We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plus Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plus Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 907: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

The people were very good and helpful, that is where the good ends...air conditioning was horrible! Dad had to keep going down to reception to complain about it. At night it was so stuffy that we all woke up with headache. Breakfast is cold and isn't great either- all this for about a €100 per night. I wouldn't stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hummedova
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your comment. First of all I apologize if you didn't love your stay. Unfortunately I can't give any explanation about AC because I don't know the room number and we have two different AC systems in two buildings.Anyway we always have workers available 24/24 for emergencies and maintenance which can help and solve problems. Let's say...

Melbourne
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Everything was great about this hostel except for 1 thing. Airconditioning could not be controlled from the room but only from reception. If the room was really hot (which always was as it was Summer) I had to keep going downstairs to ask them to turn the aircon on. Everything else was really good. Location was great, cleaned daily, great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Hello from Plus Florence and thanks for your comment. I am glad you loved your stay and I apologize if you felt a bit uncomfortable about the temperature: it has been an extremely and incredibly hot summer and also AC system sometimes got confused... anyway reception is open 24/24 and it's possibile to modify the temperature even if we usually...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

I can said that it's just amazing Hostal. Really it's my first time that I slept in hostal but this place is clean, comfortable and the food is delicious. The price is accessible and all the rooms are really clean. I'll recommended for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica Andrea E
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Hello from Plus Florence. Thanks for your comment. I am very happy that you appreciated our restaurant/pizzeria and our facilities. Our housekeeping staff members really love this place and work with passion and enthusiasm to offer the best service ever! We wait for you again in Plus Hostels! Best regards

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We stayed in the second building, booked it as a private room and turned out to be a family room. Huge space, cool, comfortable and very clean. The bat and restaurant and too a good standard with a varied selection. The pool is a welcome relief from the heat and the pool bar is very cool. Great roof terrace to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paynechris82
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Hello from Plus Florence! Thanks for sharing your opinion. It's great that you loved your stay and we hope you could come back again in the future! Best regards

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We were booked into a dorm but upgraded to a double room as it wasn't much more money, and quite honestly, the room was nicer than some hotels! The location is great, staff are friendly and generally the place has a nice atmosphere. The pool wasn't great as it was never in the sun due to the buildings around it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor V
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for this review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay at Plus Florence! The pool is a great idea as a fresh break during the hot summer afternoons! We also have a big terrace and solarium on the top floor. Come back soon to visit us! Bets regards

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

This hostel was perfect for our 3 day stay in Florence. It's very warm outside so having the pool is ideal! The happy hour drinks are good value! The room we had was so modern, double bed with private bathroom. It was spacious and so clean. The cleaners changed the bed cloths each morning and gave us fresh Towels. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phonegirl12
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your nice review! I am very happy that you will have a good souvenir of us :-) We only desire that our guests have fun, relax and enjoy this beautiful city! Come back to visit us again! Bets regards

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in an 8 bed dorm. The room was the worst part. The AC may as well not have existed, the beds were super creaky, the shower was good but had broken fittings, and it all needed a deep clean or redoing. Everything else made me feel like I was at a resort with a roof...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WallisI
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. We are renewing the hostel day by day and bringing changes and improvements. Every room has his AC split but let me say that summer has been incredebly hot this year: Florence reached the temperature of 42° and also the best AC system can get confused if people leave doors or Windows open....

Reviewed 7 August 2015

Yes Plus Florence is a huge hostel and yes there was a big top deck group but we were lucky enough to only cross over with them for one night. We stayed in one of the new twin rooms in the plus girls section and were thoroughly impressed with our room. The beds were comfy, the air con was perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briallen C
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Plus Florence, the location close to the centre and our friendly staff. Plus Florence is just 10 minutes walking from Duomo and very close to the new Mercato Centrale, the Italian food market. I am so happy you loved the pool and our Italian restaurant!...

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

All in all, great place to stay. Pool side is awesome! Atmosphere is great, staff are very friendly. Would definitely recommend. The water pressure in the showers in terrible though, so if your looking forward to a nice hot shower at he end of the day then forget it. Goes from cold to very hot sporadically so our showers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Plus Florence. We will take care of water pressure problem, thanks for the suggestion! Come back soon to visit us! Best regards

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Booked 2 nights at PLUS Florence. One on a Friday and another on a Sunday (they were booked Saturday). On the Friday, we were given a 4 person room with a full kitchen, fridge, pots/pans, etc. Towels and soap were provided. It was arguably the best hostel room that I have ever booked. 5/5. Atmosphere was good. Beautiful outdoor pool/patio....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eurotrip2015
Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for writing your opinion. We often give free upgrade if we are not fully booked, and I suppose this was the case of a small apartment with kitchenette. However all our mixed dorms are well equipped with air conditioning, Flat tv and private bathroom. Rooms in building B need to leave the card inserted to activate A/C...

757 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (530)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Hostel Room (23)
Viewed
Eight Person Hostel Room (First Floor) (25)
Viewed
Eight Person Hostel Room (Fourth Floor) (33)
Viewed
Hostel Apartment (27)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Quadruple Hostel Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Triple Hostel Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#167 of 421 in Florence
442 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#134 of 421 in Florence
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#165 of 421 in Florence
478 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#133 of 421 in Florence
642 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#31 of 421 in Florence
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Plus Florence

Address: Via di Santa Caterina d'Alessandria 15-17, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: ₹ 2,225 - ₹ 7,789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Plus Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Plus Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Florence Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plus Florence staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Plus Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask and explain your need.”
 of 5 bubbles katieteakle, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select B building which offers rooms with the comfort of a studio flat. No balcony beds. So u can avoid climbing.”
 of 5 bubbles Arun391, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hostel in Florence”
 of 5 bubbles samettag, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Private double rooms are wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles DRC2203, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If the pool is open don't use it, $100 fine.”
 of 5 bubbles medba002, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5