We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Elite

Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Palermo's elegant shopping district, 500 metres from the city's port, Hotel Elite offers air-conditioned rooms decorated with frescoes showing various Palermo landmarks.Rooms at the Elite Hotel come with a minibar and a TV with satellite and pay-per-view channel. Your day begins with a buffet breakfast that includes a variety of healthy food as well as fresh fruit.Guests can enjoy a drink at Elite's bar before dinner at a local restaurant, recommended by the hotel staff.Teatro Massimo and Politeama Garibaldi theatres are both just a 5-minute walk from the hotel, which has excellent public transport links around Palermo.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
266Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
56Attractionswithin 0.5 km
197Reviews
44Photos
3Q+A
3Room tips

Reviews

Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 97
  • 52
  • 16
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel Porto Azzurro is located in Saint Paul. The airport can be reached either by a local bus that takes a distance of approx. 40 minutes or 20-22 euros taxi. The hotel is very close to the bus station. The situation is less populated compared to Sliema or Saint Julien, but it
Read more
More like a 2-star hotel than 3-star. The hotel does not have slippers. Triple room was very, very small. No blankets for cold nights. Location is perfect. Breakfast was good. Recommended if you don't care about comfort.
Read more
When visiting here i was on a tour of Italy and this was the best hotel I stayed in. The hotel is on the 4th and 5th floor of a complex which is really no issue as many of the hotels are (although the lift is a bit old). The staff at reception were brill so helpful as soon as we
Read more
Response from Hotel_GioveTurismo, Proprietario at Hotel Elite
Responded 17 Dec 2016
Dear Laura, many thanks for your kind review! It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests in Hotel Elite, our staff work with passion everyday in order to guarantee the maximum comfort to our guest. Hope to have you soon again in Hotel Elite! Best regards, Silvia - Hotel Elite***
Read more
Nice, big room, fridge, welcome drink... - it's what they promise. Little, dark,very, very basic room - it's what you wil get. Fridge or welcome drink - forget. Receptionists are nice, but speak poor English. But owner is not nice, very not nice. She refused to change my room in
Read more
Response from Hotel_GioveTurismo, Proprietario at Hotel Elite
Responded 29 Apr 2016
Dear Ms Martyna, I am the owner of Hotel Elite. I have checked your reservation of one single room last September but sorry I do not remember any type of disagreement between us even because it is not my habit "shouting" with our guests. Probably you refer to a request of change of room that was not possible because of lack of availability of any other single rooms. Furthermore, all our rooms have normal size, according to the rule, and have mini fridge full of drinks, as you can see in our photo gallery published in our website. In any case, thanks for your review. It is always important for us having truthful feedback from our guests, they make us the possibility of improving our offer. Best regards, Silvia Giordano
Read more
good, cheap and no nonsense hotel in Palermo centre. I choose cos I spotted Polish Honorary Consulate here I am Polish citizen ;-) tv, net, bed and shower - thats all I need for short city break in Palermo. Elitte ticked all boxes.
Read more
Response from Hotel_GioveTurismo, Proprietario at Hotel Elite
Responded 26 Dec 2016
Dear Thomas, thanks for your review! Hope to have you again as our guest! Bets regards, Silvia - Hotel Elite***
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHotel Elite
San Giovanni degli Eremiti Room
Vue
View from Bell Tower, S.Giovanni degli Erementi
Photo provided by managementHotel Elite
Superior Room
veduta dalla camera
PreviousNext
1234
Buenos Dias, puedes envias una email a nuestro correo qui vas a buscar en el sito web? De aquí no puedo hacer nada. Hasta luego, Silvia - Hotel Elite***
0 votes
"Check out if the beds are large enough for you."
"Ask if the hotel has a non smoking policy"
"The breakfast is on the 5th floor by reception so any room on the 5th floor would be convinient."
PRICE RANGE
US$ 50 - US$ 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
elite hotel palermo
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoPalermoPoliteama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing