We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HOTEL LORENA

Show Prices
#124 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HOTEL LORENA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HOTEL LORENA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Room was very comfortable. Good size, Nice bathroom. Windows are modern that block street noise well but can be opened for ventilation. Only a short walk to the main cathedral. Do not miss the Medici Chapel that is literally across the street. Located just a few blocks from the train station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dantwinpine
San Jose, California
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Located in a very convenient central part of Florance. Near Medici chapel and the train station!!! This is a family owned hotel and the service shows it - they are very polite and helpful. The rooms are always clean. They are available 24/7 at the desk. Optional breakfast if you want. I want to mention Lavinia especially for being extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leon S
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Location couldn't be better (every time I got lost I just had to look for the dome). Fair price, simple rooms but that's all you'll need in Firenze. Try to stay in a room with bathroom, but if you want to stay in a room with shared bathroom it's OK too, just a little tiny. Oh, and forget about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iris T
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My adult son & I booked two rooms with ensuite, with advice from Rick Steves' guidebook. My daughter joined us later & could only get a room with shared bath. The rooms were well worn but clean & simple & the lovely shutters opened out onto a little piazza. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Security was superb. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evelynhazzard
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Very good value for money, rooms were really clean, friendly staff and the hotel is very central. The hotel offers a decent continental breakfast. Restaurants are very close, and minuets away from the Duomo and the museums. I recommend this hotel and will book the same hotel I visit Florence again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adilon B
Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We booked this hotel because of its location, right in the center of Florence. Train station, Duomo, Bell Tower, restaurants, market place everything was within walking distance from the hotel. The Hotel was basic but clean and convenient. We got the room which has the view of the Duomo. Basically, if you are not looking for luxury but just a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Priyanshika S
Lone Tree, Colorado
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Was there last September -- see my comments on why I would not give it a 5 for the pension category Hotel Lorena is in. But all good -- I chose Hotel Lorena because it was recommended in Rick Steves guidebook as low cost lodging with a great location for walking to everything. Overall, was actually quite satisfied -- location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

The room we stayed and the shared bathroom was clean. The hotel owners made sure that the bathroom,even though shared is clean every now and then which is awesome. The reception is at the first floor of the building,so if you have a heavy baggage,it'll be a bit difficult The hotel owners are very friendly... The breakfast buffet was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timmy C
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Not a good hotel at all. It has a shared bathroom stairs (not recommended if you have luggage). I couldn't stay there for more than 30 minutes! Horrible experience that I highly don't recommend it. Additionally, it got some rules around not coming back between 2 am to 6 am as they close!! (Just like schools!!)The only good thing about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wael K
hotel_lorena_firenze, Responsabile reception at HOTEL LORENA, responded to this review

Good morning it is amazing to see how you tell lies and you are fully aware that you are doing this: you booked on booking.com for a room with SHARED bathroom, on the reservation was written clearly, and you booked it with a great price. If you have not read at the time or you have not paid attention is...

Ottawa
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We only stayed for one night. very close to train station. they gave us a room which looked out at 4 walls but we didn't go to Florence to stay in the room.There is a wine bar downstairs which on the Thursday night we stayed there had all you can eat appetizers on the counter with the purchase of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OttawaGina

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#84 of 421 in Florence
709 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#133 of 421 in Florence
642 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#125 of 421 in Florence
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#93 of 421 in Florence
708 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Nuova Italia
Hotel Nuova Italia
#99 of 421 in Florence
815 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#134 of 421 in Florence
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Florence (only 4 minutes walking distance from the Cathedral, 6 minutes from the station, 8 minutes from the Congress Palace and 12 minutes from the Pitti exhibitions) the hotel is the right place to visit the historic center. Rooms with private bath, Tv, direct dial telephone, air-conditioning and wireless internet free of charge.Upon request, rooms with mini-fridge.Panoramic rooms with view on the Cathedral and Medici Chapels ( from the 4th floor).Paid garage facilities avaible 50 mt from the hotel.Hotel Lorena is far walking distance from:Medici Chapels: 55 metriDuomo : 200 metriDavid di Michelangelo ( Galleria dell'Accedemia ) : 300 metriPalazzo Vecchio & Uffizi : 500 metriPonte Vecchio : 700 m ... more   less 

Additional Information about HOTEL LORENA

Address: Via Faenza 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: ₹ 3,601 - ₹ 8,544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — HOTEL LORENA 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your HOTEL LORENA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lorena Hotel Florence
Lorena Hotel Florence
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#105 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#119 Family Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HOTEL LORENA staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from HOTEL LORENA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view on a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Nellie5, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms share a bath.”
 of 5 bubbles dantwinpine, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book early to get ensuite & first floor (no elevator). Cash only!”
 of 5 bubbles evelynhazzard, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“For better sleeping, ask for room with less noise from the street below.”
 of 5 bubbles 704jimp, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Being on the 3rd floor seemed the perfect distance from the street and no one could see in our windows.”
 of 5 bubbles nekomau, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5