We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze
 Click to rate
Pleasant Valley, Missouri
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here in 2015 and again this year 2017. It's a little gem not far from all the action. I'd say about 6 blocks from the Duomo. I love the grass root art. The owner was very nice. It's very clean and welcoming. This will also be my stay next time I come.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naidapv
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment! Kind regards, Cristina

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Until my last day in this hotel everything was ok. The view from the terrace was amaizing, the breakfast was okeish but this is not the reason why i am writing this review. In the last day of our stay, in the day we had our flight, i didn't find my wallet with all my documents and money inside. Lucky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilly M
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Ms Lilly, You asked us if we have found your wallet and we haven't. You didn't say "we suspect your stuff have stolen it". Assuming (just for argument sake) the receptionist- the only person present- is dishonest, how he could know you wasn't in your room? How he could guess he could found a wallet right on the table? As...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for clean and convenient then this place is not for you. We had a group staying and we were all separated onto different floors which would have been ok but it was like a maze of different halls and levels. The beds were the most uncomfortable I have stayed in and the décor dated and not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robboart
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry you didn't like our hotel. We are not perfect, of course, but honestly I've found your comment unfair, harsh and sarcastic considering also you have never say a word about this issue during your stay. I'm sure it is just a cultural issue. You were many people and you couldn't expect to...

Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Panorama Hotel is in a reasonable location a few minutes' walk from the Galleria dell'Accademia where Michelangelo's statue of David is housed, and about 15-20 minutes' walk from the Duomo in the heart of Florence. It bills itself as an art hotel, but we found the art to be, well, a little odd -- my children described it as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miriam D
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. The air conditioning is still on winter mode, since the temperature is around 6 degree as minimum, only during the day for few hours, 2 or 3 it gets up to 20/23. In this period there are customers asking for heating, others for chilling, depending on they come from. We are glad to provided rooms...

nottingham
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This is a little gem of a hotel about 15 mins walk from the centre of Florence. We didn't expect much but we were wrong. The decor is art inspired and has a quirky feel. It's evident that the hotel is eco friendly and encourages recycling. The rooms are a decent size with a tiny but functional bathroom cleaned everyday....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nng77
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Kind regards, Cristina

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Initially booked this hotel due to it's reasonable price. Booked a single and was upgraded to double room on arrival which had lovely view of the Duomo. Hotel was clean and staff really helpful and friendly. Loved the decoration and friendly feel to the hotel, room was compact but had everything you could need. Terrace upstairs had great views of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chassi2016
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment full of useful information. Kind regards, Cristina

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Beautifully decorated with unique art. Rooms were good sized. Bathroom was small. Very clean hotel. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful breakfast room (and good food). Beautiful rooftop terrace with view of Florence Cathedral. Recommend and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharHall102
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment. Kind regards, Cristina

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The location of the hotel is very convenient. You can walk to the major tourist spots without taking any public transport. The bed is comfortable and the room is clean. The staff are also very nice. The bad thing about the hotel is its poor sound insulation. We can hear people walking in the upper floor in the morning. Beside,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winnielo1996
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for your message! Actually in the pictures they are holding umbrellas :D , but yes, the picture is a bit dark, maybe I had better to paint another one :) Kind regards, Cristina

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel (as a solo female conscious of my budget) based on the trip advisor reviews and the hotel's claims that it was in the centre of Florence. I also booked it as it was one of the most reasonably priced in an expensive city. My stay wasn't terrible but I don't think I would stay again. My...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bonnierm
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry you didn't feel welcome. I can't replied properly since I can't know who you are, and can't recall what happened. Instead I can say we are set in the very city centre at 10 minutes from the Duomo, 15 minutes from the main train station, ( you can go on google map...

Funchal
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We went to Florence by car and need to park. The recepcionist told us that we were fined only because we stoped near the hotel to take the luggage from the van... then he told us they work with a garagge and wanted to charge us 35€ per day for parking. We did not know were the garage was...he told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cristina G
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Ms Cristina G., We are not liars: the Parterre is out the limited traffic area (ZTL) and you can expect a good 100 Euro fine in few months (clever enough, then). What we told you is AS YOU ENTERED THE LIMITED TRAFFIC AREA, the only way to avoid the fine is parking in that garage ( as in all...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Panama
#243 of 421 in Florence
405 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
#124 of 421 in Florence
991 reviews
San Marco
Hotel de la Pace
Hotel de la Pace
#177 of 421 in Florence
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Jane
#198 of 421 in Florence
581 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#138 of 421 in Florence
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The pleasant atmosphere of this residential area, a stone’s throw away from the Duomo of Florence, surprises everyone. A continuous flow of backpacking students provides the tranquil surroundings for the elderly residents who sit in Piazza San Marco to read the daily newspaper. Home to several universities, including the Academy of Fine Arts, San Marco is one of the most vibrant cultural centers in the city. A bridge connecting the modern cultural activity of Florence to its classic art, represented by the everlasting magnificence of the original David, resonates as a symbol of Florence and of Italy as a whole. Get lost in a Neoclassic world, a journey back in time through historic buildings like Spedale degli Innocenti (Hospital of the Innocents), San Marco church, Basilica della Santissima Annunziata, and natural jewels like the Botanical Gardens.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Panorama is a 2 star budget hotel in the center of Florence with a marvellous panoramic view of the city. We are located close to the Accademia Art Gallery, the Cathedral and the Convention Centre and only at 15 minutes walking distance from the main railway station. All rooms have private facilities and private telephone - a satellite tv set is at guest's disposal in the Reception Hall as well as some safety boxes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 60, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Price Range: ₹ 4,427 - ₹ 11,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Hotel Florence
Hotel Style:
#99 Business Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
13 days ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a view go higher and ask for one with a view otherwise it is dark and dingy”
Robboart, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We asked for quiet rooms, and while one of the rooms we received was quiet, the other was right on Cavour Street and was distinctly noisy.”
977miriamd, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Too much noise because there is terrace where people stay at night and do a lot of noise!”
797cristinag, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor, room # 36 with terrace has a magnificent view”
862galinas, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a first floor room if possible”
nickt640, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates