We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Posta

Show Prices
#39 of 74 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Posta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Posta
 Click to rate
Pula, Croatia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was in this hotel just for one night, but it was enough to introduce excellent stuff working in this hotel. Never before the receptionist move her/his car to make place for my car, but in this hotel young girl did that. Thank you so much. This hotel has excellent location in Ortigya, car park is free all around hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliana708
Westchester County, NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was fine for one night, but I don't think I would want to spend more time there. It is very small. No phones were functioning during our stay (but they did send someone around to bang on everyone's door for a wakeup call). There was really nowhere comfortable in the room to sit. The bed was and chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Italychaperone
San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 February 2017

OVERALL: When in the Ortigia, this is a centrally located hotel which allows you to explore and have easy access home base to recharge your batteries for your next adventure. CONVENIENCE: The hotel sits right outside the Ortigia's ZTL (restricted traffic zone) and is 15-20 mins by foot to the Duomo. Food is as close as across the street. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nc3042017
Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We booked this hotel on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews and weren't disappointed, but it could have been better. Firstly the positives: it's in a great location on the island of Ortigia, near the bridges from the mainland. There is easy parking, with many free (non-paying) spaces in the surrounding streets. The historic centre of Ortigia is just 5...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stevev98
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Perfect location.Near to local markets and to the port. Friendly staff. Very helpfull Nice view from balcony. Large room. Very clean. Very good breakfast.. But you need to wait if you are a thee lower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celal1950
HotelPosta, Proprietario at Hotel Posta, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much, we appreciated your great review !!! We look forward to welcome you, again !!! :D Best Regards Giuppy Hotel Posta

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were checked in efficiency and directed to our room. The room was fine with a good view. Bed comfortable and bathroom clean and functional. Breakfast was really good. Staff were polite and helpful. Overall, an enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abvehicle B
HotelPosta, Direttore at Hotel Posta, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much, we appreciated your great review!!! We look forward to welcome you, again !!! :) Best Regards Hotel Posta

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Good location in Ortigia. Adequate breakfast. Rooms are small and bathroom is tiny (you cannot turn around in the shower), but clean. The wifi did not work even once during 3-days stay, and the management did not seem to care much. This is completely unacceptable to a modern tourist

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScreenNameMissing
HotelPosta, Direttore at Hotel Posta, responded to this review

Sear customer, thank you for your review. We had a serious problem with the line caused by the TELECOM company. We could do anything we just wait for the technician solve the problem. We also offer a wi-fi service in the Bar. We are sorry for what happened. Now the fault has been repaired and there is the wi-fi in...

South africa
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's an old hotel, but nicely face lifted inside. It was clean, the staff very friendly and accommodating.The breakfast couldn't be better, croissants hot and fresh,the first hotel we had boiled eggs.We had the loft room "Ares" and it suited us fine since we were to lady friends traveling together, so each had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joles2013
HotelPosta, Responsabile reception at Hotel Posta, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you very much for your precious review & we look forward to have you as our guest, again. Best Regards William - Hotel Posta Siracusa

Reviewed 5 October 2016

My room was small and very clean. They used a fragrance diffuser in the room which, to my mind, was not a plus. As a result of that, my fellow traveler decided to stay in another establishment nearby. Breakfast was very good. I booked through trip advisor and I believe it might be better to book directly through the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
HotelPosta, Responsabile reception at Hotel Posta, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciated so much your great review about our Hotel & we hope to have you as our guest as soon as possible !!! Best Regards William - Hotel Posta Siracusa

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

La Posta is a lovely hotel well situated on Ortigia. The staff is warm and friendly. Room was a little small but comfortable. Shower was very small. Entire hotel was very very clean and breakfast was excellent. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martha K
HotelPosta, Responsabile reception at Hotel Posta, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your precious review. We look forward to welcome you again, soon. Best Regards William - Hotel Posta Siracusa

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Arco Antico
Residence Arco Antico
#29 of 74 in Syracuse
112 reviews
0.9 km away
Royal Maniace Hotel
Royal Maniace Hotel
#13 of 74 in Syracuse
413 reviews
0.5 km away
Grande  Albergo Alfeo
Grande Albergo Alfeo
#7 of 74 in Syracuse
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Residence Hotel Alla Giudecca
1.5 km away
Hotel Mercure Siracusa Prometeo
0.5 km away
Domus Mariae
Domus Mariae
#17 of 74 in Syracuse
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Posta is situated in the splendid backdrop of the island of Ortygia, the historical centre of the city of Siracusa. The hotel looks over the small port and many of the bedrooms also have a panoramic view over the sea. This is an ideal location from which to visit all the local attractions such as the ancient market, Cathedral and Fonte Aretusa fountain. In addition, the hotel is also near to the bus station, meaning that it is easy to get around the city and make day trips to nearby places. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Posta

Address: Via Trieste 33, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Price Range: ₹ 3,129 - ₹ 9,583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posta 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, HRS, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Posta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posta Hotel Syracuse
Hotel Posta Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Posta staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sacramento, California
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Posta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms denoted by names on the top floor, not #'s, have appreciably pitched room & bathroom ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles nc3042017, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lift only goes to the first floor rooms.”
  • Rather cramped shower
  • The bridge to the mainland
 of 5 bubbles Stevev98, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor has better wiev then RC level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Celal1950, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ares has not a good view, if you want a view ask for a room with balcony.A/c was good.”
 of 5 bubbles Joles2013, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The single room with seaview balcony is fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles sarapC2714AP, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5