We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Truly Verona

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Truly Verona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Truly Verona
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this on booking.com on a 'don't pay' option until the week before- however, this wasn't the case. 8 weeks before, we were charged without warning the full fee for the room, to which I queried. It was suggested 'if' they resold the room on those dates we would be refunded that amount. Despite the continuous emails backwards and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahalil
trulyverona, Responsabile reception at Truly Verona, responded to this review

Dear unhappy guest, we regret to read your bad review because it seems you didn't read any information before confirming your booking. We are not advertised as an hotel, neither a B&B, Truly Verona is a selection of apartments, rooms and suites, we offer exclusive accommodations situated in different locations around the city historical center. At Truly Verona you can...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had booked a night at the opera in Verona at the fabulous Arena months ahead of our trip to Italy. Just a few days before the event, we decided to stay over night and booked accommodation at the last minute. Truly Verona found us a wonderful apartment just 5 minutes walk from the Arena. To our surprise, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
trulyverona, Responsabile reception at Truly Verona, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you very much for this precious review! It's a pleasure to see our guest so happy. We do the best for you and we hope that one day you will come back here, to us, like your second home. We'll be happy to offer you some other truly memorable nights here in Verona! Sending you our best...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Great location within walking distance to the Arena and all other attractions. Supermarket is just 7min walk from the the apartment so quite easy to get and prepare food in the apartment. Parking was a bit of hassle since we used the valet and had to wait quite long to get the car back. Also we found +40km on odometer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paula_sze
trulyverona, Responsabile reception at Truly Verona, responded to this review

Dear Paula, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We want to make feel comfortable our guest and we take note of every tips that you gave us. Also, we're truly sorry if there were some troubles during your stay. We hope to see you again here with us. Sending you our best regards, Truly Verona's staff.

Reviewed 16 August 2016

We were staying in Venice but decided to do a day trip to Verona to see the Il Trovatore at Arena di Verona. Our apartment was located about 100 yd's away from "Juliet's balcony" so safe to say it was in the heart of 'tourist' Verona, which meant it was extremely noisey. That was really the only negative, we left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
trulyverona, Responsabile reception at Truly Verona, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for this review. We're very sad to see that your stay with us was so awful. Please, accepte our apologize. We check every room before the coming of the guest so maybe that time something went wrong. Usually, we give also some advices to our guests what to see and where to go in Verona. We...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Casa Arena which was right on the doorstep of the arena in Verona. We were very impressed immediately by the helpful and friendly staff who checked us in. We were given some 'off the beaten track' restaurant recommendations which were fantastic and greatly enjoyed, along with practical information about local supermarkets and locations of key sights....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktbrazier
trulyverona, Responsabile reception at Truly Verona, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this nice review! It's a pleasure to know that our work is appreciate like this. We do the possible for our guests. We hope that one day you will come back to Verona and you will come back to us like to your second home. Sending you our best regards, Truly Verona's staff.

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in a ground floor apartment. Firstly the location is perfect 5 minutes to the main square and 2 minutes from the bus stop. The staff were great very helpful and very informative. The apartment was stylish clean and comfortable and very secure but lacking in natural light. The kitchen was well equipped and worked well and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigduke6051
Conegliano, Italy
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We booked the apartment in the Juliet block . Amazing location, and lovely, clean new modern apartment with everything we needed. We had some issues our first night, some our fault, some the fault of a business below the apartment. Michala came to us as soon as we registered our complaints and allowed us to move to a new apartment....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4773EHhelenh
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed in truly Verona for 2 nights in the one bed apt- Casa Verdi. The apartment itself is situated in a great location, not far from any on the main sites and a lovely coffee shop around the corner for breakfast. However, I was disappointed with the apartment because of 2 mains reasons. 1- a soon as we entered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shauna F
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We arrived late in the evening and the lovely staff offered us a glass of wine...that's how it's done in Italy. Anyway, our apartment was on the ground floor of another building about 3mins from their reception. Highly secured with a main door then 2 gates, our apartment has the La Traviata theme and green! Large dinning room, well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccKanas
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I stayed in Monolocale Scaligeri Green flat with my boyfriend for 3 nights in mid april. We were a little earlier then our predicted given time of arrival but after a quick phone call, two members of staff arrived very quickly, within a few minutes. They were very helpful and showed us all the good things on a map we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank binnybrussels

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#9 of 79 in Verona
2,072 reviews
0.4 km away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#7 of 79 in Verona
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
956 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando
0.5 km away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#8 of 79 in Verona
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a variety of selected charming apartments in the center of Verona, we like to offer quality and tradition. Our apartments are all situated in the best locations of town and they all have comforts like air conditioning, good wifi connection and quality interior design. We like historical buildings and modern design, this is why you will find a lot of charm in our apartments. At Truly Verona our staff speaks english and other languages, you can ask to our staff assistance for all your needs, advices for the best restaurants, tours or extra services like valet, private driver, chef, romantic dinner in the apartment and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Truly Verona

Address: Via Ponte Rofiolo, 2/A | Corso Porta Nuova, 5, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Price Range: ₹ 4,830 - ₹ 11,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Truly Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Truly Verona staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Truly Verona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front of the Juliet block have lovely balconies but you get street noise....if y ou're a light sleeper, avoid”
 of 5 bubbles P4773EHhelenh, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Dont pick this room! The green apartment!”
 of 5 bubbles shaunaf649, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“A c Accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles WENDYP196, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“A balcony is an advantage in the summer”
 of 5 bubbles clarebradraff, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Any of the apartments looked great... close the windows at night and put the aircon on so you dont hear the stage sets being moved around in the Arena... they go on quite late through the night.”
  • view from the open window  - Arena Opera
 of 5 bubbles DonnaCG, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5