We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Emma B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Emma B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed here but would not return the host was lovely and pleasant but we were disappointed by the noise of the traffic all night.. You are woken in the morning by a screaming child and in the evening which really is a put off. I was disappointed with the breakfast even though it says breakfast is provided I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzyyazzy007
bedandbreakfastemma, Proprietario at Emma B&B, responded to this review

Regarding the breakfast some guests have suggested to improve it, but we would like to precise that the Italian breakfast consists of some briosches, cakes and coffee and milk etc, but not sausages, bacon, ham that is like English or German breakfast. However, the brekfast that we serve at our B&B consists of coffee and milk, juice, various kind of...

Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We had the attic room which I have to say was enormous for the 4 of us. The accommodation was clean and the host very friendly. We did have difficultly finding the property but that was more down to locals send us the wrong way. Once you walk the correct direction the accommodation is 15 mins to the station.The city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etchellsm
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The price for this B&B was very good, although breakfast was not included in the price. The location was pretty good, rather close to Porta Elisa. Considering that we had not paid a lot for accommodation, we would not have expected to be right on the doorstep. The top room was very rustic, brick and wooden rafters, with a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I would advise staying elsewhere. It is now 1am, having gone to bed at 11pm I can't sleep for the noise of traffic. It maybe cheap but it's not worth it. I have the top room which is massive (2 double beds, one of which has a camping mattress, a wooden cot, a chaise lounge, wee kitchen & a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motoperpetio
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

I would advise staying elsewhere. It is now 1am, having gone to bed at 11am I can't sleep for the noise of traffic. It maybe cheap but it's not worth it. I have the top room which is massive with 2 double beds but odd. Door handle is broken, crazy staircase going down is hazardous as its a loft style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motoperpetio

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
4.0 km away
Bed&Breakfast I Girasoli
Bed&Breakfast I Girasoli
#62 of 163 in Lucca
33 reviews
2.1 km away
B&B Don Chisciotte
B&B Don Chisciotte
#26 of 163 in Lucca
153 reviews
7.9 km away
Principe Calaf 3
Principe Calaf 3
#74 of 163 in Lucca
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Il Casale di Nanni
Il Casale di Nanni
#34 of 163 in Lucca
163 reviews
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Domus Clotilde
#43 of 72 in Lucca
8 reviews
4.4 km away
B&B Alma
B&B Alma
#10 of 163 in Lucca
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There are many spacious rooms, each individually decorated in the rustic, comfortable style as the original house, well furbished and provided with TV,towels, coffee/tea facilities and hairdryer. Additional bed on request. Rooms are single, double, triple and quadruple-some with the private bathroom en suite and others sharing a bathroom just with other 2 rooms on the same floor. Many of the bedrooms overlook the beautiful walled garden where guests can relax or enjoy the breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emma B&B

Address: Via Romana 717, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Price Range: ₹ 2,845 - ₹ 3,866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Emma B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Emma B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay