We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Bonifacio

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Bonifacio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bonifacio
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2015

The hotel is located in a great location on a side street not far from a busy main street. across from an embassy. As well, it is quiet, and far enough away from the hustle, bustle and noise of the old quarter but very walkable to all the museums and attractions in a few minutes. This hotel really offers you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherna
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We chose Bonifacio for our one night stay in Florence. I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and much bigger than all the other hotel rooms we had in Italy. Our room had a view of this beautiful little garden at the back. It also had a little balcony....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahlegha s
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

A reasonable 3 star hotel located in a quiet street within 10-15 mins walk of main sites in Florence. We did have an initial problem as we were first given room 14 which was a superior room and although slightly larger than non superior it had no balcony, which I had specifically wanted. A quick call to Booking.com and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonboyd
Gossau
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is aporox. 10min from the city centre in a quiet neighbourhood. The friendly staff helped us to organise our visits in the city. Thanks! Our superiour room had plenty off space and was clean. There is an "air conditioner" in the room but it is not strong enouth to cool down! That is the only down side! They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chvermont
Hotel B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bonifacio, responded to this review

Dear chvermont, Thank you for your words, we always try to give the best comfort to our guests, to make their holiday unique and special. We are very happy to have had you as our guest and we hope to see you again. We are sorry for the air conditioner, this will be the next step to make better the...

Rio de Janeiro
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Air conditioner may be my first concern when I book any Hotel. That is the reason I was completely disappointed when I arrive at Bonifacio Hotel room and found a fan. Front door informed that was a problem in the old central system that would be repaired soon. But it didn’t happen and I had to sleep two terrible nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LardsRiodeJaneiro
Hotel B, Direttore at Hotel Bonifacio, responded to this review

Dear LardsRiod, There was a problem only in your room, not in all the rooms. We already apologized for the inconvenience, but in the moment we had this problem we make our best to solve it. We are really sorry about it, but we really don't deserve such review. Best Regards, Maria Elena

Faaborg, Denmark
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

I can highly recommend this hotel: we were a family of four and though the was not enormous it was fine. The place is clean and the gave air conditioning (which is nice in July). The staff was incredible, they were so helpful: they helped us with getting a doctor, booking bus tickets, doing early check in and gave good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofie R
Hotel B, Direttore at Hotel Bonifacio, responded to this review

Dear Miss Sofie R, we are so happy that you and your family have enjoyed your staying at our Hotel! We really hope to see you, your kind husband and your beautiful children soon again in Florence!! Greetings from all our staff! Best Regards, Maria Elena

Reviewed 9 June 2015

This hotel is very cozy, small but has all you need, the receptionist is very helpful and she used to print us maps and guides to stroll around the city, even when we went to Venice she wrote us the names of the places that we should visit. the breakfast is very convenient, you can find pastries with chocolate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahanizoo
Hotel B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bonifacio, responded to this review

we really appreciate your review and all the nice words you spend for our Hotel, mostly for the breakfast and the location. Thank you very much! We hope to see you again in Florence! Alessia

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We were welcomed by very friendly, helpful staff on reception, who although were not confident speaking English were very good at communicating. We were welcomed with a street map which the reception staff highlighted places of special interest. They did recommend several restaurants, and offered help with transport if we required it. The hotel was booked on a bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wine1961
Hotel B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bonifacio, responded to this review

Good morning Wine1961, we are moved from your beautiful words, no one has written this about us. Our service is not the same as a 5 stars Hotel, but we always try to give the best comfort to our guests, to make their holiday unique and special. We are very happy to have had you as our guest and we...

Reviewed 5 March 2015

We stayed here on 24th march. After our hotel in Rome it was nice. big room, big bathroom, great. the room were clean but the shower had mold all over. very big basin and bidet was great. Welcoming was perfect really nice staff although we could not understand if we were misguided about the car park. we went there with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ardatok
Hotel B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bonifacio, responded to this review

Good morning Ardatok We are happy for your good comments about our Hotel, mostly about the staff and the breakfast. Others reviews never told us about some mold all over the shower, infact as you can see from the others reviews, the cleaning level is really high. It was a pleasure to recommend you parking options. The thing that I...

Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

The 3 stars hotel is average, but the staff really make an extra effort to please and help you. The highlight goes to Marcello who attended us with high quality and kindness, giving recommendations, explaining all and teaching how to get the best from Florence! He woke up earlier just to grant our breakfast before 7 am, so we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianaMaganhotto
Hotel B, Direttore at Hotel Bonifacio, responded to this review

Dear AdrianaMa, we really appreciate your review and all the nice words you spend for our staff, expecially Marcelo! Thank you very much! We hope to see you again in Florence! Best Regards

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Villa Liana
#100 of 421 in Florence
357 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cimabue
Hotel Cimabue
#310 of 421 in Florence
472 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
#118 of 421 in Florence
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel de la Pace
Hotel de la Pace
#175 of 421 in Florence
133 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#35 of 421 in Florence
748 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Mario's
Hotel Mario's
#73 of 421 in Florence
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Bonifacio

Address: Via Bonifacio Lupi 21, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: ₹ 4,974 - ₹ 33,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bonifacio 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bonifacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonifacio Hotel Florence
Hotel Style:
#154 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bonifacio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i can vouch for the first floor, very peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles 240AdrianS, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Upgrade to a superior room with a balcony there are only 4”
 of 5 bubbles gordonboyd, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“room 18 has an amazing view!! but if you're an internet junkie you will have an issue with poor wifi connection, so you can choose a room that is closer to the reception.”
 of 5 bubbles mahanizoo, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“we were on the 1st floor there was no problem except on the stairways to the 1st floor there was a bad smell”
 of 5 bubbles Ardatok, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Wi fi on room 21 !”
 of 5 bubbles AdyBucharest, 22 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5