We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This supposed to be 5 star hotel and I will start with the Pros. I spent there 6 night so my impression is pretty well based on long experience. The facility is good and well maintained. The people in the reception are very nice and willing to help. The SPA is very nice. The rooms are nice and facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glick2013
Rishon Lezion
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel in October 16 The location of this hotel is far from Syracuse but this is an advantage course we could drive to Avola or Etna. If you stay in this hotel you definitely should rent a car! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Air conditioner in the room work very poor and we opened balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slavik Z
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The hotel is located a bit outside of the city, which gives a lot of quiet. In addition the view from the breakfast down to the horse track is just great. We enjoyed a lot from the restaurant of the hotel, where we ate all of our dinners - the people and the food were amazing, and the prices were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asaf D
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I visited the Hotel Spa in July and really enjoyed my treatment. I bought a package which included a full body massage, facial and the use of the Spa facilities. I felt really pampered by the treatments and the kindness of the stuff. The Spa is very spacious, clean and with a wonderful pool and jacuzzi. My body massage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Eureka2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, thanks for the wonderful review. We are glad you had fun. We wait you soon for another relaxing break. Best regards The direction

Malta
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Staff at Reception where very helpful and helped us out with all our requests. Facilities are very well kept and this time Air conditioning in room was perfect. The only thing which this Hotel needs is maybe an additional Restaurant. Apart from that all was perfect and will surely be staying again in this Hotel in the future. Keep it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles M
Eureka2010, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Charles, thanks for your kind words. Regards Enrico de' Reguardati GM

Ottawa
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The internet special on the room price was 104 euros, I thought it too good to be true, it was. The mini bar was barely stocked, there was not even a bottle of water. No pen or piece of paper, waste paper basket, dressing gown or slippers. The bed was rickety and very uncomfortable. No English t.v. and no lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAGWBG
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 31 July 2016

the bacon and eggs were at least warm the Wi-Fi really worked as promised the water for morning showers was really hot (it was lukewarm) there were coffee and tea facilities in the room there was a functioning coffee bar in the lobby there was an English news channel such as BBC or CNN If all these little requests were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly K
israel
Reviewed 1 May 2016

very clean. situeted in no where- so u must have a car. the stuff was usefull and very kind. the spa is very bussy. fare breakfast. the room was larg. ask for the hipodrom view. 1.5 hour drive from catania, 20 min. from the old city of ciracuza .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ganeden93
Eureka2010, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good morning from Eureka Palace. Thank you for your exhaustive thoughts. Shalom Enrico de' Reguardati

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Rooms were good size and we had a room overlooking the racecourse which was very interesting. The pool was good although I was not given a key for my locker. The downside was the food. We were in a group and had a special menu which was not good. Breakfast the only hot was scrambled eggs and I suppose bacon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Eureka2010, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good morning from Eureka Palace. we thank for your kind words about our Resort and I'm sorry but sometimes, some guests have forgotten the good manners and politness. Our breakfast is Continental and not English breakfast and to be precise: hot and cold milk, italian/american coffee, cappuccino, chocolate, honey and different kind of jams portion, different kind of...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 3 October 2015

1. First and above all - mattresses are terrible - i.e. no decent night sleep. 2. Poor (a real shame) breakfast. Tiny choice and not enough! Served in the simplest and cheapest glasses (plastic) and plates and cutlery. 3. Far from everything, no public transportation. 4. Wifi functioning partly. 5. Leak in the bathroom - nobody bothered to fix. 6....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuval T
Eureka2010, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good morning from Eureka palace. 1. First of all, thank you to write your personaly opinion about our fabulous resort and your kind “good words” about my staff. 2. Breakfast, very strange, your compatriot, mr Yaronzami or Mr Charles from Malta, write an opposite version, who are right? 3. We are not in Siracuse and we never hidden,...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (99)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
11.8 km away
Hotel Mercure Siracusa Prometeo
10.9 km away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#10 of 72 in Syracuse
1,126 reviews
4.9 km away
Valle di Mare Country Resort
Valle di Mare Country Resort
#3 of 6 in Fontane Bianche
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Hotel Caiammari
Hotel Caiammari
#8 of 72 in Syracuse
345 reviews
9.0 km away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia
Hotel Principe di Fitalia
#11 of 72 in Syracuse
688 reviews
13.1 km away
UNA Hotel One
UNA Hotel One
#13 of 72 in Syracuse
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eureka Palace has 95 rooms and 8 Suites, 3 Suites Duplex furnished with comfortable and modern design and equipped with private bathroom, LCD with satellite and, wi-fi internet, minibar, safe, air conditioning and direct phone. Suites have also a living room and a Jacuzzi.Within the Hotel there is a luxurious SPA with sauna, Turkish Bath, Mediterranean Bath, Kneipp Wasser Paradise path, ice waterfall, cold showers, multi-sensorial room, a wide relax area with tea bar.The Wellness Spa Centre has also a wide indoor and heated swimming pool with Jacuzzi, a spacious and panoramic gym equipped with the most modern equipments and an outdoor pool with solarium and comfortable changing rooms The Hotel has a panoramic restaurant, an American Bar, the Vitaminic Bar, several suitable for prestigious and elegant banquets, a comfortable meeting room that can accommodate over 300 people, and 2 small meeting room..Also outdoor patios that surround Eureka Palace Hotel, are ideal places to host trade fairs, cultural events.There is an enourmous parking area for Auto and Bus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort

Address: Strada Spinagallo 50, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Price Range: ₹ 6,670 - ₹ 12,932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Syracuse
#15 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#22 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for hippodrome side”
 of 5 bubbles Glick2013, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view to the track”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for the hipodrom view.”
 of 5 bubbles ganeden93, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get room overlooking racecourse”
 of 5 bubbles SueW462, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Nothing special to see from any room...”
 of 5 bubbles yuvalt458, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay