We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Kursaal Ausonia

Show Prices
#141 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

929 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 468: English reviews
Constanta, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went as a couple and we were very satisfied with the services offered,the room was clean and comfortable,and the location is ideal as it is Close to the main atractions of the city.Breakfast was more than we imagined and a 10plus for the people at the reception,they were very polite and willing to help with suggestion,overal a warm and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ioana1610
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was spacious. Close to the train station. Easy access to local buses and trains. Close to most of the sightseeing places in Florence. Breakfast buffet basic and limited. Luggage storage facility.

Helpful?
Thank Kdm372
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most flights from the UK go to Pisa so chances are you will transit into Florence by bus or train & will therefore arrive at the railway station. The hotel is very easy to find; come out of the station foyer, turn right & follow the main road straight ahead for about 10 minutes, the hotel is located on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PAUL M
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear PAUL M, Thank you for this amazing feedback! We all thank you for your kind words! Hope to see you again here. Best wishes Entela More 

New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Florence is one of those places where, when you talk to other people, you feel like it's impossible to get a good deal. Not true. I spent three nights at the Hotel Kursaal for around $60/US in a single ensuite room in peak season. The room was pretty spartan, but comfortable. It featured a good size bed for the tall... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gentlemanexplorer
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In my 3 decades of travelling around the world, staying at 7* to starless hotels....this was the worst hotel & hotel experience ever! We could have easily overlooked the facts... *Congested room (which was supposedly a triple ) * uncomfortable beds. *creepy elevator, fit for 1 person plus luggage . * street noise. *pungent smell of chlorine water from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nilosha S
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear Nilosha SSSS, I can see that in your three decades of travelling, you didn't understand a piece of nothing... And yes, breakfast time is served from 7:30- 10:00 am!!! why??? because people in that hour is still sleeping... is not hungry at 6:00 am as you, sorry about that. Regards The religiously clad woman. More 

Tirana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dear visitors, I highly recommend this hotel while visiting Florence. This hotel has a perfect location, excellent service and what is most important very reasonable pricing. Moreover the staff is well trained and speaks several languages in order to better serve the clients. My experience was wonderful and I assure you won`t be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Demirel B
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Booked this hotel 2 days before check-in. Price was very affordable so was a bit unsure of the quality. It turned out to be a surprise - helpful and polite staff, big double room (with an extra single bed - guess we were allocated a slightly bigger one? not sure), clean and tidy and it even came with breakfast! Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Florence N
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear Florence N, Thank you very much for this awesome feedback! We try so hard to offer a good price and a good service, the fact that you have appreciate this make us so happy. Best regards Entela More 

BATAVIA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

A great find. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with ample choices. Elevator was small but very useful to get bags to 4th floor reception. Hotel is located so that most sights are within a 10 minute walk. Only cons - There was a lot of street noise and the wifi did... More 

Helpful?
Thank LISA J
Cloverdale, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This was the second time that I stayed at Kursaal Ausonia, and it was very nice. I didn't have a premium room as I did on my last stay, but the room was fine & clean. All of the staff speak English, so I did not have to use my limited Italian. I guess the best thing about this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie G
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear Marie G, Thank you for this great feedback and thank you for choosing us again! We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel as you describe and thank you for mentioning our best prices... See you next time Best regards Entela More 

362 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Classic Room (Dome View) (18)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Triple Classic Room (Dome View) (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#139 of 422 in Florence
380 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#138 of 422 in Florence
259 reviews
Hotel La Fortezza
#130 of 422 in Florence
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#91 of 422 in Florence
687 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#131 of 422 in Florence
623 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#81 of 422 in Florence
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eco friendly, simple, new refurbished hotel with all comforts - Very centrally located: 10 min walk to central railway station, cathedral & Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kursaal Ausonia

Address: Via Nazionale 24 (nero), 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: ₹ 2,976 - ₹ 12,921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kursaal Ausonia 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kursaal Ausonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kursaal Ausonia Hotel
Kursaal Ausonia Florence
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kursaal Ausonia staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
United Kingdom
3 months ago
Tryon, North Carolina
4 months ago
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kursaal Ausonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To Improve : Poor breakfast options... Rooms noisy..could hear noise from front gate.. Plus point : AC rooms , location near to central station”
 of 5 bubbles 761vishnud, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the back of the hotel with a view- it is worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles 368MarieG368, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just ask the staff in advance for anything you prefer, they are very willing to accomodate their guests”
 of 5 bubbles 46jeanm2016, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps pay a bit more and get a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles finoaohope, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“just ask the gentleman who happens to be working there”
 of 5 bubbles Ivanzobni, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay