We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bonvecchiati Hotel

Show Prices
#128 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bonvecchiati Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bonvecchiati Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 715: English reviews
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The room was 'tired' looking, plenty of room with a canal view. There was much hustle and bustle to be seen and heard, with gondoliers aplenty.. We booked the hotel because it made a great show about its wonderful restaurant with its superb canal view and eating in it sounded wonderful. BIG disappointment. The restaurant was closed.........until February! No coffee/tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAPAJAY1950
Management response:

Dear Guest, I have already answered to the first notice and I am glad to answer again here as well. We are happy that your wife did find the bottle of parfume at home. We remind you that we have to call the official outside Porter's service in town for taking care of luggages from Hotel to any other place...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Venice. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is great value for being so close to San Marco. We were upgraded to a higher level room which was a nice surprise. While the hotel is a bit tired in a few areas we thought the location and value out weighed this....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jusmor28
Management response:

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to see you soon back again and wish you our best regards and Happy new Year. Giuliano Zanet Deputy Manager

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We arrived after dinner on Friday and our room wasn't ready. We left our luggage and went exploring. The hotel does not give a map of the area or any advice. The room was dreadful. There was a big clump of hair on the floor as if somebody had cleaned a brush and a big hair knott in the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tropicalaware
Management response:

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for sharing all this information regarding your stay and I apologize for what went wrong. I take the chance, by the way, to give you some feedback about all the points you mentioned. First of all, you arrived before check in time, then you went out for a tour in...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Location is a 5 minute walk to San Marco Square. The staff were very accommodating and our room was very nice overlooking the canal. The shower was basically a wet room but functioned well. The breakfast was good but not logically set out. The hotel has beautiful chandeliers as you would expect with the wonderful glass craft pedigree of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
Management response:

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your experience with us, we look forward to see you soon back in Venice and wish you a very Merry Christmas. Best regards Giuliano Zanet Deputy Manager

Uzes, France
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We had read mixed reviews and were a bit worried about what we would find. The hotel is faded but the staff are friendly and helpful. The room was ok but the bed was two mattresses pushed together which created a space in the middle of the bed and the lighting was a bit harsh. Definately not 4 star. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AMPM123
Management response:

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Bonvecchiati. We will work forward to find a solution for your suggestion. We hope to see you soon back in Venice and wish you our best regards. Giuliano Zanet Deputy Manager

Temple, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 December 2016

What great place...walking distance to everything...real close to San Marco Square...staff was very helpful...the room was very nice...check out the stand right in front of hotel, beautiful water color paintings...continental breakfast was very good... no problems at all....this is the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ter697
Management response:

Dear Guest, we apreciate all the information you are sharing with us! We thank you once again for your visit and for choosing Bonvecchiati Hotel. In the main time, we hope to see you soon back. Happy Christmas Holidays! Giuliano Zanet Deputy Manager

UK
Reviewed 28 November 2016

When we checked in we were told we would be in the Residenza part of the hotel. We were slightly concerned but should not have been at all. The Residenza is situated just across the bridge by the restaurant and some 50 metres away. There are 2 rooms per floor with views over a canal with gondolas. It was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty_BoyUK
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This hotel was dreadful, the rooms are beyond dingy and grubby and not cheap either. I may have been better off in a chain than in this. The staff are rude and unhelpful and, just to end a ruined birthday, my laptop was kindly smashed against the radiator by the cleaners whilst out and the hotel won't accept any liability...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JN20
Management response:

Dear Guest, I really apologize for what you are sharing here. Actually, this is the first information we receive from your stay and there is not a lot we can do now that you did check out. We would have offered you a different room and refund and investigate about the laptop. I would like to share with you my...

Raymond, Mississippi
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Our room overlooked one of the canals and it was great fun to watch the gondolas float by with their singing oarsmen. This hotel is centrally located at San Marco, close to the Doge Palace, Basilica and the square. We were able to close the shutters at night which cut off any noise from below. The hotel furnishes a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Athens
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I visited this hotel during the Biennale (arts festival) in 2015. The accommodations are classical as opposed to modern which was in keeping with the architecture of the city. The breakfast was fairly good and included in the stay which saves on spending outside the hotel - in general everything is pricey in Venice. The gondala mooring at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuluAthens

1,083 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (691)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (154)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (265)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (383)
Viewed
Classic Deluxe Room (63)
Viewed
Classic Superior Room (59)
Viewed
Other (119)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Palace Bonvecchiati
Palace Bonvecchiati
#93 of 385 in Venice
1,266 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#75 of 385 in Venice
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#27 of 385 in Venice
1,884 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#24 of 385 in Venice
1,265 reviews
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Bonvecchiati Hotel

Address: Calle Goldoni San Marco 4488, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: ₹ 10,323 - ₹ 38,477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonvecchiati Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Bonvecchiati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonvecchiati Hotel Venice
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Venice
#68 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#130 Family Hotel in Venice
#142 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonvecchiati Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Bonvecchiati Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View your room ahead of time.”
 of 5 bubbles titcombejk, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“facing into alley”
 of 5 bubbles wallacewindowcle2017, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor end corner room overlooking canal, front of hotel is to your right.”
 of 5 bubbles carolinej2013, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in another hotel close to the square”
 of 5 bubbles tropicalaware, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floors towards the end of the hallways”
  • Camera 1
 of 5 bubbles anthonyh_11, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5