We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sweet Florence

Orbitz.comUS$ 56*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 56*
US$ 56*
US$ 57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sweet Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Sweet Florence
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't really understand what people are conplaining here about. Place was exactly what it said it was. Bed was comfy, breakfast at the nearby cafe was delicious, city center was in a walking distance, the staff was very helpful and polite. We shared a bathroom with one other room and that was not a problem at any point. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nippee
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Booked and paid for a room here but i was never able to see it. When i arrived there was no reception, called the number provided at the property and a man told me to wait 10mins. A lady came and told us that we can't stay here because the heater doesn't work and she took us to another property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flavia M
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

They did not mention there was a common bathroom upon the reservation, rooms were not too clean, shower had two modes - hot and cold. Breakfast os in nearby cafe just croissant and coffee. Good thing is great restaurant just few stepa away with a very tasty food. Rooms equipement is old and not renovated at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

I have to say I agree with most of the negative reviews. The place was not particularly nice. Very very noisy not just the street noise but the upstairs neighbors and other guests, Air conditioning did not work and room was not layed out well so couldn't put our bags anywhere so had to walk over them. Pay a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma V
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Reading all the other reviews I wonder what all those people expect. What you pay is what you get. Do you all sleep at home at silver mattresses? Hostel was really nice and clean, the staff was really helpful, we were allowed to check in 4 hours earlier and the owner treated us for coffee in the bar near by....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiaSekulic
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Every time went out, somebody came to our room and touched all our stuffs. Also after checking out, 100 eur has been charged without any explanation. Please go there if you want to get stolen by them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G.i. J
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Very professional and helpful check in by the owners, they even came out onto the main road to find us. Lovely quiet location 10 minutes walk from train station. Great local restuarant and bar next door..the owner of the bar Marcus was great and fantastic wine. The room was very comfortable, clean and a good size. Will be back again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalielj
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Firstly, the reservation process was a mess. I have made reservation for our stay in August 2014 through VENERE.COM. Three days prior to arrival in September 2014, I received email from VENERE.COM that confirmed the booking. So I thought everything was going to be ok. However when we arrived at the property, not only no one was there, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BaezB
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear customer, your booking has been canceled on the same day you've booked because your card is NOT VALID! ! ! as confirmed by Venere.com, so before you pass judgment on us, you MUST stay in our hotel !! A tip for next time: Learn to read the e-mail of cancellation of your booking and blame only yourself of your...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2014

So this place was HORRIBLE! DO NOT BOOK!!!! First off, it is a FAR walk through a very not safe neighborhood. The neighborhood is in the OPPOSITE direction of everything you want to see. In order to get there, you need to cross several very busy intersections, past some graffiti covered buildings and walls- NOT SAFE. Additionally, locals are not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 859EllenS
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear customer, your review is not exact, it seems that you have stayed in a concentration camp, unfortunately you are very good at writing but not reading, because if you read well your booking, the price you have chosen there was no breakfast included, so you only paid 49 euro per night to stay in Florence in summer, close to...

San Clemente, California
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I made reservations for our stay at Sweet Florence. When we arrived there was no one there. I nice woman called the manager and he arrived with an attitude. He started screaming at me telling me I had no reservation and calling me a crazy lady and pushing me out the door even though I had the reservation confirmation in...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank nancywright
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear customer, you forgot to say one thing: your booking was May 31, 2015!! and you arrived May 31, 2014, you wanted your room that was not there, after we made you see that you had the wrong year, have continued to insist that you wanted your room to make you go away we had to call the police, and...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Bed & Breakfast Da Mila
#331 of 675 in Florence
79 reviews
B&B I Chivi
#348 of 675 in Florence
6 reviews
Dany House
#295 of 675 in Florence
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
#500 of 675 in Florence
168 reviews
B&B Firenze Citta
#184 of 675 in Florence
38 reviews
B&B Porta San Frediano
#247 of 675 in Florence
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Sweet Florence

Address: Via Cassia 8, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 3,471 - ₹ 3,905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweet Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Sweet Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sweet Florence staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sweet Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose any room from here.”
859EllenS, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the main road.”
gingamusings, 26 May 2013 | Read review
“"Leonardo" room is very spacious, with a 3 seats sofa with pillows, a large mirror and you can access both baths. I touched the paintings hanging on the wall - in "Leonardo" paintings made of him, in "Michelangelo" specific paintings etc - and it is not a simple print on a paper, it is rather canvas.”
CristinaB712, 8 Oct 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Orbitz.com
US$ 56* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 56
HOTEL.INFOUS$ 57
Expedia.comUS$ 56
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates