We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Paganelli

Save
Traveller (557)
Room & Suite (488)
Dining (45)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good46%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“main building”(46 reviews)
“perfect location”(53 reviews)
“grand canal”(65 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,001)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paganelli
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
235
255
65
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
235
255
65
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingperfect locationgrand canalsan zaccaria stoplagoon view roomrooftop terracewater taxibridge of sighsst mark's squareriva degli schiavoniseparate buildingdoge's palacewhere breakfast is servedblue lineside streetcroissantsroom number
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night, family of 4, 2 children (8&9), perfect location near San Marco square and close to vaporetto 2, which stops at San Zaccaria stop ( 1 min to Hotel ) or San Marco stop ( 4 min to Hotel )...More

Thank Stephen K
Response from HotelPaganelli, Proprietario at Hotel PaganelliResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stephen, thank you for reviewing us, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Hotel Paganelli

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is easy to get to, easy to find and very comfortable. The vaporettas are right in front of this hotel on the Riva. The breakfast is nice and good way to start the day. The restaurant in front of the hotel was perfect...More

Thank Lori F
Response from HotelPaganelli, Proprietario at Hotel PaganelliResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lori, thank you for reviewing us, we are glad you had a good time at Hotel Paganelli and we hope you will visit us again soon! Hotel Paganelli

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from Venice, we stayed at this hotel and we like it. Great location for us during visiting. Boat bus right in front of the plaza, we took it for airport when return. The hotel rooms are small but it is Venice, no complaint...More

Thank Tom T
Response from HotelPaganelli, Proprietario at Hotel PaganelliResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tom, thank you for reviewing us, we are glad you were satisfied with your experience at our hotel. Thank you also for the kind words you had for our staff, it is a pleasure for us to be helpful for our customers! We look...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Still here in the sunshine in Venice. Had the Paganelli recommended and couldn't fault it. Well maybe a little. The breakfast isn't amazing, but everything else makes up for it. Lovely room with a view like a Canaletto painting. Best location and just a great...More

Thank RibbleValleyRover
Response from HotelPaganelli, Proprietario at Hotel PaganelliResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RibbleValleyRover, thank you for giving us your feedback; we are happy to know you enjoyed the location and the rooms! We will also treasure your advice in order to constantly improve. We can assure you you can have a comfortable and wonderful staying in...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from staying here with my husband for a mini break. Hotel is modern inside, clean, perfect location with fantastic views (we had a basin view room) staff were helpful and polite. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was great lots to choose...More

1  Thank sishell2018
Response from HotelPaganelli, Proprietario at Hotel PaganelliResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sishell2018, thank you for reviewing us, we are glad you were satisfied with your experience at our hotel, do not hesitate to stay with us again when you return to Venice! Hotel Paganelli

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 145 - US$ 379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#56 Family Hotel in Venice
#104 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 145 - US$ 379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#56 Family Hotel in Venice
#104 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (557)
Room & Suite (488)
Dining (45)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Castello
Castello is the largest of the six sestieri
(districts), and the only one not facing onto the
Grand Canal. More than half of Castello is situated
within Arsenale, the naval base, which occupies over
one-fifth the area of Venice. This gentrified maritime
neighbourhood feels busy but casual. Castello’s side
streets are laid back, with small boats lining canals
criss-crossed by laundry. Semiannual exhibitions add a
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
semra l
31 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from WaterfordTrooper | Reviewed this property |
It’s ideal for walking to all the main tourist attractions. Boats about €35 per person for a 30 minute Gondola Ride.
0
Votes
Schonefeld
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WaterfordTrooper | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Not sure but no doubt the staff will sort it. Our room didn’t have tea/coffee facilities.
0
Votes
Rebecca J
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from WaterfordTrooper | Reviewed this property |
As the other people have said. Water shuttle bus alilaguna is the easiest.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"floor 3 has been refurbished and is quieter."
Read review
"Overlooking the basin. Worth paying a little more."
Read review
"basin view rooms are the best"
Read review
"not in the first floor, too cold and small"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing