We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Garden Florence B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Garden Florence B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Garden Florence B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Herrenberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Reviewed 5 September 2014

it is a very nice place and very comportable.. good beds and bath.. nice balcony and wonderful palms in the garden.. very silent... nice people ..very familar and close to the center and station...only the breakfast is not included .. you will be charged extra ..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia E
ninnananna, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review

it is a very nice place and very comportable.. good beds and bath.. nice balcony and wonderful palms in the garden very silent. nice people very familar and close to the center and station smn grazie thank you

Province of Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Breakfast is not included, the owner wasn´t there at any time, the room was not as promised, the place nearby is dangerous, they don't even speak english, the owner is very fake and you do not feel comfortable as her kindness is not sincere. One night they had a problem with another guest and ended yewlling and making noise, trowing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinache2014
Delft, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked Ninna Nanna for 3 nights, but we were actually pushed to another hotel, a terrible hotel without any beforehand notification. We arrived on July 5th, and on the day of arrival there was no one at home to check us in. We called the owner and were asked to wait. A guy showed up and said we should...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JosieWang
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Ninna Nanna B&B is a simple, clean and very friendly place to stay in the heart of Florence. Rita, the owner will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. We had a shared bathroom which was kept very clean the whole time we were there. The bedroom was very clean too. No tea making facilities in bedroom which would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra632012
diliberto, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very happy to have had you as our guest. We are happy that you have been good and we thank you very much for your appreciate comment. Sorry for tea making! We hope to see you again one day. Enjoy your life! Rita & Staff

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Ninna Nanna B&B is a nice, cozy hostel in the central city area of Florence within easy reach of the most interesting sights in the city. But the greatest influence on me was made by the friendly and helpful hosts and owners. Rita and her colleagues make the real essence of good service come true for their guests to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jouko H
diliberto, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review

Dear Jouko, we are very happy to have had you as our guest. We are happy that you have been good and we thank you for the comment. We hope to see you again one day. Enjoy your life! Rita & Staff

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 26 October 2013

It is a simple but clean, cosy and calm place to stay. I really enjoyed the relaxing environment and friendly atitude of hosts. they are so considerate and helpful. wish I could stay here longer and enjoy that beautiful yard some more. Good luck :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohamadreza2013
diliberto, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to have had our guest and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in Florence. Have a nice day Rita & Staff

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nina Nanna was a little oasis. Rita and her team were amazing so helpful so kind so funny. My first night in Firenze alone turned into an invite to dinner with all the staff and had beautiful Ravioli cooked for me and Limoncello on ice cream to many hugs and laughter!! my room was lovely, clean, spacious, crisp white sheets....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lulucappell
diliberto, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to have had our guest and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in Florence. Have a nice day Rita & Staff

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have just finished our 4-night stay at Ninna Nanna B & B and it was an excellent experience. The owners were nice and friendly and the room was very clean and felt homey. We were worried about having a shared bathroom but it was always kept clean and tidy. The location is only a 10-15 minute walk from the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mila M
diliberto, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to have had our guest and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in Florence. Have a nice day Rita & Staff

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just back from a 3 night stay for our wedding anniversary. We arrived at midnight, and the lovely lad Lucca had waited up to let us in. Knowing it was our anniversary, the owner Rita had left us a bottle of chilled bubbly in the room for our arrival, which was a really nice gesture. The B+B is not far...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lesley B
diliberto, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to have had our guest and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in Florence. Have a nice day Rita & Staff

Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed four nights at this hotel. The staff was okay. The location was good. The room looked clean. However, there were fleas in the room!! My wife was bitten and started to see many bites on the second day of our stay. We told the staff about the situation and they applied insect spray in the room (without informing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wang2000
diliberto, Proprietario at Garden Florence B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guests. We are sorry for the problem you had. We remedied immediately, even if this problem is because small animals are transported at times with the bags. Sincerely Rita & Staff

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (70)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Rosary Garden
#115 of 422 in Florence
398 reviews
San Lorenzo
Ridolfi Guest House
Ridolfi Guest House
#77 of 638 in Florence
411 reviews
Il Giglio d'Oro
#4 of 638 in Florence
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Venere
Soggiorno Venere
#498 of 638 in Florence
37 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence Martin B&B
Residence Martin B&B
#290 of 638 in Florence
117 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Il Giglio GuestHouse
Il Giglio GuestHouse
#465 of 638 in Florence
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bed and breakfast cheap and chick GARDEN FLORENCE, recently renovated, is located on the ground floor and first floor of a historic building of the 15th century, in the historical center of Florence, between the districts of San Marco and San Lorenzo with its typical streets, the many family-run shops, the San Lorenzo Market, bars and restaurants in the center of Florence.Bed and breakfast cheap and chick FLORENCE GARDEN Amerigo is a family and is personally Dr. Rita del Giudice managed by the owner and his son pastry. . Pastas are made by Federico Migliori !!The bright and with private or SHARED WITH 1 ROOM AT THE MOST (Completely renovated), are furnished with taste and simplicity and decorated in an original way.Bed and breakfast cheap and chick FLORENCE GARDEN Amerigo is very bright and quiet because it is located in a restricted traffic zone; the rooms have views of AN ANCIENT GARDENAnd 'service available Free Wifi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Florence B&B

Address: Via San Zanobi 37, 50129, Florence, Italy (Formerly Ninna Nanna B&B)
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: ₹ 4,575 - ₹ 13,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Garden Florence B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Garden Florence B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location in Florence is not very important, because the city is so small. We went every sites on foot. No AC in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles laoberz, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If you want separate beds, ask for a 3 bed room.”
 of 5 bubbles 731annettem, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I stayed in room 2 just perfect, King bed with a single, shared bathroom across the hall also clean and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles Lulucappell, 13 Oct 2013 | Read review
“*Get the Firenze card online before you travel. Saves loads of time queueing, so you get time to see everything. *Have a day trip to see/climb the leaning tower of Pisa if you can. Nice walk through the town from the station to the tower *Once you buy a train ticket, you also have to validate it at the green machine on the platform (we didn't know this!). * Climb the duomo if you are able - 462 killer steps, but all worth it when you get to the top. * Try to leave your balcony door shut, especially at night, so you don't get bitten whilst you sleep. Leaving the door curtain closed will also help with the heat in summer.”
  • View of garden from balcony
  • Double room, 1st floor
  • Double room, 1st floor.
 of 5 bubbles LesleyB591, 24 Jun 2013 | Read review
“change to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cant_rough_it, 7 Jun 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay