We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plus Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plus Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 906: English reviews
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Typical Contiki/Topdeck type of hostel. Beds weren't great. Big lockers, showers were hot. Good facilities, but they aren't open all year. So kinda annoying. Located to the northern edge of the city centre. Not a long walk though to main sights though. I checked out early & didn't get a refund, like most places I have done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for writing your comment. Plus Florence offers many facilities available all the year, except the indoor pool, because the outdoor pool is open from May to September. Reception is open 24/24 and check-out is by 10am but there's any refund if you check out early in the morning, adn there's no addition if you check-in after 2.30pm....

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Had to give this hostel an excellent. More like a hotel then a hostel. We stayed in a twin room, only a couple of weeks old. Very clean tidy, towels, toiletries provided. Flat TV in room, nice curtains and block out shutters. Quiet and dark so able to sleep in. Staff super friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your opinion. Your detailed review will help many travelers to have a good stay! And thanks for your suggestion, it's so important for us! Best regards

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Don't want to spend crazy hundreds of bucks like those old rich couples? Stay here. I spent 3 nights with my best friend and we will def come back to stay here again on our next trips to Florence. I can't be happier of the location! It's easily within walking distance from S.M.N main train station, close to restaurants, cafes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyPetite
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very happy that you loved the location, so close to the centre and our rooms! come back soon to visit us! Best regards

Siena, Italy
Reviewed 2 August 2015

A brilliant place to stay in the heart of Florence. Efficient friendly staff, brilliant facilities including bar, pool and restaurant. The hostel was brilliantly clean the comfiest beds of our whole trip. We were given a spacious airy room ,air conditioning included and fresh towels each day. The pool was a bonus after hot days sightseeing. As a group of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5219jules
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, all the staff members thank you for your nice review! We work hard every day and we always do our best to satisfy our guests, we love our job and we love helping visitors! It's so nice to hear that you felt comfortable with other guests and could exchange travel experiences. And remember that traveling has no age...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

This place was awesome. We only stayed the one night with out topdeck tour. We got cooked a buffet dinner and the food was incredible and so much variety. Drinks were reasonably priced. The pool was absolutely lovely although the sauna didn't work. The rooftop bar wasn't open probably because it was off season but the view was pretty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussie_jacs
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. I am glad you appreciated the location and breakfast. Concerning the staff members I can say that there's always 3-4 people working in the same shift, as Plus Florence is one of the biggest hostels in Italy you can just imagine how fast the work must be done....people looking at the computer doesn't...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. So far, it's been out favourite on our 3 week vacation. We met a lot of other young travellers from all over and the place was a lot of fun. They have a great pool side bar with a ton of drink selections and happy hour specials, they have an indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks so much for your nice review. We love when people are happy about their stay as we do our best to satisfy them! I hope to welcome you again in the future! Bets regards

Yangebup
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We were looking for somewhere that was close to the train station and this one was less than 1km and about a 25 minute walk with the suitcases. When we arrived the reception was busy but they are very efficient and we were soon booked in. We had a booked a double room but were pleasantly surprised when we walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chren
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. I am happy you loved the room, when it's possible we offer free upgrade to better satisfy our guests! We also have a lot of free facilities, such as swimming pool (indoor and outdoor), internet point with free boarding pass printings, free WIFI, reception 24/24, gym, luggage deposit. Breakfast is really tasty and...

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

We booked a private double room in this hostel for 3 nights. It was clean and basic but for the price was good. Good base to explore the city. Unfortunately we would not choose to stay here again, it is very noisy and we were woken up 2 nights by people running and shouting in the corridor. The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie M
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. Plus Florence is an ideal accomodation for kids and adults, families and business men as it offers different kind of facilities, most of them included in the price. The pool is a fresh break after having walking around the city, there is also a garden and a pool bar, which serves light lunch...

Reviewed 29 July 2015

We had no idea what to expect, and walked away beyond impressed with our experience and time at PLUS Florence. We stayed in a 3 bed room and had our own bathroom, great size space, and honestly, it felt exactly like a hotel. We frequented the pool, the roof (with wine and prosciutto), and even the laundry facility. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey T
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your opinion. Your detailed review will help many travelers to have a good stay. I am glad you loved the location, close to the main attractions in town and enjoyed the great view (we also have a solarium/terrace on the fifth floor, where people can relax enjoying the city from above). Staff...

southampton
Reviewed 23 July 2015

This hostel is well located, really clean and modern and has a brilliant atmosphere with heaps of facilities. First off, this place is BIG! I stayed in a 7 bed mixed dorm room which was spacious and clean and cool - there is air con so the room never got too hot even when it was 36 deg outside. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cls601
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for writing your comment. We are so happy about your nice review. Our goal is guests' satisfaction and we work hard to reach it :-) I am glad that everything was ok during your stay and hope you could come back in the future. Best regards

757 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (530)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Hostel Room (23)
Viewed
Eight Person Hostel Room (First Floor) (25)
Viewed
Eight Person Hostel Room (Fourth Floor) (33)
Viewed
Hostel Apartment (27)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Quadruple Hostel Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Triple Hostel Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#166 of 421 in Florence
442 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#131 of 421 in Florence
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#167 of 421 in Florence
477 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#133 of 421 in Florence
642 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#31 of 421 in Florence
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Plus Florence

Address: Via di Santa Caterina d'Alessandria 15-17, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: ₹ 2,158 - ₹ 7,652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Plus Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Plus Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Florence Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plus Florence staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Plus Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask and explain your need.”
 of 5 bubbles katieteakle, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select B building which offers rooms with the comfort of a studio flat. No balcony beds. So u can avoid climbing.”
 of 5 bubbles Arun391, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hostel in Florence”
 of 5 bubbles samettag, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Private double rooms are wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles DRC2203, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If the pool is open don't use it, $100 fine.”
 of 5 bubbles medba002, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5