We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Home Florence

Show Prices
#86 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Home Florence
Hotel Home Florence
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Home Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

It was not a 4 stars hotel but would say 2 stars.The douche was not clean... and the walls not painted well looked terrible..the water in the bath with a drain that had problem..No courtins either for the bath or douche...The breakfast really 2 stars...having 2 big tables sitting all around and hearing 3 or 4 different languages.Babylon...No instructions how...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank marios190383
Enrico C, Manager at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review

Dear Marios, Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are deeply sad to gut such a negative review and really sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our guests’ comments are really useful to us to keep on improving our services. It’s a real pity you did not inform us about the inconveniences during the stay at...

Daventry
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We arrived at the Home Hotel to be welcomed with our favourite greeting - "We have given you a free upgrade. In fact it was to the best room in the hotel. You will appreciate, therefore, that some of what we say may not apply to other rooms in the hotel. The location of the hotel is good, on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobcubitt
Enrico C, Manager at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review

Dear Bobcubitt, first of all, thank You for your comment and for sharing your experience at Hotel Home Florence. We are very satisfied that you appreciated our hotel design and decorations, as well as our breakfast and in general, the quality of our services. We hope you had a nice stay in our suite and we truly appreciate your kind...

Treviso
Reviewed 9 March 2015

It is our second time in this hotel in Florence and I can confirm the first impression, it is a very good solution to enjoy Florence in a beautiful structure with a perfect ratio between price and quality. Everything in the hotel is white and the furniture of rooms is modern (not too much) with a very confortable bed and...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gnero
Enrico C, Manager at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review

Dear Gnero, first of all we want to thank you for choosing Hotel Home Florence once again! We are really glad to know that your last stay was wonderful. We are also very satisfied that you have appreciated the design,the breakfast andthe quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back soon! M.Aro - Resident Manager

Reviewed 18 January 2015

When you first pull up in a taxi your heart sinks and you wonder what you have let yourself in for as the area outside of the hotel is not very attractive. Once you go inside however it is very pleasant and the welcome from the check in staff member was excellent, he gave us a map and circled area's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian Y
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 November 2014

We stayed four nights at Hotel Home Florence, and would recommend the hotel. The 'all white' theme is like a pair of high heels; they look great, but might not be so comfortable for the long haul. Some of the rooms are awkward; ours had a window on an air shaft, but was of a good size. could have used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SFTraveller60713
Hammondsport, New York
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Our stay was for three nights at this "boutique"hotel" . The location proved to be very convenient for seeing the sights of Florence, the room however was the disappointment. The room is small and the the lighting is poor. There is a closet with 5 hangers but no drawers to place your things or a good place to unpack for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert C
Enrico C, Direttore at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review

Dear Robert, First of all we want to thank you for choosing us. We are sincerely displeased that you are not satisfied of your stay and we apologize if you didn’t like the room. We are sure that next time we will help you to choose the best solution for your future stay at Hotel Home Florence. We hope to...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I had a week long stay alone at this boutique hotel in July 2014. It does look nice and is well located just at the "corner" of the Renaissance city limit and next to the Arno river. The room quality, while a "cool" boutique design concept of all white furniture, bathrooms, and decoration is let down by the lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dphender
Enrico C, Direttore at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for sharing the impressions about your stay. We apologize and we are very displeased that you are not satisfied of your stay. Our staff is always and completely at guest’s disposal, also to change the room , if the guest doesn’t like it. Anyway, we take a note of your details about the...

Burnham
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Stayed in this May 2014 for 2 nights and thought what a let down , small room with very dirty bathroom, complained and changed the room , this time around a bit bigger room but terrible bathroom , which desperatly needed grouting with grime and dirt on all of the tiles. Evening male receptionist with glasses (Did not get his...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex R
Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very central to all the sites. Ideal location as not right in centre but 5-10min walk to get to where need to be also 10min from station. Hotel itself in the surface looks lovely however, there are some grumbles I need to point out. We were in disabled access room which is fine but the shower leaked everywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KD86NE
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My Young Partner and I spent a lovely week at Hotel Kraft last week. Having booked 7 nights using www.booking.com we were really impressed by our first impression of the hotel. The reception staff were first rate. Friendly, open and courteous. Our room was situated on the front of the hotel over looking a quiet street with a central garden....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeremy_hartigan

508 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Prestige Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel River
Hotel River
#96 of 421 in Florence
794 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#57 of 421 in Florence
1,979 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#63 of 421 in Florence
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Borghese Palace Art Hotel
Borghese Palace Art Hotel
#116 of 421 in Florence
751 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#33 of 421 in Florence
752 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Croce

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Croce
Stop and stare at the beauty and symmetry of the Basilica of Santa Croce any time day or night. Unraveling around it are a number of architectural and artistic masterpieces, from the Synagogue to the Central National Library. As a hub for young people, the area gets busy with people who want to have fun: a continuous flow of tourists and locals become animated by songs and dances.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Home Florence Hotel, nice and cozy villa just by Florence downtown! White though apparently pure and simple is the color including all the other colors. When crossing crystal a white light beam turns out into a rainbow unveiling its hidden complexity. At Home Florence you can experience the same shy and composite sophistication. Modern design characterized by pure and perfect elements sweetly melts with the elegance of an historical Florentine palace. The result is an harmonious balance of lounges and decors where white with golden details is the predominant color.Home Florence is located along the Arno River in the very heart of Florence historical center, close by the main tourist attractions of the city such as Basilica di Santa Croce, Ponte Vecchio, Duomo di Santa Maria del Fiore and Uffizi Gallery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Home Florence

Address: Piazza Piave 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Price Range: ₹ 8,196 - ₹ 24,589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Home Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Home Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Home Florence staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Home Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 402 was supurb”
mrfalcon32, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any rooms are good and quiet.”
mariaangelinar2016, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“second floor was quite.”
  • King Size Bed
  • Working area
ginko686, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Super Location, super view from the Roof Top.”
125christiane, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has no heating. Avoid at all costs.”
Schegerin, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5