We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sweet Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sweet Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 July 2013

It's located about 20 minutes walk from Santa Maria Novella station. We stayed in the Micelangelo room which was clean and large. Wifi was provided free of charge. The owners met us on arrival and were efficient and business like although not very helpful in terms of information on transportation around town. Breakfast is typical Italian B&B fare...prepacked pastry, coffee/tea,...

Thank vive71
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had a satisfactory stay. The air conditioning was satisfactory, the room was satisfactory, and the location was satisfactory. You will be sharing a bathroom with 2 other rooms, so it is frustrating having to use the shower or toilet after 3 to 4 people. There is no reception and the management is barely on site, so its hard to...

1Thank zogdawg
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear customer, I remind you that your stay was in a Bed&Breakfast and Not a HOTEL, and all of our services have been met.

Reviewed 28 May 2013

The room was clean and spacious and we knew beforehand that we were sharing a bathroom (as everyone who can read knows!) so that was fair enough. Very good value for money, and the (continental) breakfast at the bar down the road was fine. The only disappointment was the shower, which took over a minute at times to become hot...

Thank LondonpairLondon
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed in Sweet Florence for two nights after we extended our stay in Florence at the last minute. It was easy to check in, the owners/hosts were welcoming and explained everything really well. The bed was comfortable and as mentioned in previous reviews the shared bathroom was clean and only shared with one other room. We paid 64 Euro...

1Thank gingamusings
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 21 May 2013

we had 2 days in Florence and we spend a lot of time walking to our B&B. in description it say is very close to the train station but it's not !!! In a short trip you want to be as much as close to all the city attractions but this place is far and there is no public transportation...

2Thank monameh
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear customer, I'm sorry for your inconvenience, but what you say is not true, (the distance from the central station to us is 800 meters) in our city there are buses that I carried anywhere you want, you could ask if you had difficulty to us and we had helped you.

Reviewed 20 January 2013

This is a nice BnB 15 min walk from the main rail station. And it's good value for money. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is self service in the room. An electric kettle is provided with croissant, cookies, coffee, jam and mineral water. So you make your own breakfast. Room is cleaned daily. Staff is friendly and...

Thank ValeriaBarreira
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We had a little trouble locating the place and it was quite a walk from the station (15-20min) but other that that, we are very pleased with our stay. Our room is big with a working aircon and even an electrical insect repellant for the room, which was really helpful as the mosquitoes in Italy are pretty aggressive. Towels are...

1Thank simpletraveller777
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The hotel itself is a kind of appartment, room is spacious and clean. Located in 15 minutes walking distance from main train station, but in opposite direction to city center. The main disappointment is inaccurate information in description of chosen room: we have paid for the room with individual bathroom, but in our case bath was outside of the room,...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank TrikiKrakow
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear Customer , I just want to underline the fact that, before expressing your opinion, you should have read the reservation made with Venere.com that envisaged a room with a shared bathroom, as you requested. We are very sorry for your disappointment and we advise you, before making other reservation, to pay attention to what you book.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We had a very nice stay here at Sweet Florence. Owners/Managers were very accomodating, organized and helpful during our stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. beds were comfortable. a/c worked perfectly. Walking distance from SMN train station (1.2 km). Although the bathroom was shared with another room, it wasn't really a concern, since we were only there 8 hrs...

1Thank jetChicago_Illinois
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Me and my husband stay there for 2 nights. Room are clean, bed comfortable and you only share the bathroom with an other room. The B&B is located 10 minutes from the main train station and 15 minutes walk from the city center of Florence. I would definitely recommend this B&B if you looking for good and cheap accommodation.

1Thank CeluFrog

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Soggiorno Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
#479 of 653 in Florence
168 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Da Mila
#323 of 653 in Florence
78 reviews
Casa Don Secchiaroli
#176 of 653 in Florence
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Firenze Citta
#156 of 653 in Florence
38 reviews
B&B A Casa di Virgilio
#104 of 653 in Florence
195 reviews
B&B I Chivi
#366 of 653 in Florence
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Sweet Florence

Address: Via Cassia 8, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 3,036 - ₹ 3,883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweet Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Sweet Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sweet Florence staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sweet Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose any room from here.”
 of 5 bubbles 859EllenS, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles gingamusings, 26 May 2013 | Read review
“"Leonardo" room is very spacious, with a 3 seats sofa with pillows, a large mirror and you can access both baths. I touched the paintings hanging on the wall - in "Leonardo" paintings made of him, in "Michelangelo" specific paintings etc - and it is not a simple print on a paper, it is rather canvas.”
 of 5 bubbles CristinaB712, 8 Oct 2011 | Read review
3 of 3