We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Lanzi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Lanzi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
Start your review of De Lanzi
 Click to rate
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Already reviewed on expedia but after seeing one pretty bad review from the same month we stayed I felt I should add one here too! The place is definitely quirky but in a good way; its built into a very old building, and it was spotless. So yep wifi was charged and cot was €10 extra but that was clear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
StaffDelanzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at De Lanzi, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, Thank you very much for having stayed at Hotel de' Lanzi, and for the spirit of your review: it is much appreciated! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we wish to thank you particularly for your kind words about our staff! We put all our effort into helping our guests....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room itself: we were on the third floor with a spectacular view of the duomo. By far best part of the room. However, we almost always had to have the window open as my allergies were acting up from the dust (carpets and what seemed like an old comforter). Sheets were new and clean, bathroom was clean. When I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy B
StaffDelanzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at De Lanzi, responded to this review

Dear Tommy, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write your review. First of all, thank you for your kind words about our location and the view you had from your room. About the room facilities: we did not know you had allergies that could be acting because of carpets – you did not write...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Personally, it was not as good as I was expecting, I paid more than Rome for a hotel in Florence and got less than that. Even the wifi offered was not available for free. Breakfast was good though, limited options but hood in taste.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ishan S
StaffDelanzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at De Lanzi, responded to this review

Dear Ishan, Thank you for having been our guest, and for writing your review! Before we reply to your review, we would like to say that the price difference between our Hotel and the one you stayed in Rome depends on multiple factors (e.g. room availability, dates selected, location of the Hotel...): we feel that price may not be the...

Vilafranca del Penedes, Spain
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We stayed for seven nights and everything was nice. The best thing was, as others have already stated, the hotel's location. The Duomo is across the street, and everything else is near the hotel as well. We could get to anywhere just walking and then get back to the hotel to leave the bags in our room after doing some...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nnnnnensi
StaffDelanzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at De Lanzi, responded to this review

Dear nnnnnensi, Thank you very much for having been our guest, and for having written this great review! It was a real pleasure to have you here with us for a week. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Florence. We are happy to read that you liked so many aspects of our Hotel. We are especially glad...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for four nights. It is a basic hotel - but perfect for our needs. Right in the heart of Florence - and beside the fabulous Duomo. We got to see this every morning & evening. Bedrooms are good - beds are comfy and the bathrooms very clean. Breakfast is adequate - cereal, rolls, croissants &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaretannmccabe
StaffDelanzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at De Lanzi, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you very much for staying with us! Having you as our guests was wonderful. We really enjoyed every day you stayed with us. We managed to give you 4 rooms all next to each other, and we hope that this made your stay more comfortable. We are really happy to read that you liked all these aspects...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This small but very clean hotel was great for a short 3 night stay in Florence. Staff were extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. So close to the Duomo and Piazza de Republica and near to restaurants and gelato shops (which can be a bit noisy but hey - it's Italy.) Reasonable cost and location make it a great option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhandlaharris
StaffDelanzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at De Lanzi, responded to this review

Dear jhandlaharris, Thank you for having been our guest, and thank you very much for spending your time writing this review. We are really glad to read that you had a good stay with us. Our staff is always happy to help our guests, and we all speak English (and most of us can speak a second or third language,...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Loved staying here ... Maybe fifty metres from the duomo. Very convenient to many restaurants, galleries, coffee shops and close to the train station. Good breakfast. Very friendly helpful staff. I felt like I has really fortunate to discover this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricklion
StaffDelanzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at De Lanzi, responded to this review

Dear Ricklion, We really do not have enough words to thank you for such a wonderful review! We are very, very happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us, and that you liked all these aspects of our Hotel! Our staff is always willing to help our guests for any request, so that they can have the best possible...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Room was ok, but hot with no air circulation. Window opened to courtyard, but due to the courtyard being a smoking area, the air was unpleasant. The breakfast was probably the most limited/worst I've seen in the 3 star hotel category. However, could not ask for a better location! 1 min or less from Duomo, located off a side street....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BryRee
StaffDelanzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at De Lanzi, responded to this review

Dear BryRee, Thank you for spending your time writing this review and for sharing your experience with us and with TripAdvisor users. First of all, thank you for the kind words you used to describe the location of our Hotel - in fact, we are in the most central position, just a few meters away from the Duomo. We would...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Location is excellent near the Duomo, can be noisy at times because of the bells chiming but I liked the charm of the bells.Elevator holds 5 people. Great security since you have to hand in your keys every time you exit/enter the hotel. You wouldn't want to carry those heavy keys anyway! Clean not spotless, shower and bath soaps pathetic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra_11
StaffDelanzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at De Lanzi, responded to this review

Dear Myra_11, Thank you for writing your review and sharing your experience in our Hotel. First of all, thank you for your words about our staff and the security of the Hotel. We were pleased to read that you were satisfied by these aspects of our Hotel. We would also like to address the other points raised by your review....

New Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I strongly urge anyone thinking of staying here to spend the extra 20 Euro and go for the Duomo view room. Set in a narrow street a literal stone's throw from the Duomo(50 yards at most), the Hotel Lanzi is what one would expect from a European hotel in a densely compact urban environment. Our room was characteristically small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krokro
StaffDelanzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at De Lanzi, responded to this review

Dear Krokro, Thank you very much for your words! Reading your review was a real pleasure. It's amazing when we read that our guests liked the room we gave them. As I have written several times in my replies, our guests and their satisfaction are our priority. As you correctly wrote, we do ask for an extra charge of €...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Bigallo
Hotel Bigallo
#182 of 421 in Florence
373 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#202 of 421 in Florence
570 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Villani
Hotel Villani
#207 of 421 in Florence
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#282 of 421 in Florence
279 reviews
Duomo
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#190 of 421 in Florence
608 reviews
Duomo
Costantini
Costantini
#331 of 421 in Florence
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Duomo

Neighbourhood Profile
Duomo
Florentia, as it was called by Latins, is permeated by an eternal beauty spread in all corners of the city. The historic center is characterized by the immensity of the Duomo, able to transport tourists into the brightest age of Florence: the Renaissance. Who does not know the Brunelleschi Dome, San Giovanni Baptistery and the Giotto’s Campanile? Everything is enclosed here and it would be easy to imagine the city as it was in ancient times, with maids walking in the main square and horses carrying coaches. Nowadays, roads are busy with street artists. Rustic Tuscan bakeries give way to fashion shops; just stop for a few minutes in the middle of Piazza della Repubblica to enjoy the colors and sweet melody of the carousel that will bring back great memories from anyone’s childhood.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about De Lanzi

Address: Via Dell'Oche 11, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Price Range: ₹ 4,907 - ₹ 12,617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Lanzi 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Lanzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lanzi Florence
De Lanzi Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Lanzi staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Defiance, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from De Lanzi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor Duomo view!”
krokro, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the same level as the front desk. They are better than the ones upstairs.”
Adi_Iulia, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms 106 or 107 are very close to the b'fast room staff preparation room and you will get woken up very early morning with the noise.”
annushkaf2016, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Right next to the Duomo...1/2 a block. Near all the sites.”
257bills, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“For hotel rooms with a view of the Duomo is extra”
Eljo8938, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5