We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Stuecki Basel

Show Prices
#9 of 51 Hotels in Basel
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Stuecki Basel
Hotel Stuecki Basel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Stuecki Basel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Really nice hotel in Basel with LARGE ,modern rooms and nice service. May not have all the amenities of 4/5 star hotels but certainly punches above the three star rating and is good value for money. Breakfast is ok, and would opt for the continental option and decent internet on offer. Conveniently located next to the shopping centre for food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoKad
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken writing down your impressions. It is vitally important to us, receiving honest feedback from our guests. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again for business or leisure, just drop by, you are very welcome. Grettings to South Africa!...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at the Stuecki for 2 nights in October, 2012.Front desk staff was excellent and very helpful- good senses of humour too. The triple room was huge, and the 3rd bed was secluded in its' own alcove- a nice touch for some privacy. Very clean, and the coffee/tea making, and washing machine were very much appreciated. Bathroom also huge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank germiek
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating and your comment on TA. Thanks for your lovely feedback, we will make sure to forward it to our employee. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon, best wishes! Your Stücki Team

amsterdam
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This hotel is just what you want in a hotel : convenient, clean, efficient, value for money. The secure parking was easily accessible, with a lift straight to up hotel reception area. Coffeemaker in the room, good shower, good beds, quiet room, working airco/heating. Convenient for driving to Beyeler and Vitra museums. And a tram close to hotel for transport...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancyamsterdam
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for your comment with detailed information about the hotel and the surroundings, it is very interesting for us and for future guests. Nice you had a memorable stay with us, feel warmly welcome to visit us soon again. Greetings to Amsterdam! Your Stücki Team

Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Comfortable, very spacious rooms, close to the supermarket, mall, eating options and tram station. Good b'fast and bar as well as quite place. A bit away from city center, but a tram ride away to any place (Basel is small anyway). would recommend it for business travelers definitely.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BimalRath
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Bimal, Thank you for rating us and your nice words. We are happy that you had a good stay with us and hopefully you drop by soon again! Thanks a lot for your recommenadtion, we appreciate it. Kind regards, Your Stücki Team

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Modern decor with a lack of personality. the rooms sport a modern bus station aesthetic. Beds comfortable with warm duvet. Go for the express beakfast as the full version is overpriced even by Swiss standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tregarthas-on-tour
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment and the rating on TA. It helps us seriously improving our standards and become a view of our guest's point of view. Kind regards,

Belmont, California
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel during our leasure trip and we liked the hotel itself. It is quite new, so rooms are in good shape, average size. The was a king comfortable bed, pretty good modern shower, coffee/tea in the room, flat TV, complimentary bottle of water, fridge. We did not have a breakfast in the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Osetleo
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for rating us and your detailled comment. It is very important for us and for future guests, how the guests real aspect is. You are right, the Hotel Stücki is nonspecific in the city center but luckily there are tram and bus traffic connections as mentioned above. They run...

Austin
Reviewed 16 October 2012

At the Best Western Basel/Stucki you will get a clean room, near a suburban shopping center and within walking distance of a bus stop. Check-in and check out are efficient though not particularly friendly or helpful (Euro-reserved). The room is average size and as this hotel is reasonably new, in good shape. My room had a king size bed (pushed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyguyAustin
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Flyguy Thank you for your honest feedback, which we appreciate. We are sorry to hear that the check-in did not entirely correspond to your expectations in terms of friendliness. We are constantly working on improving the quality of our service and friendliness and helpfulness are our top priorities. For those guests appreciating a more inexpensive breakfast we offer our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

We broke down not far from Basel & stayed two nights. Staff could not have been more helpful. Service was excellent! Rooms were huge & very comfortable. Great bar and restaurant and shopping centre next door for essentials. Not near the centre but complimentary tram tickets were helpful and appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GreekAussieChick
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for the time taken to rate us on tripadvisor. We are delighted you had a memorable stay with us and will make sure to forward your compliments to the team. Best Regards, Your Stücki Team

London
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Truly this hotel is grossly underrated. It was to me five star accommodation. The only thing missing is a conciege or porter to get your bags up, otherwise any day any time, this hotel would match any of the so called five star hotels. Everything was excellent, spacious room ( family), easy location to move around, right across the German...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nene_iwl
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your rating and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and believe me, we are very pleased with 3 Star Superior, but good to hear that you had this "5 Star" impression, thank you. See you back soon at Hotel Stücki, please feel...

Machen, Caerphilly, Wales
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

A comfortable hotel in a quiet suburb. There's not much around the hotel, apart from a supermarket and an expensive steak house. It's about 15 minutes from the centre of Basel (the hotel will give you a complementary travel card, which you can use on buses and trams) and there is a tram stop about 3 minutes by foot from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RinMachen76
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice comment and for rating us. It helps us seriously improving our service and beeing aware of the needs of our guests. It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon at again at Hotel Stücki, we appreciate you as a guest and are looking forward to it. Best Regards, Your Stücki...

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Dining (131)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)
Viewed
Triple Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Basel hotels
Vorstädte
Steinenschanze Stadthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
GAIA Hotel
GAIA Hotel
#5 of 51 in Basel
774 reviews
Hotel Basel
#6 of 51 in Basel
867 reviews
St. Alban
Hotel Schweizerhof Basel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Stücki is part of the Stucki Shopping and Leisure Centre in the district of Kleinhuningen, a 10-minute drive from Basel Airport. It has free Wi-fi internet access and free bike rental. The rooms are all air-conditioned and feature a flat-screen satellite TV, a refrigerator, and a tea and coffee maker. Guests have large work desks and modern media technology. The bathrooms include spacious shower cabins with rain showers. The hotel has an elegant lounge bar with a terrace and an internet terminal in the lobby. Guests can play pool and foosball. There is an underground parking garage with reserved parking spaces (16.00 CHF per night)and a bike storage room. A limited number of bikes are available free of charge. The Kleinhuningen Tram Stop is a 5-minute walk from the property. Tram line 8 provides direct services to Basel's Main Train Station. Hotel Stucki is in the immediate vicinity of the Messe Basel exhibition area and the headquarters of the big pharmaceutical companies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Stuecki Basel

Address: Badenstrasse 1, Basel 4019, Switzerland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Stücki Basel)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Basel > Basel
Price Range: ₹ 6,834 - ₹ 14,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stuecki Basel 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Stuecki Basel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Basel
#8 Business Hotel in Basel
#12 Romantic Hotel in Basel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Stuecki Basel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Stuecki Basel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room close to elevator if you have a lot of luggage to haul up from car park”
 of 5 bubbles Eastleigh_News, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had a room with a river view, which I'd recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles OMallz, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“breakfasts are gr8,corner suites are very large”
 of 5 bubbles farmboy-4, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors - I had issues with the wifi on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles petzjaromir, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The room for four persons was spacious and had two bedrooms, each with a tv set.”
 of 5 bubbles moirab83, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay