We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arcobaleno Rooms

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arcobaleno Rooms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arcobaleno Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This affittacamere is not a good choice because some rooms' windows open into a stairwell; other rooms' windows open onto a noisy street with many restaurants and music! The telephones in the rooms do not call out -- only to another room! The 'concierge' service is unreliable and leaves at noon daily! Guests must check out by 10 a.m. The...

Thank Fig65
Marco M, Proprietario at Arcobaleno Rooms, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for expressing your opinion about our property. The Arcobaleno House is located in the historical center of Cagliari, famous for the presence and variety of locals and restaurants offering Sardinian cuisine and beyond. During booking, we offer our guests the opportunity to choose the room type that best suits your needs. Our property is classified as...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night while passing through Cagliari, everything is perfect if you are looking for a short stay in the heart of the downtown, room was clean, coffee, chocolates and water, the location is great, everything went smoothly. Actually this stay changed my mind about B&B places! Free Wifi also included.

1Thank Ayman H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015

The place is nothing special: the decoration is ugly, the breakfast is poor (the coffee machine in my room did not work anymore after one coffee), the place is not the most clean I have seen and the beds are not extremely comfortable. At least the girl who received us was very nice and sweet. The internet worked properly and...

Thank andypdm
Marco M, Proprietario at Arcobaleno Rooms, responded to this review

Hello Dear andypdm, Sorry to read these reviews. Our decor seeks to maintain the original features of a building of the first 900 years of the historic center of Cagliari. The breakfast we offer is the classic Italian breakfast that offers a choice of tea, coffee, cappuccino, fruit juice etc. The coffee maker has no usage limit, in fact many...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2015

few words about the "hotel". It's weird hotel - for us more like a hostel. Imagine a hotel - magic hotel - you are the one who got the keys to the front doors and your room - just like to your flat or house. Now imagine no reception - I mean - there is a reception with staff but...

1Thank E_Sandman30
Oxford, UK
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Great location and good value, although rooms a bit creepy. I got a room with no window at all, it was impossible to know if day or night. Not for claustrophobics (and not sure it's even legal?). If they had warned about the room, would have been ok.

1Thank larkrise36
Marco M, Proprietario at Arcobaleno Rooms, responded to this review

Hello gentle Larkrise, Our structure offers the availability of rooms that have windows on both sides of the building, and rooms that have windows that reflect on the interior façade. This allows us to satisfy our guests, offering rooms that reflect their needs more. All rooms are perfectly in order and provide a centralized ventilation system, equipped with air conditioning...

Reviewed 15 October 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at one of Arcobaleno's rooms for 4 days. The town house were situated in the center of the city (near the harbor, restaurants and shops) which was very nice. We could walk everywhere which made our stay more than easy. However, the rooms didn't live up to our expectations. They were small, lacked windows which...

1Thank Yasminsemlali1
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Booked the room from easytobook.com, which also took the payment from credit card. Ended up being overbooked - the hotel didn't have the room that easytobook.com offered, so we sent to another hotel we didn't choose.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1Thank Henri_and_kaisa L
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in the centre of town, yet was extremely quiet. The room was were clean. We arrived at 10.30am due to an early flight and were allowed to check in. The breakfast was served in the room.If I was back in Cagliari I would definitely stay here again.

2Thank Anthony S
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel was meant for city-explorers. It is near the Port, train station and bus station and within the walking distance to all the monuments of Old Cagliari. However, in order to reach the beach, a short bus trip is needed. Breakfast is served in your room. You have cappucino, lemon tea, 2 espresso, 1 croissant and 2 toasts with...

2Thank bitteroranges1
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Friendly staff and very good location right in the center of Cagliari, but still quite nice and calm during nights. Good and comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Cagliari is a small and very charming city where everything is with walking distance from this hotel. People are generally very friendly in Cagliari and I would definately recommend both the city and...

1Thank Niels S

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Dining (1)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
View from Room (9)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagliari
190.9 km away
#15 of 40 in Olbia
520 reviews
1.8 km away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#2 of 35 in Cagliari
1,822 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#5 of 35 in Cagliari
186 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#12 of 35 in Cagliari
593 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 35 in Cagliari
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Affittacamere Arcobaleno in Cagliari was founded in 2005 to satisfy the passion in residence accomodation; during these years has become known for a good value for money. The Arcobaleno Room Rental has become a landmark for those are looking for an accommodation in the wonderful Sardinia. The Arcobaleno Room Rental has a very functional and comfortable structure that was built in the start of 1900th. The structure was restructured respecting the original old style. The Arcobaleno Room Rental is situated in the historical centre of Cagliari, in "La Marina" district, near Cagliari Port, Italian Railway Station, ARST bus terminal, CTM bus terminal, taxi ranks and just 5 minutes from Cagliari-Elmas Airport. The Arcobaleno Room Rental is located in a very central position with Offices, banks, shopping streets, restaurants and the most important squares of Cagliari (Piazza del Carmine, Piazza Matteotti, Piazza Yenne, Piazza Costituzione). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arcobaleno Rooms

Address: Via Sardegna 38, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Price Range: ₹ 3,210 - ₹ 6,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcobaleno Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arcobaleno Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcobaleno Rooms Cagliari, Sardinia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arcobaleno Rooms staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Santa Fe, New Mexico
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Arcobaleno Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms have a french balcony and are a little bigger”
 of 5 bubbles lingolini, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“slightly noisy in front over the street but there are heavy windows that close off sound”
  • overlooking the narrow street one level down from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles adamwV9693BR, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“insist on a room with a window”
 of 5 bubbles larkrise36, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
“People with disabilities will find the stairs at the hotel entrance to be a problem though”
 of 5 bubbles 167nielss, 13 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the street side is better to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Bihterrr, 17 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5