We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Martelli Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Martelli Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Martelli Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Moreton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Positives:The room was clean and basic, the shower and bath was good. Had a TV. Negatives:Wifi worked about 10% of times. The mini fridge did not chill. Limited power sockets. The loo had a loud noise after each flush. Receptionist wasn't too informing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
Bangalore
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Visited this place in Aug 2015...I know it is a late review, but better late than never....Stunning room....the moment I entered the room after a long walk from the train station, I could not take away my eyes from the architecture and the room decor....excellent breakfast and finally...location....location.....location They also allowed us to store our luggage for half a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandrasekar L
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very central, with fantastic architecture, but that's it. wrong reservations, poor breakfast buffet, poor Wifi signal even in the designated areas, the unavailability of staff to help (asked for more pillows and blankets and were not delivered. Half of eletricas plugs in our room did not work and no one wanted to know. in addition, the heating in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcmateus
hotel martelli h, Proprietario at Martelli Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry if you was not satisfied with your stay. Just to let you know during your stay air conditioning system was still on (no heating available during September time). All rooms are equipped with 2 pillows per person and 2 blankets per bed so you had in your room all you needed. Our breakfast is a continental buffet that propose...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Fabulous hotel. Right in the middle of the city and close to everything. We experience no noise. The food is good. The room is pretty and the breakfast room is beautiful. We are definitely coming back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elmarie S
hotel martelli h, Proprietario at Martelli Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us . So glad you enjoy you stay. Hope to have you back as soon as possible Kindest regards Francesca and all the staff

Reviewed 4 October 2016

hotel is located next the Duomo and the train station. for couple the room isn't good because there are two single beds put together - isnt't confortable. The bethroom is small, with a small bath. the internet service dont't work. There is noise in the hotel - it's possible listen the other guest. the brekfast is good, but few fruits....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thamara D
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Told we where given the biggest room in the hotel (not by choice) it seemed a ballroom, super spacious. Paintings italian style on the walls. Very cozy bathroom very small. Wifi only worked in designated areas so couldnt use it while inside the room. Breakfast very basic, old breads, needs improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin J
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Seriously. Avoid at all cost. I thought maybe other reviews were exaggerating because there were some good reviews. I was wrong. This place is a xxxxhole. Rust in the bathroom everywhere. Things breaking down. Unethical and unprofessional hotel manager. I booked a superior room but was only given a standard room. I asked for a refund, they only gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xwon1
hotel martelli h, Proprietario at Martelli Hotel, responded to this review

I wonder what can push a person to write these things. It 's true that you had booked a Delux which unfortunately was not available and you have stayed in a beautiful large triple and well cared.The refund that was given was the difference between the Delux and the Double which you had the right to hasve back.I don't know...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Steps from the cathedral and main square, this hotel is well priced for Florence. However, the rooms are just okay, wifi is only available in a couple of designated areas (and spotty at best) and you'd better get down for breakfast early because it'll be all gone by 9 am. Front desk is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie F
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with eDreams
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nennnnnn
hotel martelli h, Proprietario at Martelli Hotel, responded to this review

Bucharest
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Husband and I, we made holidays in august 2016 in Firenze and stayd at hotel Martelli in an economy room on the 3-rd floor. Everything in the hotel is fiorentino and I was glad to see small things which are important . The ceiling of the room was fiorentino with a glass chandelier, the real parkett wooden floor in perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YveBucharest
hotel martelli h, Proprietario at Martelli Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Florence!We're glad you enjoyed our beautiful frescoes and you have had a nice experience at the Martelli.Hope you can come as soon as possible again in Florence to admire our beautiful city. Kindest regards Francesca

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
San Giorgio e Olimpic
San Giorgio e Olimpic
#236 of 421 in Florence
607 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Delle Tele
Hotel Delle Tele
#224 of 421 in Florence
354 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#334 of 421 in Florence
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#125 of 421 in Florence
574 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Alinari
Hotel Alinari
#327 of 421 in Florence
290 reviews
San Lorenzo
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#247 of 421 in Florence
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A lovely hotel with great character and warm welcome in the heart of Florence only a few steps away from Duomo and the railway station of Santa Maria Novella. Hotel Martelli is one of the few hotels that retains the typical Renaissance atmosphere of the past. Previously owned by the legendary Medici dynasty, the hotel offers refined ornaments such as frescoes, antique furnishings and accessories that complete the high ceilings, a characteristic of the years of Florence’s splendor. The hotel offers a warm and friendly service, privacy, security as well as a helpful staff that could advise you on the best way to visit this beautiful city. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, heating, desk, telephone, TV sat, minibar and private bathroom with toiletries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Martelli Hotel

Address: Via Panzani 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: ₹ 5,282 - ₹ 15,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Martelli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Martelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martelli Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Martelli Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Milford Michigan USA

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Martelli Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms (we have used many), have their own character and we have found them all to be fully acceptable.”
jm044, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms around 50/54 are close to WiFi hotspot.”
Ironingqueen54, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a lower floor; the upper rooms are a LONG way from the door.”
nebtraveler2016, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try Another Hotel First; if you find yourself here though, insist on a GPS to help you find your room”
722gastonw, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“frescoed ceilling ones are very particular”
kikkir2016, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5