We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Corte dei Medici

TripAdvisorUS$ 159*
View Deal
#62 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 175*
US$ 159*
Great Deal
US$ 174*
US$ 174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Corte dei Medici
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Corte dei Medici
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I found this place disappointing based on the great reviews I'd previously read. The location is indeed great (next to Medici Chapels and a major marketplace.) But the downside is noise. Got woken early every morning by delivery and trash trucks on the main square. There's a lot of construction making it noisy during the day, and blocking any view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elise H
cortedeimedici, Front Office Manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guests, I am sorry if you are not satisfied about your stay. You must undestand that the hotel is situated in an ancient building (XVII century) and we are in the heart of Florence. The noise you are complaing about is normal in the center of the city, there is nothing we can do for that. The hotel is...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed here foe 2 nights just before the new year. This hotel is in a very good location- could not be any better! The staffs are friendly, cheerful, the room is spacious and moderate. There is a market next to the hotel which is a lot cheaper the the market near the Doumo. However you will need to bargain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Global_travel7035
cortedeimedici, front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, from all the staff. The front of the hotel was not visible because we are painting the facade, in a few days the scaffoldings will be removed. I am sorry for the bell (the one on the brass plaque outside of the door, right side) usually it doesn't give any problems. The market's...

Redwood City, California
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel is undergoing renovations which definitely is a detraction; however, it's cheery and helpful staff and excellent location compensated well. We had a comfortable, quiet triple which had not yet been renovated when we recently stayed there for 4 nights. The breakfast was adequate but not spectacular; however, the view from the breakfast room was! And the breakfast staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdorshkind
cortedeimedici, front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, from all the staff. It is a pleasure for us to help our guest in organizing their time in Florence. For renovation works, as you have mentioned, they are necessary to improve the quality of our service and the guests comfort. I hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Chiara Front office manager

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Sign high up on wall says "hotel" but not the name so we walked past it 3 times. Its a doorway with a buzzer. Harry Potter station 9 3/4!!! Under 10 mins walk to train station. Our bedroom must be waiting on being done up. We could hear hammering and banging from builders from before 8am deep in the bowels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
cortedeimedici, front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, on the right side of the entrance there is a brass plaque with the name of the hotel, the sign you mentioned is not our, I guess that is the reason why you couldn't find us. If you have not reserved a deluxe room you room was not renovated yet, but the forniture and the decors are not...

Nashville IL
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We booked this hotel at the last minute as we arrived in Florence a day later than planned because of cancelled flights which put us off our schedule. When we arrived they kept our bags for us and offered us a cappacino. The location was fantastic. Walking distance from the main train station, just around the corner from the Duomo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroline600
cortedeimedici, front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words on us; you have make us very happy. It is a pleasure for us to help our guest and to make them feel like at home. We prepare by ourselves almost all the breakfast products to be different from other hotels and to increase quality and variety. We are glad...

san clemente
Reviewed 9 October 2016

What a great, quiet boutique B&B!. A great way to get absorbed into the local culture. The breakfast was always a great way to start the day! The room was very nice, when we were actually in the room and having a view of the Duomo was spectacular. I can still taste my morning cappuccino--wish I was there! Blocks away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marisatSanClemente
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for oyur lovely words on Hotel Corte dei Medici. We are glad you have enjoyed the stay here and we hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Chiara Front office manager

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed here on our visit to Florence and was absolutely satisfied with everything about it!. The owner was very cordial and accommodating. The view....the Medici Chapel...right out our window was awesome. Highly recommend this as a place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your nice words on us. We all are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards Chiara Front office manager

Rotselaar, Belgium
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed in this hotel from 6 to 9 September. It is a 3-star hotel in the hart of Florence behind the San Lorenzo church and near the 'Mercado Central' a covered market. We were two couples and although the hotel does not look really nice from the outside, and the entrance and old elevator to go to the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somlucmo
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Bressel party, thank you so much for your nice review. I am so glad we have made you change your mind after the first impression. We are still working for the new entrance and lifts, after everything will be better. Breakfast staff thank you too for your appreciation, that make them proud of their work. I am sorry for...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Great place clean neat great location, big bathroom, cozy and roomy, breakfast was awesome. One of the best I would most defiantly stay here again. The staff was freaking awesome friendly and nice. Anything you wanted or needed they was there to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your lovely words on us. All the staff and I are so glad for your appreciation, and we will be happy to host you again. this will be our best rewards. Best regards, Chiara Front office manager

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic view for breakfast and perfect location! Short enough distance that my disabled father could make it from the train and center location for everything downtown. The service was friendly and prompt. There were also a ton of amazing traditional places nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy W
cortedeimedici, front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We all are glad that you have appreciated the location, the breakfast and, in a word, our job. We hope to host you again in another occasion. Best regards, Chiara Front office manager

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#54 of 421 in Florence
473 reviews
San Lorenzo
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#61 of 421 in Florence
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 421 in Florence
777 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#41 of 421 in Florence
1,698 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#50 of 421 in Florence
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Corte dei Medici

Address: Via del Canto Dei Nelli 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: ₹ 8,038 - ₹ 27,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corte dei Medici 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Corte dei Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Dei Medici Hotel Florence
Corte Dei Medici Florence
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Florence
#88 Business Hotel in Florence
#104 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corte dei Medici staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Corte dei Medici staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms to the street have a nice wiew.”
jocabornero, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a view of the Duomo in the triple room if you can but REALLY----who goes to Italy to look at the room?!!! Get out and about!”
  • The Duomo and street below.....
marisatSanClemente, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to be in a room on the side street, too noisy”
somlucmo, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher room location would be a plus but not mandatory. There is an elevator.”
469kristym, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from room 209, and ask for the renovated rooms”
766elinac, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 159* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 174
Orbitz.comUS$ 174
Booking.comUS$ 175
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates