We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Villa Belvedere

CancelonUS$ 275*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 545*
US$ 275*
Great Deal
US$ 529*
US$ 545*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Belvedere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,179: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Villa Belvedere
 Click to rate
Oak Hill, VA
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is a relatively short, mostly uphill walk from the center of town, the botanical gardens and Greek amphitheater. Our room was fairly small but classy and comfortable, with a very nice bathroom. Staff was friendly and very helpful with parking, which is difficult, as well as restaurant recommendations. There is a lovely pool area and deck built into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xalbguy8
Frome, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I searched on Tripadvisor for a boutique Hotel in Sicily, for a late holiday - I needed sun, excellent service, a base from which to holiday from including advice and support. I booked the holiday through Prestige Holidays. Their administration from airport to airport and back again was first class. It was painless . on time and hassle free. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Chriacques, Direttore at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John D., We have worked with the highly efficient Prestige company, for some years now and I agree that they organise everything, including the hotels they choose, such as Villa Belvedere, with great care. Thank you for having awarded us all five out of those five TA points that are totalled and help us to maintain our place...

Belmont, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We so enjoyed our lovely room and hotel after a busy walking trip. Staff was very helpful,found us a boat excursion one day, made reservations for us etc. Our room had a spectacular bathroom and balcony ... A short walk to the hustling city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n0radev
Chriacques, Direttore at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It is always a pleasure to read reviews like the one you have just published, that reflect our total commitment to our guests. We always do our best to ensure that a holiday with us will be memorably happy and so it is a great satisfaction when, as almost always, this is the case. The neighbouring botanic gardens...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at the Belvedere with friends for 3 nights and were really well looked after for the entire time. The breakfasts were excellent - they do not serve dinner. The staff were very attentive. We all had sea view rooms with stunning vistas of Taormina and the coastline. The hotels is is situated a fairly short walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Chriacques, Direttore at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stephen H., Thank you for the kindly and positive comments you have published in your review and for the high score of four out of five marks that you awarded to us, after your recent stay at Villa Belvedere. I am very pleased indeed that you and your friends enjoyed staying here and please rest assured that if,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked at very short notice into one of the standard rooms which was very comfortable, modern and well put together. The hotel kindly gave us a free bottle of bubbles as a welcome gift which went down very well whilst looking over the Med. The hotel is beautiful, inside and out - the setting is incredible and this really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward P
Chriacques, Direttore at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Edward P., Thank you so much for such a very pleasant review. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at Villa Belvedere, which is, of course near enough to the centre to reach it in a very short stroll, passing through the Botanic Gardens, en route, if you so choose, but far enough away from the hustle and...

Here
Reviewed 1 week ago

After our previous hotel this turned out to be a little disappointing. It's a lovely house with great refinement but when you are looking for the perfect break and paying over the odds then when things are not as you expect it can be a little disappointing. Limited parking and we didnt get a space so had to park at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doodson007
Chriacques, Direttore at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, First of all, please believe in my most sincere apologies for the disappointment you mention in your present review and thank you for your considered opinion and praise of what you did enjoy. Although it is late now to be able to improve your recent holiday at Villa Belvedere, if only you had mentioned to reception...

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful, Gorgeous hotel with history and perched overlooking the sea. Friendly attentive staff. Welcoming pool and a quick walk to the main via. Delicious Breakfast which is buffet style with hot food choices. Chilled Presseco! We stayed for five days and would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rozy1957
Chriacques, Direttore at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Rozy, Lovely to see you have written that you would love to stay at Villa Belvedere again and please rest assured that we hope you will, too and we can assure you that a very warm ‘welcome back’ awaits you, whenever you do decide to return. Thank you for making a particular mention of my truly great team...

Ottawa
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a little confusing making the right turn as we entered tthe tight little streets but we were soon there! Pulling over may be a challange and our car was a bit too big but we managed. Thank goodness they have a valet who took the car and parked it for us! We watched him back the car down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OttawaLinda
Chriacques, Direttore at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ottawa, Thank you so much for such a spontaneously joyful review. It is of course very satisfying for us all at Villa Belvedere to read guests’ positive comments on the TA page especially so, when we are awarded a score of all five out of five points, that helps us remain among the most recommended hotels in the...

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotels in Taormina present a choice, either down on the beach or high up around the lovely old town, which is made up of very narrow streets and winding lanes, mostly built on steep slopes. Access to the beach is via a lengthy winding road that descends hundreds of feet, or by a cable car, or by a bus service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Chriacques, Direttore at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Andrews, Thank you so much for a practically complete and beautifully detailled résumé of Villa Belvedere and what we offer to our guests. If I may however I would like to comment on a couple of your statements, in particular. The first is, that unfortunately and mysteriously, sat-navs appear to run into trouble in medieaval Taormina...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived by car late at night to find that the roads in to Taormina were closed due to roadworks for the G7 2017 Summit but Maria in the Hotel guided us by phone through all the narrow back streets to get us the Hotel Villa Belvedere with minimal stress. Our Room with a balcony on the top floor gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcmart2017
Chriacques, Direttore at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Recent Guests, Thank you for being so kind as to award us with a full score of five out of five points and for letting TA fans know about the happy merging of the natural beauties that surround the particular ambience of Villa Belvedere with the quality of our service and with the courteously kind competence of my truly...

1,018 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (629)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (137)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (336)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio Apartment (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio Apartment (Upper Level) (68)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Terrace and Sea View (28)
Viewed
Pool (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)
Viewed
Triple Suite with Terrace and Sea View (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
1,969 reviews
0.2 km away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 88 in Taormina
808 reviews
0.9 km away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#7 of 88 in Taormina
1,274 reviews
0.8 km away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
0.9 km away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Villa Belvedere is a delightful and romantic boutique hotel situated at 5 minutes walking from the center of Taormina. It is an ideal hotel for couples who are looking for a charm and relaxing oasis surrounded by a lovely garden always in bloom. With an amazing view of "Baia di Naxos" and the mount Etna Villa Belvedere its a perfect location for your Sicilian holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Belvedere

Address: Via Bagnoli Croci, 79, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Price Range: ₹ 12,618 - ₹ 51,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belvedere Hotel Taormina
Hotel Belvedere Taormina
Hotel Villa Belvedere Taormina, Sicily
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Belvedere staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Belvedere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View rooms are more expensive but the view is spectacular.”
xalbguy8, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are best”
StephenH52, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you room is on the rear, not side or front if you want a decent view.”
doodson007, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view, if available but it may cost more.”
OttawaLinda, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on top floor with furnished balcony were stunning though others look great too.”
  • View from top floor room with balcony
mcmart2017, 9 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 275* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 529
Booking.comUS$ 545
AMOMAUS$ 472
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates