We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de la Pace

Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (48)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good42%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de la Pace
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
20
21
7
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
21
7
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious hotelroom changeadequate breakfastfront deskthe major tourist attractionsmichelangelo's davidgreat locationwalking distancewould definitely stay here againpleasant stayair conditioningtop floortwo nightsrecommend this hotelbalconyduomouffizzi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed here and absolutely loved it. Our room was huge and had a beautiful big balcony and a king sized bed. If you’re staying here you should definitely request a room with a balcony, it’s a great place to have your...More

1  Thank Stephen d
Response from hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la PaceResponded 21 August 2017

Dear customer, thanks for your attention and for your kind review. Come visit us soon again! Best wishes.

Reviewed 19 August 2017

This hotel looks nice but the service is terrible. We had no water three days. The hotel staff gave no explanations, never said sorry, misinformed us repeatedly, and were reluctant in handing out water bottles. Furthermore, room service was bad (no towels) and the elevator...More

Thank KHarselaar
Response from hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la PaceResponded 21 August 2017

Dear customer, although we are regretful about the REAL issue we have been experiencing by our Hotel for 3 days with the water, we constantly explained that the lack of water was due to the City public water system. We were very apologetic although our...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stay three days in Florence where we were able to walk everywhere in town. The Duomo, La Accademia with Michelangelo's David, the Ufizzi, and the Palazo Veccio, and Santa Croce. Breakfast was great for a walking day. Rooms clean and in a great old...More

1  Thank Flavio V
Response from hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la PaceResponded 10 August 2017

Dear customer, thanks for your attention andyour kind review. We are very looking forward to have you staying here soon again! Best wishes

Reviewed 19 July 2017

My husband and I went to Pisa and Florence for our summer holiday and stayed in hotel De la Pace while in Florence. The staff were all very friendly and helpful with all our questions, the breakfast was excellent and the room was fantastic. Would...More

1  Thank Drumlough1
Response from hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la PaceResponded 21 July 2017

Dear customer, thanks for your attention and for your marvellous review. We hope we can have other chances to have you staying here soon again! Best wishes!

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Pro:the best hung about the hotel is the location, a few min away from train station. Has a kettle and coffee making facilities, but no plug to use the kettle. Mini market right outside and around the corner. Restaurants are available on doorstep. Buffet Breakfast...More

Thank Wasielah
Response from Carlo B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la PaceResponded 1 July 2017

dear Guest, we have received tour review with some comments on our hotel that do not match with our standard. in particular breakfast supplement of 9 euros is never applied and breakfast i s always included in the hotel rate. all the rooms feature safety...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 113 - US$ 254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 113 - US$ 254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (48)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
San Marco
The pleasant atmosphere of this residential area, a
stone’s throw away from the Duomo of Florence,
surprises everyone. A continuous flow of backpacking
students provides the tranquil surroundings for the
elderly residents who sit in Piazza San Marco to read
the daily newspaper. Home to several universities,
including the Academy of Fine Arts, San Marco is one
of the most vibrant cultural centers in the city. A
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bsaaronson
19 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from donatella b | Property representative |
No. Is two kilometer far.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Sharon W
20 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from donatella b | Property representative |
Yes
0
Votes
Google Translation
markandrosev
11 October 2015|
Answer
Response from markandrosev | Reviewed this property |
Garmisch is less than two hours from the airport, and this is where we stayed. Or you could check out hotels near Eibsee which is where I would recommend getting on the cable car. Eibsee is about a 20 min drive from... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"not on 5th floor"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a balcony."
Read review
"It was quiet even when our room faced the street."
Read review
"Room 410 was very quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing