We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Locanda ai Bareteri

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Locanda ai Bareteri
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This little hotel was perfect for our two night stay in Venice. Only a few minutes from Rialto Bridge and San Marco Square. Not easy to find in the alley entrance but the directions were great and since it is on a small alley it is quiet. The restaurant across the alley was excellent as well. Our room was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D_Coop_NC
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Location was excellent, only 5 minutes walk to the Rialto's bridge and San Marco. Room was oldish but still very clean and comfy. Service was best ever! Luca (the hotel owner) was so helpful and nice. Breakfast was okey and tasty but not everything special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henna P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I have worked in the hospitality trade for over 10 years and had a fantastic time staying at the Locanda Ai Barteri. The location is fantastic just a five minute walk to the Rialto Bridge and to San Marco in the opposite direction. Luca is a delight and his customer service skills incredibly impressive. The business is very personal to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gazh2o
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I never complain about hotels but....how is this place rated so highly? Upon checkin I was excited reading the little guest log of positive things others had left. After staying and now reading numerous reviews, I am 100 percent sure that each room gives a person a different experience. If you get room 201 say something! It's awful, next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank froufie1
Locanda a, Direttore at Locanda ai Bareteri, responded to this review
Google Translation

I am sorry not being able to know your name to better understand the exact date of your stay. You...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Of course we went back there, on our second trip to Venice, and we're delighted that we did. Luca has been restoring the place, so when we return next summer we should be able to enjoy the place in all its glory. Looking forward to that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chintarao
Locanda a, Direttore at Locanda ai Bareteri, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chintarao, It is so nice to read that you had such a great time with us. We do really hope to have the chance and welcome you in our property once again, and we hope you'll be pleasantly surprised by the restyling. Best regards, Luca

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Book now. Don't hesitate. This is a great place in a great location. The owner, Luca, is a fantastic host and will help you with anything you need. You will also be 5-10min walking distance from all major sites in Venice. It's a beautiful hotel in a historic Venetian house. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well decorated. You will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eli_Krapcheva
Locanda a, Direttore at Locanda ai Bareteri, responded to this review

Dear Miss Eli_Krapcheva, Taking the time to acknowledge your satisfaction is an extremely nice present from you, and we are even more delighted to read how much you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for choosing Locanda Ai Bareteri for your Venetian vacation and hope to see you soon. Luca

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Luca treated us incredibly well and was more than happy to share his wealth of knowledge about Venice during our stay! The Hotel was conveniently located quiet and clean. My husband and I began our honey trip here and would absolutely recommend staying here ❤️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maedesmond
Locanda a, Direttore at Locanda ai Bareteri, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Maedesmon, Thank you for your adorable and hyper motivating review! We are delighted that you spent some nice time staying with us and enjoyed our services and facilities. Until your wish will become true, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Locanda Ai Bareteri/Allegri, in Venice.

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Wow, when a friend recommended Locanda AI Bareteri we hesitated then went with the suggestion. We could not have found a better place. The location is perfect - in the middle between Realto Bridge and the main square. The location is on a quiet street so street noise was not an issue. The bed was comfortable, the room was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yak-A-Traveler
Locanda a, Direttore at Locanda ai Bareteri, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Yak-A-Tra, We are happy to know we were able to meet your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay. It is our aim to have guests leave happy and amazed and thinking about their next trip back. Best regards Luca

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is a wee gem of a Hotel up a quiet side straight. Luca the Manager provided us with excellent directions to follow so we had no trouble finding it. It was a very spacious room with comfortable bed and an excellent shower and because of its location provided a quiet overnight sleep. This hotels best feature is its location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank themcgeachys
Locanda a, Direttore at Locanda ai Bareteri, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Themcgaec, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Locanda Ai Bareteri and Alloggi Allegri. All the staff will be glad to know that their work and dedication to guest satisfaction is highly appreciated. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our location. We hope that your travels will bring you back to us again very soon!...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Just 5 mins from both the Rialto bridge and St Mark's square. Luca, the manager was so very helpful and friendly. Room was big, clean, and bed was great. No elevator but stairs are wide, so access is easy. We liked being able to go out early morning and late evening to St. Mark's to beat the crowds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FGScot
Locanda a, Direttore at Locanda ai Bareteri, responded to this review

Dear Mr. FGScot, Thank you very much for your review following your recent staying with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay even if your comments show that we can still improve our performance. Nevertheless, we are pleased you have enjoyed the rest of your stay in The Bareteri's House and have carried pleasant memories of...

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
4:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Second Standard Quadruple Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#22 of 468 in Venice
884 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#19 of 468 in Venice
576 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
#21 of 468 in Venice
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
3C
3C
#9 of 468 in Venice
703 reviews
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#3 of 468 in Venice
114 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#16 of 468 in Venice
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at 200 meters from S Marco square and 200 meters from Rialto bridge It is located in the heart of Venice, halfway between Rialto and Piazza San Marco in Venice Haberdashers, 3 minutes from the Rialto and 7 from the San Marco. The "Locanda" is spread over 5 floors (no elevator) consists of 6 rooms (large size) divided between double, triple and quadruple rooms and a breakfast room on the first floor. The structure is elegant yet informal meeting place for many artists who find in our guest house accommodation reserved and at the same time, central place to stay during their travels in the lagoon city. The rooms are equipped with private bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, some with mini bar (on request). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Locanda ai Bareteri

Address: Ponte dei Bareteri / Calle de Mezzo 4966 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: ₹ 8,549 - ₹ 20,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Locanda ai Bareteri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Ai Bareteri Hotel Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Locanda ai Bareteri staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Locanda ai Bareteri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast is definitely worth taking during your stay.”
gazh2o, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are many stairs and no elevator so first floor is convenient.”
earl2016, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have knee/leg issues request lower floors - its 69 steps to 3rd flr”
Raghgo, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Interior renovations are in the near future (including a lift) and I might wait for that to come again.”
Snorkelin_Soldier, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a lower floor if stairs are an issue for you.”
WheresTheBeach_26, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5