We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

B&B Tourist House Ghiberti

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
See the most recent reviews
Showing 505: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Albuquerque
1 review
11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2006

Tourist House Ghiberti We were very disappointed in this B&B after reading good reviews on Trip Advisor. It is a short drive from the train station. We arrived and rang the bell at the locked street door. There was a smell of sewer in the incredibly dark and damp entry. The B and B was on the 2nd floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

We are very sorry that our 5 rooms B&B didn’t meet your expectations. Our location is inside of an old building (700 years old), and there are some other apartments upstairs. For sure we cannot improve the main entrance if the other owners don’t want. The main door for safety reason is always shut and also our main apartment’s door...

Berkeley
Reviewed 18 June 2006

Although we stayed at a number of really excellent places during a 3-week trip to Italy, Tourist House Ghiberti was my favorite place of the trip. We were there May 18-21. There's nothing that Claudio and Cristelle have not thought of. Not only was there a really excellent computer with fast Internet on a very nice desk in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anie2006
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2006

I really don't know what to rave about first. The service (Claudio), the rooms, or the location!!! My wife and I really did not enjoy Florence nearly as much as Rome, but staying at this little gem made it a much closer call than it otherwise would have been. First, I have to say that Claudio, who seemed to somehow...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Boston
Reviewed 4 June 2006

My husband and I enjoyed staying here for 3 nights in May! The location was convenient, as were the high-tech services. We appreciated the internet connection, sauna and jacuzzi, flat screened TV, and breakfasts. We even watched a DVD in our room one evening. Claudio and Christelle had also kindly arranged in advance tickets to the Accademia and Uffizi. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank matsfan
A TripAdvisor Member
Cave Creek, Arizona
1 review
7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2006

My husband and I flew into Rome and immediately took the train up to Florence for our four-day stay at Tourist House Ghiberti. The room and the bath were beyond our expectations. Breakfast was lovely each morning. The internet connection was exciting and naturally, Claudio had to help me a bit. The city is just outside the door. Literally, you...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 22 May 2006

We stayed at the Tourist House Ghiberti in May for 3 nights and it was wonderful. Contemporary, high tech and clean! Our room was large and the hotel is centrally located. You can walk from the train station and all over Florence. When you shop, you can just run back to the hotel to drop off your purchases. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Zippy039
napa
Reviewed 22 May 2006

I highly recommend this location to anyone staying in Florence. It is conveniently located, very quite, clean, and friendly. The hotel arranged a pick up at the airport for us, so we did not have any issues with luggage as others have posted. There is a computer in each room with free internet access; a true luxury if you need...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank moski
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 21 May 2006

My husband and I booked this property after reading reviews on this site. We stayed there from 6th April for 2 nights. The location is fantastic and just around the corner from the Duomo. Our room was large and so well equipped with a great plasma TV and our own pc with free internet connection. This was great and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Noreen_8
Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 May 2006

We stayed here 3 days in May 2006 - this place is amazing! Claudio and Christelle have created a guest house with all (and possibly) more features than you'll find in many 5 star hotels. It's very high tech - lights turn on automatically when you enter a room, Computer/DVD/FAX/Flat Screen TV/Satellite-type cable in each room, along with a small...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Itravl2
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 April 2006

I thought the toursit house was one of tbe best-valued hotels I've ever stayed in. The location was great.. not too farfrom any part of town. (It was a bit of a walk through crowded streets with our luggage though -- I might recommend a taxi if you are coming from the train station with too much stuff.) The room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AndyMell

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 422 in Florence
878 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
2,915 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 422 in Florence
3,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#2 of 422 in Florence
417 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#49 of 422 in Florence
1,005 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#5 of 638 in Florence
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Duomo

Neighbourhood Profile
Duomo
Florentia, as it was called by Latins, is permeated by an eternal beauty spread in all corners of the city. The historic center is characterized by the immensity of the Duomo, able to transport tourists into the brightest age of Florence: the Renaissance. Who does not know the Brunelleschi Dome, San Giovanni Baptistery and the Giotto’s Campanile? Everything is enclosed here and it would be easy to imagine the city as it was in ancient times, with maids walking in the main square and horses carrying coaches. Nowadays, roads are busy with street artists. Rustic Tuscan bakeries give way to fashion shops; just stop for a few minutes in the middle of Piazza della Repubblica to enjoy the colors and sweet melody of the carousel that will bring back great memories from anyone’s childhood.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tourist House Ghiberti is situated in the heart of Florence, close to the Duomo. It is a family run hotel with modern comforts and technology. The rooms, retaining the proper Florentine style and hung with pictures by renowned Italian artists, have private bathroom with hairdryer, air conditioning, computer with free internet access, TV lcd 32 inches, Satellite Decoder for tv and radio, DVD-CD player, movies at disposal, audio system speakers/headphone and optical fiberglass light on the bed sides, safety box, mini-bar, kettle with tea and coffee, telephone and fax. WI-FI connection everywhere and free. A rich buffet is served for breakfast in a room facing a flower decked terrace. For your enjoyment, our indoor jacuzzi and sauna are available free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B&B Tourist House Ghiberti

Address: Via Maurizio Bufalini 1, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Price Range: ₹ 4,793 - ₹ 10,894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Tourist House Ghiberti 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your B&B Tourist House Ghiberti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist House Ghiberti Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B&B Tourist House Ghiberti staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from B&B Tourist House Ghiberti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inside room but all are just fine”
 of 5 bubbles RobertyLeigh, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the street but with the window closed in the night it was perfectly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Darian51, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Our room was off to the left of the reception area and was extremely quiet - could not hear any noise from downtown Florence!”
 of 5 bubbles evbirdlady, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Contact them direct”
 of 5 bubbles I8318ONjohnf, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room had tub and shower and was quite large.”
 of 5 bubbles beverlygb, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay