We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Used for pit-stop en route from Tuscany. Oldish and haven't been refurbished since the 80-ies. Rooms ok. Beds hard-ish. Linnen starched. Bathroom the smallest ever experienced, i.e. you wear the shower cabin. Pool very nice and clean. Restaurant ok, but on the expensive side, given...More
Just returned from 9 days where we stayed in this lovely hotel. The hotel is clean, in an idyllic location 30 mins by walk from Bolzano centre. It is located on top of a hill close to a waterfall with wonderful views of Bolzano beneath,...More
Response from KatrinMumelter, Proprietario at Hotel RentschnerhofResponded 21 July 2017
Thank you for your kind words.
We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. :)
We hope to see you soon.
Wishing you a great day,
Stayed one night on our way to the Mediterranean. Great view, staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast is fairly standard, nothing fancy. 15 minute walk to down town makes for easy access to restaurants etc.
All in all a very nice experience.
The hotel is nice,clean and have amazing view although the women at the reception almost didn't speak any English , the wifi didn't work in our room so we had to go down to use it and the bed was uncomfortable. Overall it was fine...More
1 Thank Yael M
Response from KatrinMumelter, Proprietario at Hotel RentschnerhofResponded 8 May 2017
Dear Yael M,
We'd like to thank you for your Feedback.
We appreciate the honesty and we'll work on the issues you mentioned to make our next guests feel comfortable.
We're sorry to hear about the issue with the wifi. Sadly that's the only room...More
This hotel is near a road where passing many trucks, and next to a railway line, and in any case it is far from the center of Bolzano.
Noisy rooms and rude owner ...
Very disappointed by how they propose on the site !!
Response from KatrinMumelter, Responsabile reception at Hotel RentschnerhofResponded 27 September 2016
Good afternoon from Bolzano, thank you for your feedback! We are really sorry that you were disappointed by the location of the Hotel and hope you came well back home! We wish you all the best for your future! Your staff from Hotel Rentschnerhof***
US$ 118 - US$ 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rentschnerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.