We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Rosa sul Mare

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Rosa sul Mare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of La Rosa sul Mare
 Click to rate
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This was by far the most awful Hotel experience Ive had. Unfortunately we read the bad reviews they have too late... We arrived around 7pm to the hotel after a long drive with our baby. The owner received us at the front door, made us unload the car and while my husband was in the bathroom he rushed me and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing rocky beach ! But a bad sensation of greediness and no sign of real interest for the customer experience : you need to pay if you want to use wifi (10euro/day), or use the parking (10 euros) or use the kitchen in you room (10 euros). Swimming pool closed between 12:30 and 14:30, obligation to wear swimming cap. Airco...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cedric B
lrsm_Management, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Rosa sul Mare, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for your review. Your disappointment and your feeling of disregard toward our guests saddens us. We like to clarify that what you describes as extras are clearly a plus, like the unlimited Wi-fi service in the entire building (in each case is available for free for 1 hour daily), the private covered parking...

Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Not too sure whether this is a hotel or appartment as were given a room with a double &'single bed ( for 2 adults and a 15 year old), a shower room and a kitchen/ living area. Beautiful location perched on rocks, every room/ apartment has its own generous terrace. But..... Room/ apartment itself was a bit dark. Use of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njgd2015
lrsm_Management, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Rosa sul Mare, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We express our heartfelt thanks for your review. La Rosa sul Mare does not limit its offering to the simple hotel room, but gives guests the possibility to choose, if they want the traditional formula or if they prefer to have the additional benefits that an apartment can offer. Video surveillance (in use in all hotels), set in...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Rosa sul Mare Hotel indeed very much. The place is excellent für snorkelling and the purity of the sea water ist remarkable. We are sure we wiill return for another stay. Thanks a lot for lovely days in Sicila.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola A
Tonsberg, Norway
Reviewed 13 September 2015

La Rosa Sul Mare A beautiful disappointment We came to Syracusa in a rainstorm. Driving along the highway from Catania was almost impossible due to the water in the road and the fact that the cars wipers didn’t manage to do the job. So when we at last came to the hotel, we were tired and hungry. Got out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hagrup
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Booking and cancellation policy was not stated anywhere which caused problems when we tried to cancel our last night's stay. We ended up paying for the room when we were not in it, in fact it was given to a couple from another room who's air conditioning wasn't working properly but wouldn't reduce any costs for us. But that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iPhonereview
LAROSA-MANAGEMENT, Responsabile reception at La Rosa sul Mare, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your announced revenge to write a bad review for not accepting the cancellation of the room the same day of your arrival, it is implemented. We remind that you had guaranteed the reservation with your credit card. The cancellation policy is contained in our web, of which you have been able to take note that in only month...

Saronno, Italy
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Want to visit beautiful Sicily but also get a real relaxing rest? This is your perfect place! Tank some real Seaview, some real swim in perfect cristal clear water, out of the croud with comfortable sunbeds and relaxing shadow... well, I pass all my holidays here and can only suggest you all to try this wonderful place :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KATHARINA R
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 October 2014

It is not by chance that my husband and myself have spent our third holiday in La Rosa Sul Mare Hotel, staying there for 7-10 days. It is a very nice and cosy place, beautifully located on a rock above the sea. It means that you can swim and snorkel - and there are always crowds of bright fish to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria Z
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent 7 nights in the 3 rooms appartman. The area and the location is very nice and the apartment too. The pool and the solarium have openning hours which is a bit strange as you can't use the pool between siesta hours. The staff is friendly. But..: You have to pay for every extra -e.g.inside parking 10€/day.The Wifi not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Roland F
Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed for 1 week beginning of June 2014. 5 star location perched on the rocky peninsular but easy access down a very well made path to the beautiful clear sea. We never used the pool because the sea was just so perfect and no nasty sand to irritate the skin and get between your toes! We had room only and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally L

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.0 km away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#9 of 75 in Syracuse
1,151 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Il Parco
Hotel Il Parco
#19 of 75 in Syracuse
85 reviews
1.5 km away
Borgo Marino Hotel
Borgo Marino Hotel
#24 of 75 in Syracuse
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Caiammari
Hotel Caiammari
#11 of 75 in Syracuse
352 reviews
10.5 km away
Hotel Villamare
Hotel Villamare
#1 of 7 in Fontane Bianche
217 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Rosa sul Mare is situated on beautiful coastline within the Plemmirio Natural Park and sea reserve in Syracuse, with cliffs of white rock and flowered terraces gently sloping down to the Ionian sea. An exclusive property offering wonderful apartments, immersed in an oasis of perfumes and colours originating from Mediterranean plants within the garden. Along this stretch of protected coastline, where the natural ecosystem of the coast and sea bed is preserved, it is even possible to witness dolphins swimming. Our friendly staff are attentive to the needs and requests of guests to ensure that they experience an enjoyable, peaceful and memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Rosa sul Mare

Address: Via Dei Diamanti 16, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Price Range: ₹ 4,783 - ₹ 13,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Rosa sul Mare 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Rosa sul Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rosa Sul Mare Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Rosa sul Mare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay Away!”
Hagrup, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
iPhonereview, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Room 107,108”
  • Solarium and the see
rolandf129, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Try and get a room with sea view and balcony.”
173sallyl, 4 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Pick one with sea-view. It's worth it.”
  • Seaview
Plukke, 2 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5