We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Bijou

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bijou
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Staff helped us assemble bicycles. Owner stored our excess luggage for 2 weeks free. Great location next to train station. Quiet and mellow. Clean room and good Internet service. Fabulous price. Fast check in and check out. No mosquitoes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristyn B
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I stayed 1 night at Biijou after a very long flight. I selected this hotel because it is close to the train station and bus station in Florence. I had a room with a full bed and a ensuite bathroom. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, as well as it is very reasonably priced and good for those who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Starrnval
Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We spent two wonderful days at the Hotel Bijou: our room was very clean and welcoming, and the rooftop terrace was simply amazing! Another convenience: the location near the train station. Do not miss it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack D
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 January 2013

After reading some reviews about the Hotel Bijou were a little hesitant, but when we arrived there we realized it is a great choice for young customers. Near train station, comfortable, clean, friendly staff, no curfew and above all cheap prices! We recommend it to all young travelers like us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane R
Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed here for two separate nights in two different rooms both simple but very comfortable - both rooms with double bed and a single bed ie could sleep three. We were on the third floor (there is a lift) and there was a balcony with a view over street and gardens opposite. Rooms had high ceilings so very airy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pupumann0
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I only spent a day at the Hotel Bijou: I was going to Rome, I stopped in Florence to rest there because the hotel is located near the central train station. The room rate was very cheap, I got a great deal online: I agree, the staff is very friendly, even the cleaner is welcoming! I do not understand why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Two weeks ago we stopped in Florence for a day. We were very lucky to find a vacant room near the train station because all the hotels in downtown were full. Our room was very cozy and clean, with balcony too: it's very useful if you are a smoker! We slept very well there. Also, the staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My Godson and I had an excellent week staying at Hotel Bijou. The staff were very friendly and welcoming - including the cleaner! Location very good, rooms immaculately clean, beds comfortable, air con good. Would happily stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickofLondon
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My friend and I spent one night here and we couldn't wait to leave. The shared bathroom was dirty, and there was no bathmat so the floor was a deathtrap. There were two of us, but only one towel as the other towel seemed to have been used to catch the drips from the air conditioning (incidentally, we weren't able...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PElephant
etrusco66, Direttore at Hotel Bijou, responded to this review

Our replies to your "bizarre" review, full of errors and falsenesses: Nobody obliged you to stay here: if you did not like our hotel, you could leave immediately, before entering the room. You say the shared bathroom was dirty: of course, shared bath means you pay less but you have to use this bath along with other people, and a...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I thank you for the terrific stay in your hotel. We enjoyed the clean and big rooms and the good atmosphere. We could park the car 2 minutes away from the hotel and then we walked to the centre in 5 minutes. You see it is very near!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carola S

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (21)
Viewed
Standard Room without Toilet (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Albergo Giovanna
Albergo Giovanna
#305 of 422 in Florence
45 reviews
San Lorenzo
Lombardi Hotel
Lombardi Hotel
#205 of 422 in Florence
255 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#260 of 422 in Florence
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#285 of 422 in Florence
228 reviews
San Lorenzo
Annabella Hotel
Annabella Hotel
#279 of 422 in Florence
188 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#126 of 422 in Florence
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
the Hotel is situated at 3rd floor of a magnificent old classic Florentine style building in the historical center, very close to the central train station of Firenze S. Maria Novella (100 mt., only 3 minutes walk) and Mc Donald's store, nearby the Exhibition Center of Fortezza da Basso, and in front of the Congress Center and the Business Center and in short distance from all the points of attraction of the city. The hotel is very near the wonderful Church of S. Maria Novella, the Medici Chapels and the traditional Market of San Lorenzo, next to the marvellous Church of San Lorenzo. At only 50 mt. there are also a nice Chinese restaurant on the corner and the Supermarket CONAD. The hotel has an elevator; rooms are equipped with private bath, A/C, heating, telephone, and TV set: some rooms have external bath. On demand, it's possible to have rooms with balcony. There is also a nice terrace on the roof where guests can sunbathe and enjoy a marvellous view on the city. Information about museums and wine-and-food tours in Florence and in Tuscany countryside. Breakfast is Continental with buffet: prices can range. No night curfew in hotel: concierge service is 24 hours a day. Fax service in hotel. We accept all kinds of groups: schools, religious, seniors, families, etc. Before departure, you can leave your baggages in hotel free of charge and for all the time needed. Credit Cards accepted: VISA, MC, JCB, AMERICAN EXPRESS. There is possibility of FREE parking or garage in the area. Hotel run by a family; they take care of their hotel personally and speak English, Spanish, French. To get FURTHER INFORMATION, LAST-MINUTE, CHEAP RATES, DISCOUNTS & SPECIAL OFFERS please visit our websites => hotel-bijou - florenceroomshotelbijou ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bijou

Address: Via Fiume 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: ₹ 2,849 - ₹ 8,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bijou 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Bijou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bijou Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bijou staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bijou staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the room #2 has a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles seja2017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Balcony is key!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 18carliec, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“There are some rooms with a joined balcony, which adds a nice feature to the stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 665kelleyg, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“The room #2 has a nice balcony”
 of 5 bubbles aldpa2016, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room #5 is very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles tonycT7567EC, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5