We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Domus Volumnia Residence

Show Prices
#27 of 66 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Domus Volumnia Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Domus Volumnia Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Arcanum, Ohio
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at Domus Volumnia at the end of July and enjoyed our stay very much. Michela was extremely helpful in giving us ideas and directions for places to visit as we used this site as a base to explore the area. The staff/ownership was extremely friendly and the grounds are gorgeous and the views even better. Accommodations were adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rscline
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grazie della vostra recensione.. Siamo felicissimi che abbiate colto lo spirito di ricerca di benessere che anima la nostra attività...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week, and Domus Volumnia served as a lovely and comfortable jumping off point for our exploration of Umbria. The building and apartment that we stayed in ("Clelia", ground floor) were beautifully appointed and lovingly cared for. The grounds are spectacular: wonderfully green and flowered, with a lawn and covered sitting area/dining space...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David I
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vi ringraziamo moltissimo dell'apprezzamento della nostra struttura che cerchiamo di curare nei minimi particolari per donare al viaggiatore il piacere...

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is more a Mom & Pop operation! There is no service at all. You dont get a phone in ur room, u have to put out the trash before leaving, owners of the place spread out in the sitting areas so you feel very uncomfortable. It seems like that they have opened their own house for guests & then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bhprra
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Signore, abbiamo sempre accolto con interesse i suggerimenti che riceviamo e rispondiamo sempre a tutti i nostri clienti con...

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed in this wonderful establishment in April/May, 2013, and felt as if we were staying with family. From the moment we arrived and checked in, we knew that we were in for a special treat. Our reservation was accomplished through a timeshare exchange with RCI (Resort Condominiums International), but during our stay we met other guests who had booked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NormBailey
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grazie, il vostro commento ci lusinga.. Siete stati per noi una coppia di amici veramente speciali, Conoscere la vostra cordialità,...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I rated this property"average" because I learned to expect a lot less in Italy. We rented this 1-bedroom apartment through RCI travel which was a mistake. The price was higher and when we got there, we were informed that the continental breakfast, or even coffee, was not included, and that we could use the pool, but we would have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B R
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Cliente, la ringrazio del commento e dei suggerimenti e le rispondiamo per far capire meglio la struttura e i...

Wiesloch, Germany
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We (2 adults, 2 kids 6 and 9) stayed for 3 days during our trip down south. Very nice location, the house and the garden are just wonderful, room/furniture was tasty, lots of details. Atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. Lunch/dinner is available at request, ingredients bought fresh from the market and cooked "on demand". Weely bbq is a must, 25...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephan B
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review

Dear sirs, normally in this space we receive comments and suggestions are always useful to improve services and accommodation, but your comment is more than a recognition of our daily commitment that gives us real satisfaction. THANK YOU .. We are waiting for you next year ..

Horsens, Denmark
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We booked this place because of great reviews on Tripadvisor, but we where very disappointed. We had a roof top apartment with bad insulation, so the apartment was so hot and smelled old and stuffy. The AC was very old and extremely noisy! It was not able to cool the room down. We only stayed the first night with no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jensen09
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review

Dear sirs, we thank you for the comments that you have directed, they are certainly very strict, we will try to learn from all your suggestions hoping to surprise you with the quality of the changes that we've made ​​to your next visit.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We were planning a trip to Italy for my family as a Christmas gift. I did not go to a travel agent, but plan the entire trip on the Internet. My wife thought I was crazy and was not impressed that I started our vacation in Perguia, which she never heard of. Our trip encompassed not only Perguia, but also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich4510
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review

dear sirs, sorry if we have not answered immediately, thank you a lot for pleasure and satisfaction you express .. this give much joy to all of us, including the staff that you did not know who work behind the scenes. We try to have cordial relations and human relationships with all customers, but your kindness and friendliness was very...

New York
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here as part of our 1 week stay in Perugia. The owner/managers of this villa are very friendly, helpful and accomdating. (They kept a warm dinner ready for our late arrival from Rome.) The property is very nicely kept and offers a wonderful view of the area. The villa is surrounded olive orchards. Because we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank scubabob50
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review

thanks .. observations reward our work. it is true that good sowing gathers even more good ... the wait for a new holiday..

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 27 September 2010

I stayed here with my husband and two children ages 9 and 11 for one week. For us it was a time share exchange, so I didn't even look to see what comperable properties would cost, but with family, enjoyed the convenience of an apartment, albiet a small one. The kids slept on a small pull out couch in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bmerc0656
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review

Dear sirs, thank you for the comment that it is always useful to improve the structure and services. As you have seen, we have studios and apartments: certainly an apartment would be much more comfortable for 4 people. We hope you will return to the Domus Volumnia in a favorable season to enjoy the pool and the garden which I...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
6.0 km away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
815 reviews
1.8 km away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 66 in Perugia
784 reviews
7.9 km away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#3 of 66 in Perugia
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
446 reviews
3.0 km away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#6 of 66 in Perugia
1,097 reviews
2.8 km away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 66 in Perugia
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Domus Volumnia Residence is a "Holiday Home" consists of apartments tastefully and completely furnished and equipped with all amenities for a comfortable, refined and exclusive stay. It is located at the entrance of Perugia, between city and countryside, surrounded by the typical Umbrian landscape, and near Etruscan Hypogeum of the Volumni , in a strategic position to easily reach in few minutes the city center and in few tens of minutes, all the natural, historical , gastronomic attractions that Umbria offering. Each apartment is indipendent and equipped with all the facilities, ensures privacy to guests in the comfort of your own home with the services of the hotel. The structure with all its services allows you to spend a relaxing and joyful holiday or transform a business trip in a holiday: ... more   less 

Additional Information about Domus Volumnia Residence

Address: Via Assisana 49, 06135, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Price Range: ₹ 3,894 - ₹ 10,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domus Volumnia Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Domus Volumnia Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Domus Volumnia Hotel Perugia
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Perugia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Domus Volumnia Residence staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Domus Volumnia Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that is not in the basement.”
 of 5 bubbles GaleU_13, 25 Feb 2014 | Read review
“The first floor apartment was great, and opened right up to the lawn and recreational areas. It was also on the side of the building opposite the road. I believe that there at least two of these.”
  • View from the veranda
 of 5 bubbles davidi988, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Don't miss out on the special dinners. We enjoyed both the barbecue dinner and the typical Umbrian dinner. They were both sensational. Our apartment was one of the two on the very top floor, and although there were a lot of stairs to climb, it was well worth it. We loved the view from up there.”
 of 5 bubbles NormBailey, 14 May 2013 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the road and if you have a problem with steps make sure they place you on the lower levels.”
 of 5 bubbles BR589, 8 Nov 2012 | Read review
“The rooms at ground level are larger and easier to access. We stay in the upstairs rooms and the climb is a little daunting.”
 of 5 bubbles Rich4510, 13 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5