We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Assisi

La Terrazza del Subasio

287 reviews
Save
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good24%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
14 Aug 2017
“To feel the real Toscana”
5 Oct 2016
“Beware”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (287)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
23
6
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
6
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The Terrazza del Subasio is not a B&B for everyone.... You must be a person that really likes nature and is interested in old italian culture to really enjoy this very special place, incrusted between the mountains in the neighbourwood of Assisi, the amazing medieval...More

Thank Rogério M
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We usually have only good reviews to give as we rely on reviews from trip advisor, this time we were very disappointed. We will be positive regarding the view, there it ends. It is a long drive from Assisi up a winding mountain road which...More

Thank 343scenic
Response from La d, Proprietario at La Terrazza del SubasioResponded 20 October 2016

It 'really outrageous that a client who walks away without paying has to also say something, because Mrs. Diane and her husband have done just that. Kindness we were waiting for them at the door not to ask for payment at check-out and they have...More

Reviewed 12 August 2016

This place is awful! It is miles and miles out of town, close to nothing! The room was filthy, full of spiders, no AC, limited English. Also, when we called Booking.Com (who was very very helpful in getting us out of there with no fees),...More

1  Thank VICKIE M
Response from La d, Proprietario at La Terrazza del SubasioResponded 31 August 2016

As owner of La Terrazza del Subasio B&b feel the need not just to respond to Mrs. VICKIE M. but to clarify that the community of Tripadvisor knows exactly how things went, as also the lady has not even stayed with us. The first concerns...More

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Cynthia L
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Of all the places we stayed in Northern Italy We felt that this was a true experience of staying in a family run B&B. Massimo and his sister we wonderful hosts offering us his homemade wine. At breakfast we felt we were part of the...More

Thank Bill L
PreviousNext
1234567
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Bathroom (4)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$ 75 - US$ 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 75 - US$ 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite