We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villaggio Turistico Europeo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villaggio Turistico Europeo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villaggio Turistico Europeo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 17: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I absolutely recommend Villagio Turistico Europeo for anybody who wants to have a nice stay in Catania close to the nice beach. I traveled with my family (2 adults and 2 small children) and stayed in Villaggio Turistico Europeo for 17 nights. The bungalow was right on the beach. The place was very well maintained and the beach was absolutely...

2Thank hotel16_michal
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Staying at this camping has been a very unpleasant experience. First of all, the camping itself organizes a disco in an open-air bar in the middle (!) of the camping, from about 9.30 pm until 12.30 pm. The incredibly loud music is inescapable (we actually replaced our tent, but, unlike what some people write here, there is no quiet spot...

1Thank Freddie_F528
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Great camping for young people... Place full of animation, fun, beautifull, romantic 'corners' and many others ;-) If I would have a chance to come back I'm sure I go there. Camp houses are not the best, but in good company, everything is for survival. People who work there are nice and helpful :-) The big plus is the great...

1Thank Patiiii111
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The beach is wonderful. It is in camping and free for the campers. To travel in Sicily especially Taormina Catania Syracuse the location is good. There are lots of teenager campers, schools, so don't built your tend near the disco if you want to sleep before 1 am :) And pay attention weekend nights have terrible noise at nights, coming...

3Thank flora982
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I've stayed in lots of campsites this year - 25 so far - it's a cycling tour. This was easily the worst. Neither the shop, the restaurant nor the bar actually exists. Or maybe they only appear in mid-summer. Like the cleaners...the toilets are filthy, don't flush and appear to have dried vomit and excrement on the floor. Find somewhere...

5Thank Steven P
Stella P, Responsabile reception at Villaggio Turistico Europeo, responded to this review

Dear Mr, I'm terribly sorry about your inconvenience during your stay here in our camping. The week end when you arrived here was our opening first day. We had a big problem with some water engines and for this reason the bathrooms didn't work for half a day. Then we solved the problem, but unfortunately we had as guests an...

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed in VTE for 5 nights in a bungalow 5m from the beach. It was great, we really have a good time and it was a very refreshing. The service was good and the room and the place was very clean. We don't agree with some of the previous reviews which say the place was not clean or was...

5Thank Juan Carlos C
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I have been in Catania for 6 days and Villaggio Turistico Europeo was my second stop. This place is gorgeous! The beach is wonderful and the amenities they supplied for my lazy days on the sand were great. The staff is really nice and helpful and the community life here can't be beat with the animazione group for kids and...

6Thank Clampetskc

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (71)
Bathroom (11)
Room/Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Pool/Beach Area (12)
View from Room (6)
Dining (5)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catania
3.5 km away
NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi
4.0 km away
Le Dune Sicily Hotel
Le Dune Sicily Hotel
#36 of 50 in Catania
78 reviews
0.7 km away
Castello D'Urso Somma B&B
Castello D'Urso Somma B&B
#6 of 293 in Catania
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Sicily Country House & Beach
8.9 km away
Costa Del Sole Hotel & Residence
42.5 km away
Camping Almoetia
Camping Almoetia
#1 of 4 in Calatabiano
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Villaggio Turistico Europeo

Address: Viale Presidente Kennedy 91, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Price Range: ₹ 3,277 - ₹ 6,939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villaggio Turistico Europeo 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villaggio Turistico Europeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Turistico Europeo Catania, Sicily
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villaggio Turistico Europeo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Villaggio Turistico Europeo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a beach bunny, choose one closer to the beach as it can take 5 mins to walk from the farthest near the road, to the beach.”
Crosstrees, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Don't go there! if you are not looking for a sandy beach”
  • infront of the room, really dirty
  • only one small soap provided for 4 people
  • water very slow ... curtain very uncomfortable
  • broken wardrobe
  • hard bed & you can feel all the springs in your back
  • very small TV
  • public toilet light was on all night so we could not open our bedroom window because of the ligh
  • dirty
831vanessac, 8 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
310StevenP, 1 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Rooms available are comfy bungalows. they're all sizes and can accomodate up to six people.”
Clampetskc, 23 Jul 2011 | Read review
4 of 4