We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arco Antico Guest House

#163 of 468 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Arco Antico Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arco Antico Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
London
Reviewed 13 February 2006

Thanks to tripadvisor I brought my family (wife, son 6 and daughter 3) to this lovely hotel. Very reasonably priced, in a wonderful, central but quiet location,the staff were charming, helpful and supportive. We arrived soaked on a rainy day, early, and they rush-cleaned our room for us so we could change. On our last day they made sure we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Outsiderny
A TripAdvisor Member
Ausitn, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2006

I will begin with a caveat--perhaps the rest of the hotel is lovely. However, the room we had was HORRIBLE (it was in the "annex" or "dependance"). Up many many stairs. The breakfast was self-service--meaning prepackaged croissants (disgusting). No modern conveniences at all, and on top of that the heating did not work. Trust me it was cold...and to top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Dear Sir, since we opened this business 3 years ago, you are the only unhappy guest we had among thousands very satisfied customers, as all the comments show, that keep coming back and suggest our hotel to their friends. The room you had is located in our depandance which is basicly B&B and is a very romantic loft that many...

Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2005

Intimate family-run 8 room hotel. Rooms given names of Venetian composers and painters rather than numbers - a very nice touch. We stayed in the Tiepolo room for 3 nights. Views out onto courtyard. A small but elegant room with airconditioning, exposed beams and modern tiled bathroom. Loads of character. No lift, and one flight of stairs. Intimate breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank robndavid
New York, New York
Reviewed 25 October 2005

On a whim, my husband and I took a side trip to Venice during our Italy vacation. We had no hotel reservations, but I did have the name of this guest house based upon my research here on TripAdvisor. We walked to San Polo from the train station (long, but Venice is so very interesting) and had some difficulty finding...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Mahdoumi
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2005

We enjoyed the location of this B&B, right in the heart of San Polo and near the Grand Canal. We were made to feel very welcome by the two couples who run the Locanda. The only downside was that the quad room was actually a double with two extra beds, and a bit small for the four of us (although...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Keshet
New York, NY
Reviewed 18 October 2005

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank njoy_travelling
San Jose, California
Reviewed 7 October 2005

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank dbm82705
Southern California
Reviewed 30 September 2005

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelgirl78
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2005

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Barbados
1 review
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2005

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank A TripAdvisor Member

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
"Antica Locanda Sturion" Residenza d'Epoca
San Polo
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#179 of 386 in Venice
637 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Ca' Angeli
Ca' Angeli
#8 of 468 in Venice
802 reviews
Palazzo Bembo
#55 of 468 in Venice
286 reviews
San Marco
Ca' Rialto House
Ca' Rialto House
#186 of 468 in Venice
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Polo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Polo
The Rialto Bridge is the most famous sight along the Grand Canal in San Polo, smallest of Venice's six sestieri (districts) and by far the busiest neighbourhood. Morning Venetians arrive to peruse the markets for fish, fruit and vegetables, while shops display goods from cheese to wine to desserts. San Silvestro and Rialto Market vaporetto (water taxi) stops add to the steady stream of foot traffic. San Polo is defined by churches including Basilica dei Frari, one of the most important churches sought by art lovers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Arco Antico Guest House

Address: San Polo 1451 | Calle del Forno, 30100 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Price Range: ₹ 18,178 - ₹ 68,584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Arco Antico Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Antico Guest House Hotel Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arco Antico Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nashville, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Arco Antico Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on 1st floor right outside the breakfast area.”
IslaJ546, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Canaletto has a balcony with a view of the Grand Canal”
arthawkBristol, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“if possible not a room adjacent to breakfast area”
44andreiv, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All rooms upstairs. I can only say that ours - Canaletto - looked towards Grand Canal albeit only a thin view.”
BENSONYork_England, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“Try avoid the rooms near the breakfast area as they may be a bit noisy.”
Riti_9, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates