We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel d'Angleterre

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel d'Angleterre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
Granger, Indiana
Reviewed 9 January 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Geneva because of the Hotel D'Angleterre. It is located in the center of town, so we were able to walk to everything: sites that we wanted to visit, pubs to learn the local culture, and wonderful restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

My favourite in Geneva! Great personal service where they knew your name right away (which is quite rare in Geneva) and gave you a glass of champagne at check in. Beds are amazing as is the shower. My colleagues and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Spent 30/31/1st at the hotel and loved it. The building is lovely, the bedrooms amazing and the staff fantastic. We had a lovely room with a beautiful Chandelier above the bed, a view of the lake from our balcony and huge bed. As the fire works went off we stood and watched as 2015 appeared, brilliant. The food on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mintlawman
geneva
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Having been very impressed by this hotels restaurant I decided to book Christmas lunch for myself, my wife and three daughters.Communication with the staff during reservation was good and we were given a lovely table near the Xmas tree.The room was well decorated and had a great Xmassy feeling.Food was upto expectations.Service was as usual spot on.Top of the line...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelo65Geneva
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

We decided to spend Christmas here and chose this boutique hotel instead of the larger ones nearby. The location is perfect with our room overlooking the lake. The weather was superb so we took the boat across using the free public transport tickets they provided us. Check in was outstanding! They made feel very welcomed. The quality of the bedsheets,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T0niaYVR
Baar, Switzerland
Reviewed 25 December 2014

We spend our cristmas dinner with my familly this year at the windows restaurant, beside to the spetial wishes and the service, the offerde menue, the consistency and the texture of the dishes where ecellent. To repeat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beate J
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2014

A first class hotel of just the right size to set up a fantastic city break. Hotel was immaculate with friendly, helpful staff and a location second to none. The view from the room of Mont Blanc & the fountain in the lake was breathtaking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alan b
Jean-Vital D, General Manager at Hotel d'Angleterre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for this very kind comment that sound like a Christmas gift for the entire team ! We're all really glad you've enjoyed your experience at the hotel d'Angleterre. Allow me this opportunity to express our best wishes for 2015, a year filled with happiness and success. Warmest regards. Jean-Vital Domézon General Manager

New York
Reviewed 22 December 2014

I was at this beautiful Hotel yesterday. We wanted to have 5 o'clock tea, overlooking beautiful Lake Geneva. Once inside, the concierge, who we asked, treated us like intruders. When we arrived at the Restaurant, the Maitre d'it informed us that everything was reserved for months. (I counted 8 vacant tables from 30) But his rough and uncaring attitude surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom180
Jean-Vital D, General Manager at Hotel d'Angleterre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I went through your comment and feel really surprised you have had this experience. Our concierge team is fully dedicated to our guests and we pride ourselves having a warm and emotional quality of service. For sure, the afternoon you came at the hotel was really one of the busiest of the year and we had to refuse...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2014

You just can't fault the friendly service and detail. We were given free drinks as we were a bit early for the room check-in time. The manager was excellent and knowledgeable. We had an amazing room that didn't look out onto the lake but this didn't matter to us during winter. For summer months, I would certainly recommend a lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete69W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2014

we had one luxury amazing pampered night in Geneva and they couldn't have looked after us any better, we also had the lake view room and it was the icing on the cake. the food, the room, the attention to detail was amazing. our room was prepared lovely and the advice and help we got from marco, suzanna and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike c

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
4:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Bellevue Suite (117)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Hotel de la Paix
#7 of 106 in Geneva
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 106 in Geneva
771 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel d'Angleterre

Address: quai du Mont-Blanc 17, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: ₹ 29,057 - ₹ 51,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Angleterre 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel d'Angleterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Angleterre
d Angleterre Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#2 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#2 Family Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel d'Angleterre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel d'Angleterre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Night Club is a Night Mare.”
 of 5 bubbles rjy1966, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The lake view rooms and suites at the front of the hotel are fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles clives1, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As always the largest room or suite your budget allows”
 of 5 bubbles 886darrells, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are the ones with the lake and fountain view.”
  • Spectacular dramatic views of Geneva Lake and Jet d'Eau
  • Large bed and large bedroom
  • Beautiful interiors
  • Complimentary fruits, chocolate and champagne
  • A bowl of free chocolates.
  • Large bathroom with good toiletries
 of 5 bubbles geminitraveller, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest a lake view room.”
 of 5 bubbles lisaleslie, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay