We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Athena

Save
Share
Traveller (1224)
Room & Suite (669)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
P Mascagni 55, 53100, Siena Italy See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Hotel Athena
Hotel packages
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (3,781)
Filter reviews
1,819 results
Traveller rating
1,064
537
150
32
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,064
537
150
32
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace barfree parkinggreat hotelinside the city wallsdeluxe roomeconomy roomtuscan countrysidefront desk staffhotel restaurantpiazza del campowithin the wallsminute walkbeautiful viewold cityloved this hotelbottle of winetop floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,819 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The staff are all friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable (with a kettle!) and had a beautiful view. Not everyone would get the view, so it might be worth enquiring on booking. Food was good (including excellent breakfasts) and eating on the terrace was...More

Thank 3derek
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Our stay was lovely. The room was very comfortable, the bed was comfy, the shower was excellent and there was complementary water and a fridge in our room. Also, there was a little chocolate on our pillow each day. Breakfast was good too. The staff...More

6  Thank kizzybell
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The hotel was just ok in almost every way. The location was great but the room makes you want to shower when you leave or touch the sticky floor and light switches. The furniture is dated and generally the level of service is poor although...More

Thank kevinmperkins
Response from HotelAthenaSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel AthenaResponded yesterday

Dear Kevin, we are sorry you did not appreciate your stay with us. However what does it mean the floor and switches were sticky? We checked but we did not notice any dirt. Why you did not inform us about this? On the other side,...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

It was an all round great experience. The staff were so friendly and helpful. It was a lovely room and public spaces. We would have styed longer. Thank you to everyone, especially the ladies on reception.

Thank tilly000
Reviewed 4 days ago

We visited Siena on a recent trip to Florence and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is on the very edge of town and quite a walk from the train station. The hotel was very busy as the horse festival was taking place...More

Thank Carolyn S
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 92 - US$ 516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Siena
#1 Green Hotel in Siena
#4 Business Hotel in Siena
#4 Family Hotel in Siena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 92 - US$ 516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Siena
#1 Green Hotel in Siena
#4 Business Hotel in Siena
#4 Family Hotel in Siena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (1,224)
Room & Suite (669)
Dining (130)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Amenities (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 hotels in Siena
Palazzo Ravizza
1,598 reviews
.16 km away
Hotel Duomo
1,310 reviews
.35 km away
Hotel Villa Elda
510 reviews
.48 km away
Hotel Alma Domus
929 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 570 restaurants in Siena
Blandis Cafe & Wine Bar
239 reviews
.39 km away
La Vecchia Latteria
444 reviews
.43 km away
Vineria Tirabuscio
149 reviews
.44 km away
Osteria Enoteca Sotto Le Fonti
1,596 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 242 attractions in Siena
Siena Cathedral
10,034 reviews
.45 km away
Biblioteca Piccolomini
1,799 reviews
.48 km away
Centro Storico di Siena
1,979 reviews
.45 km away
Complesso Museale Santa Maria della Scala
511 reviews
.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dsmith1711
6 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 23aj | Reviewed this property |
The internal car park is high. But it’s tight but there is also outside parking on the premises so suggest you get them to save you a spot outside it would be easier, and u certainly won’t regret staying here
0
Votes
Dan G
13 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LakesChris | Reviewed this property |
Hi Dan, sorry its taken a few days to come back to you, I agree with our Australian friend, I have stayed in both types of room, yes the views are slightly better on the other side, but the balcony rooms with city view do... More
0
Votes
KYMBERLY J K
15 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Letetia G | Reviewed this property |
It is a 40min walk from the train station across cobblestones . A taxi is quicker
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Far end of a long corridor on the side with the views would be best"
Read review
"The rooms on the higher floors have better views"
Read review
"Request a Room facing out to the Tuscany countryside"
Read review
"Again, room was beyond our expectations for the price. Would not change anything."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing