We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Siena

472 reviews
Save
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good57%
  • Average16%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(21 reviews)
“piazza bra”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (472)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
34
69
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
69
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationprocessed cheesepiazza bratravelled by trainroom overlooked the streetinclusive breakfastsingle roomroom was clean and comfortablestaff was very friendly and helpfulten minute walkwould definitely stay here againfriendly hotelhotel staffstayed here for three nightshire carshort staypleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and were disappointed overall. The location requires a fair amount of walking, the room was smallish, some peeling wallpaper, the toilet kept running after flushing, the thermostat didn't work right and kept heating the room no matter what temperature...More

Thank Barry N
Response from hotelsiena-verona, Proprietario at Hotel SienaResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Barry N, thank you for your feedback. I would like add some points to your words: you booked the cheapest room of the hotel - basic standard and low price. It's the "no frills" solution for easy traveler. It's a basic solution adapt for...More

Reviewed 5 December 2017

I stayed in this hotel for five nights (three with my girlfriend and two alone, because I had to stay longer for work reasons) and it was quite a pleasant stay. The room was nice and comfortable, with a good-sized room, heating (which was quite...More

Thank Santi P
Response from hotelsiena-verona, Proprietario at Hotel SienaResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Santi P, thank you for your review: we are happy that your stay was pleasant. Regarding your moving from a room to another room: you made two different reservation for two different rooms. A double room, a then after 2 days, a single economy...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017

A bit from the heart of the city, but still within walking distance, hotel rooms was fine, nothing special with the rooms, fine overall experience with the rooms, price was mid-ranged for it when I went, and probably spot on for what it is.More

Thank Christoffer87
Response from hotelsiena-verona, Proprietario at Hotel SienaResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Christoffer87, thank you for your opinion. Hotel Siena is located in the city centre between Arena and Train Station: 10 minutes walking distance. We are sorry if you found a lack in our location, because it's always appreciated and marked as a special advantage....More

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Finally I found some time to write a review. Great Hotel, good service and just couple of minutes away from the city center (assuming Arena di Verona is the center). Pretty easy to find either by using an offline map or asking locals for directions....More

Thank Ivan D
Response from hotelsiena-verona, Proprietario at Hotel SienaResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Ivan d, thank you so much for spending time to write this good feedback. We are absolutely glad that you enjoyed our hotel and you found it "lovely". We hope to see you again. Best regards, Gisella - owner

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Double room with en suite was ideal for us. (Price didn’t include breakfast.) The parking situation was a bit of a nightmare. Hire car to big for the hotels garage. Parked in local car park which cost €17.00 for...More

Thank coleanne15
Response from hotelsiena-verona, Proprietario at Hotel SienaResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Coleanne15, thank you so much for this lovely feedback. I confirm that try to park a big car in a Italian city centre is not a joke. Fortunately, there are 2 big parking house in Verona centre. They are ideal to leave the car...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 78 - US$ 175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 78 - US$ 175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Indysowners
5 August 2017|
Answer
Response from hotelsiena-verona | Property representative |
Dear Indysowne, for every question, please contact us directly. We'll answer you, as soon as possible, by email. You can visit our website and find every information. Best regards, Gisella - owner
0
Votes
Google Translation
Renee K
19 April 2015|
Answer
Response from hotelsiena-verona | Property representative |
Dear Renee K, thank you for contacting us. For every question about your next stay, you could always write us per email. info @ hotelsiena - verona . it We will be happy to answer you!! Gisella - owner
-2
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"There is a lift. I had a very quiet room at the back and slept well."
Read review
"Rooms at the rear will be quiet"
Read review
"You'll be fine with whatever they give you..."
Read review
"Balcony rooms are amazing, but note that they are slightly noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing