We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Alle Rampe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Alle Rampe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Alle Rampe
 Click to rate
College Station, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

From extremely rude service to terrible breakfast you have to pay extra for, this so called B and B is not worth it. The owner speaks to American paying guest like trash. She is condescending, and wouldn't get off her cell phone until she was ready to insult myself and my family. The breakfast is not included in the price,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barhoppin
Cristina P, Proprietario at Villa Alle Rampe, responded to this review

I'm very sorry about this terrible experience. The reservation you have made on Expedia was for two rooms and the rate that you choose didn't include breakfast and it was cleary written on your confirmation. The old bread and the terrible coffee were offer for free I didn't ask you any additional extra charge. I have never insulting anybody and...

London
Reviewed 29 March 2016

One of the reasons we chose to stay in Villa Alle Rampe was for the secure parking, that at 8 euros a day was considerably cheaper than parking closer to the city centre. The hotel was a 20 min walk to the Ponte Vecchio along the River Orno. We had lovely weather so the walk was enjoyable. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Truggers
Argostóli, Kefallinia, Greece
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

The room was small for 4 persons. But we knew that before we booked.We stayed 4 nights and the towels and bed linen have been not changed.Thats costs 5 e extra.I think is too much.The breakfast was particularly okay and we had free parking place.The staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panorama Fanari S
los angeles
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This is a B&B, but you better have GPS to find it because there is no one there to help you find it. It took us forever to locate the entrance since it is right in front of a traffic circle so Google maps couldn't pinpoint the location right. The location is also a pretty far walk from central Florence,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinigirl007
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Beautiful location, lovely staff and beautiful rooms. Across the water from the city but nice and peaceful. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help us. The rooms were beautifully presented, clean and cozy. Very comfortable stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claireybear1991
Bat Yam, Israel
Reviewed 7 April 2015

My friend and I stayed there in May 2014 for 2 nights. It's a beautiful hostel. very quiet. the rooms are clean and comfortable. Central location. the owner was very kind. the wifi was good. realy nothing to complain about. we enjoyed our stay and recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hagit139
Montreal
Reviewed 4 May 2014

To the good, you'll find a clean room, working shower, a place to park (very important if driving to Florence), and free wi-fi that works well. The helper was pleasant, most accommodating and hard-working, but he is not present at all times. The location of items you might need was not altogether clear. Extra toilet paper is in a cabinet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Proqual
California
Reviewed 5 November 2012

A lot of people could stay here and be thrilled. The location is really good, and the hosts are friendly and helpful. I was there for five nights of my three weeks in Italy, and it was the only place I stayed that I would not give five stars to. I am a lover of going the extra mile with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SonomaLinda
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Piazza Ferrucci is probably 20 minutes walking distance from Ponte Vecchio, and the walk through the area of San Niccolo is really nice. "Alle Rampe" is a good option to stay quite close from the city center and for an affordable price. It's easy to park (closer to the center it is much more challenging), and well located, at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FredericinPommard
Boston, MA
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I found Villa Alle Rampe when I was looking for hotels with free parking outside of the congestions zone. Our host was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and simple, though there was an ancient plumbing smell in our bathroom (I realize this is an ancient city with ancient plumbing- it was evident at other stops in Florence...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tiggilulu

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
2,969 reviews
Hotel Ferrucci
#179 of 422 in Florence
468 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
Hotel Villa Liberty
Hotel Villa Liberty
#243 of 422 in Florence
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sognando Firenze
#48 of 647 in Florence
482 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
Villa La Vedetta
Villa La Vedetta
#62 of 422 in Florence
514 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
Al Giardino delle Rose
Al Giardino delle Rose
#468 of 647 in Florence
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Villa Alle Rampe

Address: Piazza Francesco Ferrucci 7, 50126, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 4,813 - ₹ 13,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Villa Alle Rampe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Alle Rampe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?