We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Crespi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Crespi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Crespi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Incredible food and presentation. We dropped in unexpectedly and were terribly under-dressed for this really special establishment. We were still welcomed in for lunch and we were very glad to have found this gem. The service was some of the best I've ever encountered. If I ever get the chance to visit the Lake District again, I will do my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merlin V
Villacrespi, Direttore at Villa Crespi, responded to this review

Dear Merlin V We cannot thank you enough fpr your on the spur-of-the-moment visit and are most grateful to you for sharing your experience so briefly and succinctly with the other TripAdvisor readers. We will be ablsolutely delighted to welcome back you again and again to Villa Crespi, we aim to be a haven :-) for all visiting us and...

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

If you look for a great fine dining restaurant you may to consider one of the best Italian one Chef Canavacciulo has the sense of hospitality as no one other. You shall feel all the esperience in his restaurant like a long and warming hug

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scapolad
Villacrespi, Direttore at Villa Crespi, responded to this review

Dear Scapolad Thank you for sharing your feelings with the community of TripAdvisor. It is certainly "warming" for us to know that you rate my husband Antonino Cannavacciuolo and our sense of hospitality at Villa Crespi so very highly. Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you again very soon, Warm wishes Cinzia Primatesta Cannavacciuolo

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We were part of a small tour group and got to spend three nights at this hotel. It only has 16 rooms, all of which seemed to be very well furnished. The service was wonderful. The staff could have not been more friendly. The breakfast buffet was large and made to order dishes were included. The building itself is unique...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveller70029
Villacrespi, Direttore at Villa Crespi, responded to this review

Dear Traveller70029 Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review for other TripAdvisor Readers to benefit from. We are delighted that you enjoyed the building, staff and the food and hope you will soon be returning for a second experience with us at Villa Crespi. Just a minor point: we actually have just 14 rooms and are glad...

Fayence, France
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Having arrived ten minutes early we were shown to the bar/lounge area to find there was no seating so one of the hostesses stood with us making awkward conversation until out table was ready. Hotel flooded with staff literally tripping over each other. The meal was beautifully presented, the water list is hilarious, and the sommelier was superb. The cold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcassins
Villacrespi, Direttore at Villa Crespi, responded to this review

Dear Marcassins Thank you for your review and comments. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy Villa Crespi as much as you anticipated. Our staff works hard to ensure that our guests are always comfortable and at their ease at all times, assisting them when they require it and also doing their utmost to be aware of needs...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Simply wonderful: the Villa is stunning, its Moorish style takes you travelling back in time and lets you live a dream. The staff cares about every little detail and never intrudes. The rooms are amazing, I tried a massage and I felt so light afterwards it was a real pleasure. After the 2-Michelin-star restaurant we didn't want to leave ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe G
Villacrespi, Direttore at Villa Crespi, responded to this review

Dear Giuseppe G Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review and sharing your experience with our international readers in the TripAdvisor community. Naturally we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and have passed on your appreciation to our staff. We look forward to your next visit with great pleasure. With warm wishes Cinzia Primatesta Cannavacciuolo

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Villa Crespi is without question one of the finest most magical resorts in the world. Everything about this place is just perfect: outstanding quality, amazing rooms and unmatched service. They don't do the amazing things they do to impress you, they truly enjoy just being special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt V
Villacrespi, Direttore at Villa Crespi, responded to this review

Dear Matt T Thank you so much for your very kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us so much and have passed on your lovely comments to our staff who work so hard to ensure our guests have a near perfect stay and take home unforgettable memories with them. We do hope you will come back...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Went there with a groupon for a night: all I can say is that it was an amazing stay from beginning to end. We even visited the ancient tower in the end. Had the Menu dal sud al nord in Cannavacciuolo's ristorante con vini abbinati, what a spettacolo!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jefedetribu
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Presentation flawless, rest really disappointing. Flavours without fireworks and even worse the texture of prawn sashimi was okra like slimey!! The only dish out of 7 which was worth even one star was my dessert.. But that simply ain't good enough...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Kes L
Villacrespi, Direttore at Villa Crespi, responded to this review

Dear Kes L Thank you for writing your recension and sharing your views with the readers of TripAdvisor, we regret we were unable to reply before now. We are very sorry that you didn't really enjoy your meal at Villa Crespi and wish you had informed our staff of your disappointment so we could immediately find a way to redress...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We travel quite often to some of the best hotels in the world and as far as romantic with a hint of nostalgic yester-year Villa Crespi ranks in the top. The dinner we had was out of this world and very interesting. It should have been as the chef is one of the top chefs in the world. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
Villacrespi, Proprietario at Villa Crespi, responded to this review

Dear Martin A, Thank you so much for reviewing your experience at Villa Crespi, we are happy you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again very soon. Warm wishes, Cinzia Primatesta Cannavacciuolo

Slovenia
Reviewed 14 December 2015

A truly unique stay you won't regret or forget. The rooms are amazing, the service and comfort is outstanding. Since this was once a private residence, every single room is different and has its own style and decor. And a 2 Michelin stars restaurant is a MUST.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anx M
Villacrespi, Proprietario at Villa Crespi, responded to this review

Dear Anx M, It is a true joy to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay and loved our Villa. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm wishes, Cinzia Primatesta Cannavacciuolo

840 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (560)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (337)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Gold Suite (59)
Viewed
Imperial Suite (51)
Viewed
Regina Vittoria Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orta San Giulio hotels
1.0 km away
San Rocco Hotel
San Rocco Hotel
#4 of 10 in Orta San Giulio
453 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#2 of 10 in Orta San Giulio
256 reviews
12.5 km away
Santa Caterina
Santa Caterina
#6 of 10 in Orta San Giulio
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Fontaine Bleue Hotel
Fontaine Bleue Hotel
#3 of 10 in Orta San Giulio
136 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Leon d'Oro d'Orta
Hotel Leon d'Oro d'Orta
#5 of 10 in Orta San Giulio
188 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Aracoeli
Hotel Aracoeli
#8 of 10 in Orta San Giulio
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Ristorante Relais et Chateaux
Ristorante Relais et Chateaux
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian, Seafood, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Crespi, a dream location set in the gorgeous countryside around Lake Orta, is in not far from Milan's international Malpensa airport. This fairy-tale palace and its Moorish architecture are a unique experience with the magical atmosphere of the Thousand and One Nights and a journey through the flavours of the two Michelin Star Chef-Patron Antonino Cannavacciuolo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Crespi

Address: G. Fava road 18, 28016 Orta San Giulio, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Orta San Giulio
Price Range: ₹ 22,804 - ₹ 50,764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Crespi 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Crespi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Crespi Hotel Orta San Giulio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Crespi staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
UK W.York's
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Crespi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to ask for a stand up shower if that is important to you!”
 of 5 bubbles lortonsedge, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room with view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles T6297IRpatrickh, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms all seem lovely. Go for one with a shower.”
 of 5 bubbles Amsterdametje, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the best one you can afford they are all FAB”
 of 5 bubbles dancurran, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are some wonderfully palatial rooms on the piano nobile; smaller on the next floor”
 of 5 bubbles OliviaSpencerBower, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay