We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Due Matote

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Le Due Matote
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are a family of 5 with 3 young children and had booked 2 rooms at Due Matote for last weekend. We unfortunately arrived later than planned on Friday night, at 10pm instead of 8pm. We called a bit before our arrival and the lady in charge of the B&B literally screamed over the phone saying she had been waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VV3004
costanza m, Proprietario at Le Due Matote, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cara Signora, forse l'obiettività' non fa parte del suo back ground educativo, ma del mio si. Cosi' come l'educazione, di...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Want the feeling that you actually live Turin in a beautiful restored apartment and are in the known of all the best spots for food, culture and out of town trips you have made the right choice Great location, lovely suite and very friendly service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMWTravelling
Nice
Reviewed 1 November 2014

We had a bit of a hard time finding our way, partly our own fault I guess as we have no GPS and driving in Turin can be a bit of a challenge - lot's of one-way streets! We had a room at the top and were very impressed with the decoration and how they have managed to turn this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia2003
London
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We found this little b&b on Trip Advisor and booked it on the strength of the reviews and were not disappointed. It is in a perfect location on Via Garibaldi, which is a busy, mainly pedestrianised street full of shops and cafes within walking distance of many of the major tourist attractions that Turin has to offer. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LillianLondon
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Beautiful B&B in Turin old town. My room was a wood built loft with a dorm annexed to it and a small balcony overlooking the pictoresque old building roofs. Room had all the comforts including SKY, Air Con and Nespresso coffee machine. Hosts were very kind and friendly. If you go and visit Turin, don't miss this B&B!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zuma009
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2014

To have your own apartment in the centre of Turin is hard to beat. Once you have actually found it - 4th floor in an apartment building and you have to ring up to the apartment to let you in - the couple are very friendly and helpful and the 2 bedrooms on offer both delightful. Tastefully decorated and ours...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Genevieve L
Oakland, California
Reviewed 28 May 2014

With two rooms to rent we took them both for the four of us. Very attractive garret accommodation with windows and skylights offering intriguing rooftop views out over the city. The location can't be beat, as this fun B&B is in the heart of all the best of what Torino has to offer - both day and night. Not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark S
FVG
Reviewed 16 July 2013

a fantastic small B&B in the centre of the ecticTorino - via Garibaldi ( shopping street) everything is infuse of grace and attention to all the details and the price is a.. bargain The place is located on the top floor and my room had a tiny terrace overlooking the roof, a fantastic cosy place to have breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bidibodi
n/a
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The pictures are a true reflection of what you get. The lounge is truly pleasant. However, if you are tall, it can be a feat to stand in this flat. In addition, the room we had was poorly insulated and we could hear the guests staying in the other room... For these reasons, I would hesitate to recommend this b&b...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DDA64
costanza m, Proprietario at Le Due Matote, responded to this review
Google Translation

Due delle nostre camere sono semi mansardate, come lo si puo' evincere dalle numerose foto..Mi pare superfluo dire che in...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The location is perfect, right in the center, it cannot be more in the center. Perfect. The room we had was amazing, not only big, but the bed was big and comfy, the decoration was very nicely done, the room was very cozy, perfect. I honestly never had such a nice room in a B&B. Lastly, Costanza is an angel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carola C
costanza m, Proprietario at Le Due Matote, responded to this review
Google Translation

Quando ho letto il vostro commento, ammetto che mi sono un po' commossa...:-)) grazie, anche se in realta' sembra sempre...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
B&B Via Stampatori
B&B Via Stampatori
#6 of 184 in Turin
245 reviews
Crocetta
BnB 83
BnB 83
#20 of 184 in Turin
48 reviews
Centro
Ai Savoia B&B
Ai Savoia B&B
#76 of 184 in Turin
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Terres d'Aventure Suites
Piazzetta Consolata
#35 of 184 in Turin
78 reviews
Crocetta
Gianduja B&B
Gianduja B&B
#9 of 184 in Turin
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Le Due Matote

Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 31 | Torino Centro, 10122 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Price Range: ₹ 7,989 - ₹ 10,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Due Matote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Due Matote staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't be put off by the fact that the hotel can be difficult to find!”
 of 5 bubbles JMWTravelling, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you are a very tall person, check with the owner which room to take.”
 of 5 bubbles Julia2003, 1 Nov 2014 | Read review
“The rooms on the top floor are probably quieter than ours but you would have the disadvantage of stairs to climb. Also one of the rooms above had a balcony which would have been very nice.”
  • Our room
  • Our room
  • Double bed
 of 5 bubbles LillianLondon, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay