We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gemini Studios

PricelineUS$ 68*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 101*
US$ 68*
Great Deal
US$ 69*
US$ 101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Gemini Studios
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gemini Studios
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Rome, New York
Reviewed 16 December 2015

First trip to Italy...a gift from my daughter. Friendly check inn and the gentleman even noticed that it was my birthday after checking drivers license. I would definitely stay again. Close to everything, clean and quiet. The price was well worth the accommodations.

Thank Tammy K
boca raton
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I don't understand other reviews about the place not being clean. If coming from the train exit and go right there should be a news stand, Rx, and supermarket on that side. Go for about 5-10 minutes pass the bus stand and turn left its right there on the right, ring the buzzer. The staff was pleasant and efficient. The...

Thank theused72588
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2015

It was a little difficult to find these apartments from the train station, and we actually walked past them. Then kicked ourself when we walked around the block again and realised how close it actually was to the main Florence station (about 5 min walk). The location is awesome. The price was great. As mentioned, this is not a hotel......

Thank Jodie259
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

1. Very unpolite staff. Even though our appointment was 3pm but the staff was coming at 3:30 even he never hesitate at all. Work slowly. But he didnt any apology to us and very unpolite. 2. Terrible wifi. I couldnt do anything in my room. 3. Loud outside. 4. You cannot take your luggages before check in and after check...

1Thank 도현 이
GeminiStudios, Proprietario at Gemini Studios, responded to this review

Dear guest. I'm really sorry to hear you've had a terrible experience with our apartments, However it is good to understand what actually happened, I think it all started from the fact that we could not store your luggage waiting of opening office at 3pm, and by this point you have taken everything negatively, starting from the check-in time although...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This was excellent value for what you got. Was more like a hotel than a hostel. We were 2 and had our own room with a private bathroom and kitchen for around $25 CAD. There was a safe and linen included. Close to the train station. Quiet location. Only negative was perhaps the thin walls between the rooms, and checking...

Thank Sara G
Norwalk, California
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I had a horrible experience in this hotel. It was very uncomfortable, dirty inside and out and loud at night. We did not feel safe; I would not recommend or stay in this hotel again, not even for free.

Thank Horrible555
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 6 January 2015

What makes a hotel room feel comfortable is hospitality... and Gemini Studios lacks it completely... while it is comfortably located and offers spacious rooms... but there is no human element in the facility... there are strict instructions and fines on almost every corner of the hotel... the manager is curt and will not even offer you a seat while he...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2Thank Anirban S
flogemini, Proprietario at Gemini Studios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry and surprise of your review for the following reasons…… As explain several time in mine reply to prior reviews we are NOT an hotel, and you just start your review with this mistake, I feel sad when you say that my business partner treat you uncomfortable, our little office is not a reception is...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We arrived expecting to stay in a studio apartment. However, we were told that they were overbooked and if we would stay in a 3 star hotel across the road. We checked in...the room was great with a balcony and also got a great breakfast. So although we didn't stay in the studio we paid for our recompense was good.

2Thank Anirban B
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I like our studio, at Gemini studio's ,so near of central Florence and Central station, but without the noise .It was a very big room with open kitchen, well fitted and clean .we have a large double bed and a sofa good for 3-4 persons .The bathroom was ok. This one was good even for wheelchairs. Very important : take...

3Thank esmeralda2910
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2014

I found this on laterooms at a good price. It is situated close to railway station, and within walking distance of all main attractions. There was some initial confusion about my arrival time (email in advance!!) and I had to wait for the manager to arrive. The apartment was well kitted out and spacious. It was very clean. The wifi...

Thank Jo M

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (43)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (20)
Bathroom (5)
View from Room (4)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Dining (1)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (60)
Room/Suite (42)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Bathroom (7)
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#139 of 421 in Florence
291 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#178 of 421 in Florence
405 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#170 of 421 in Florence
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Porta al Prato
#98 of 297 in Florence
164 reviews
L'Argentiere B&B
#61 of 297 in Florence
290 reviews
Quadra Key Residence
#84 of 659 in Florence
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gemini Studios offers apartments (Studios or 1 bedroom apartments) for short and long stay, even for a single night. The building is located in a strategic position for those who come to Florence for tourism or business, within easy walking distance, the Fortezza da Basso, Palazzo dei Congressi, the railway station Santa Maria Novella, supermarkets, pizzerias, pharmacies and stores, all museums and monuments are accessible within 2 kilometers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gemini Studios

Address: Viale Fratelli Rosselli 55, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 3,497 - ₹ 15,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gemini Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Studios Florence
Gemini Studios Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gemini Studios staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gemini Studios staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you want more space pay for it”
theused72588, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“we have stayed at ground floor with windows to the inner yard, very quiet .”
  • room
  • bath
  • room and kitchen
esmeralda2910, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
AlexanderT160, 18 May 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
US$ 68* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$ 69
Booking.comUS$ 101
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates