We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Les Armures

Show Prices
#38 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Les Armures
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The room was very clean.It is a charming hotel,the restaurant is very good and was fully occupied for dinner -even on Monday!The location of the hotel is next to the Cathedral in the old part of Geneva.I enjoyed my stay.The staff were friendly and helpful.I don't know if I would say it is a 5 star hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Embers171
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are delighted t to read your comments regarding your very recent stay with us at “Les Armures” and would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience via Tripadvisor. We thank you for highlighting our ideal location with the main shopping area within walking distance of the hotel. We are also pleased... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

No idea how this merits a 5 star hotel categorization as it has none of the facilities you'd expect of such a beast, but it is a perfectly pleasant place to stay in a lovely location in the old town. Mattresses very good and bathroom good. Rest of room and indeed "hotel" ordinary. Breakfast fine (40 CHF...). More like an... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandy_abstentia
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to share this nice review of your stay at Les Armures Hotel. We are delighted to see that you loved the location of our hotel in the heart of Old Town. On the other hand we are pleased that you were happy with the equipment of your room and bathroom. We... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel is convenient to the cathedral and in walking distance of everything in Old Town and the lake.The staff is friendly and accommodating. The room was quiet and comfortable. We would definitely recommend the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank cajFlorida
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are delighted to read your comments regarding your recent stay with us at “Les Armures”. We thank you for highlighting our ideal location in the Old City of Geneva. We are also very pleased to hear that you found your room quiet and comfortable. We do hope that we will welcome you again soon at... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Gorgeous rooms with exceptional detail. Stayed here with our two boys (ages 16 & 17). Fabulous location in the old part of the city. Perfect location to navigate Geneva by foot, public transit and taxi.

Helpful?
Thank clarkeeee
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I am delighted to learn you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for sharing your positive thoughts on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to hear that you found the level of decor in the room to be of a high standard. I thank you as well for highlighting our ideal location in the... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Except for an initial bait and switch regarding rates the stay at Les Armures was wonderful. I was heading to Geneva on a last minute business trip and asked my travel agent for quotes form this hotel since I had heard good things about it on my last trip. She came back to me at 1046 in the morning with... More 

Helpful?
Thank mkb672016
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I am delighted to learn you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for sharing your positive thoughts on Tripadvisor. I am also very pleased to hear that you found the level of decor in the room to be of a high standard. Sorry for the confusion about your room rate. For your next... More 

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Les Armures has successfully preserved the 17th century features of this residence whilst bringing it into the 21st Century with a modern and elegant decor. The rooms are tastefully decorated and are very comfortable, with delightful bedding and beautiful bathrooms. This is a luxury boutique hotel right in the centre of Geneva's charming old town, next to the Cathedral. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are delighted to learn you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for sharing your positive thoughts. We thank you for highlighting our ideal location in the Old city, with many of Geneva’s main attractions within walking distance of the hotel. Also, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We... More 

Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Yes this was an expensive hotel in a very expensive city but worth every penny for the quality it provided. The suite we stayed in was exceptionally well appointed and the cleanest I have experienced. The décor was pure class and the personal touches were stylish. The ambiance of the old town just added to the whole experience of this... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael p
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post such kind words about “Les Armures”. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Junior Suite. We agree with you, we are spoiled with our location in the hearth of the old town of Geneva and close to a lot of little bars and... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We booked 2 rooms for our family of 4. The hotel was just beautiful. They recommended their restaurant for the cheese fondue and it was delicious. We will stay at this hotel again. Loved the location, the service, and the rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Sherri C
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for taking the time to share this « incredible » review of your time at Les Armures Hotel. It is nice to see that you both loved the design and the comfort of our rooms and also our typical restaurant. We pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were in Geneva for our granddaughter's graduation. While we usually stay with family, we wanted to experience staying in Old Town where we could easily walk to Geneva's many lovely spots and shopping. We were not disappointed! The hotel, which has a very antique aura has a very small lobby but the rooms are remodeled with a contemporary flair... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaryLou A
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I am delighted to learn you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for sharing your positive thoughts on Tripadvisor.com. I am also very pleased to hear that you found the level of decor in the room to be of a high standard and that you have appreciated of breakfast. Naturally, I am disappointed to read... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Okay, let's get this out of the way first up: Switzerland is very expensive; Geneva is very expensive; ergo, the Hotel Les Armures is very expensive. If that implacable logic bothers you too much, then consider your options - say, roughing it with a blanket on the porch of the adjacent Protestant cathedral. But if you choose to stay at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie989
Michel P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Armures, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate the time it took in writing such an extensive and funny review. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed the design and the comfort of your room. We are also delighted to see that you loved the location of our hotel in the heart of Old Town. As you said, our situation is... More 

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
3:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (312)
Viewed
Deluxe Standard Room 208 (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Standard Room 401 (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Prestige Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel de la Cigogne
#30 of 108 in Geneva
140 reviews
Cité
Fraser Suites Geneva
Fraser Suites Geneva
#34 of 108 in Geneva
64 reviews
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#9 of 108 in Geneva
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bel'Esperance
#32 of 108 in Geneva
237 reviews
Tiffany Hotel
#19 of 108 in Geneva
489 reviews
Hotel Longemalle
#63 of 108 in Geneva
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique hotel located in the heart of the Old town of Geneva, “Les Armures” offers a breathtaking view of historic part of the city, while being only a stone's throw away from the business and shopping centre of Geneva. This magnificent 17th century residence has been recently renovated to create a unique environment, combining luxury and refinement, well-being and savoir-vivre with uniquely decorated rooms and suites, all of them with their own charm and elegance. As far as dining is concerned, Epicureans will enjoy “Les Armures” restaurant, known as one of the oldest in the city. The “brasserie style” restaurant, features all-day dining and serves Swiss specialities, such as cheese fondue or raclette. Undoubtedly, Les Armures Restaurant is an unforgettable experience!The walls of this romantic hotel still seem to vibrate with the charisma of his well-known guests as: President Jimmy Carter and his wife Rosalynn, President Bill Clinton and his family, Paul Mac Cartney, Gary Gasparov, Jean Marais, Yannick Noah, Sophia Loren, Pelé and recently George Clooney. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Les Armures

Address: rue du Puits-Saint-Pierre 1, Geneva 1204, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Cité
Price Range: ₹ 23,319 - ₹ 47,934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Les Armures 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Les Armures reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Armures Hotel
Les Armures Geneva
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Geneva
#27 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Les Armures staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tehran
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Les Armures staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Embers171, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay a bit more for the bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles rocket4rocket, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“higher floor seemed better”
 of 5 bubbles GlobetrotterExec, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room facing the Maison Tavel”
 of 5 bubbles jaynice1, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't plan on going out.”
 of 5 bubbles Serenator, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay