Town and snow-capped mountains. Michelin starred dining, unparalleled service and luxury make it the ideal choice for discerning travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Address: quai Turrettini 1 | Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: ₹ 27,515 - ₹ 49,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva Hotel Geneva
Mandarin Switzerland
Mandarin Oriental Switzerland
Geneva Mandarin Oriental
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Geneva
#4 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#6 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mandarin Oriental, Geneva staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New York City
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mandarin Oriental, Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick one over looking the river”
 of 5 bubbles Mqamber, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Treat yourself to a river view! Beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles KristieWSH, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a 6 floor room overlooking Rhone and amazing view of the Saleve Mountain (if Sun is shining)”
 of 5 bubbles Markqn1, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“In case there are events during your stay, take a room from floor 4 and upward”
 of 5 bubbles Globetraveller13, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in front offer great views of the lake and river.”
 of 5 bubbles 513cameron, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5