We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Florence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Florence
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is really bad, obviously i can not advise here to staying. All night water dropped at bed. I talked with information desk but they told they could not change it and only they can do discount while leaving from hotel. But they did not keep their promises. Cold and watery room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hüseyin K
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dera guest, You had one of the best rooms in the hotel. Unfortunatelly ,cause a eavy rain there was a small drop of water from the ceiling that we proptely repared the day after.It wasn't possible to change room because the hotel was fully booked. After a check made the in the day of your check-out, we found the bed...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is about 10 minutes by metro to the centre of Milan. The nearest metro station is Loreto. If you are taking transit, be careful to note the exit that you use to reach the hotel. I think there are about 8 of them and if you exit using the wrong one you may be a bit baffled –...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl181747
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, what a pleasure receiving your rewiew! It was nice to host you and your husband for few days and exchange opinions about Usa elections...thank you for explaining us your point of wiew which seemed more authentic than what we can get from a news paper! It is also nice to read about your way of traveling, serching for...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I stayed in triple room and room was clean and nice. Bed was comfortable and large enough. Bathroom was clean and everything was in working order. Breakfast room was classy and nice. Breakfast buffet was wonderful and has lots of variety. Bus stop is very close. Metro station is couple of blocks away and takes 10-15 minutes walk. Carrefour Express...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank j l
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, what else to say? Great job!Thak you very much for appreciating our service, we are happy too! Kind regards from all our staff. The management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We had a disappointing experience at the Florence Hotel. For a 3 stars we expected the level of comfort and equipment to be slightly better. The room and bathroom were minuscule and we had luke warm water in the shower. We complained but the hotel receptionist told us that the water was working fine and that it was us who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bribribel
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry about your comment, but we have to confirm that the hot water was available in all the hotel ,as our receptionist could check, and we didn't received any complain from other guests. This hotel in the 1930 was a villa then converted into a hotel in 1970. This is the reason why not all...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very convenient located,not far from the metro, bus and tram.Two stations away from Central Station and five stations away from the Dome. Clean, very good breakfast, people from the reception really nice and helpfull.the furniture could need an update, especially the bathroom, but the room was spacious, comfy beds, great terace, good cleaning service.a small problem with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lalyraly
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive rewiew. We are happy you had a nice stay in our hotel, we did our best to give you the best service possible. Kind regards from all of us! The management

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were at this hotel october 2016 when we at holiday in Milan. Hotel was very clean. Both rooms were nice, another one was rather big and that was nice. Breakfast was good, even children were pleased. Hotel is near to Loreto metrostation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toffis
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive rewiew, we are so pleased that you and your children enjoyed the stay in our hotel! It would be a pleasure to host you again in the future. Kind regards The management

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We went to Milan to watch Formula 1 and stayed at Hotel Florence at the beginning of September. The hotel was great, it’s located just over 5 min walk from the metro station and it was easy to find. Our room – 164, was very spacious and even had a little balcony. Hotel looks more modern than we expected and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emii_85
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice rewiew, it seems that you had a great time in Milan and at the hotel Florence! So you have definitivelly to come back and stay with us again as we are your "house" during your journey in Italy. Alex and all the staff thanks you very much for appreciating theyr commitment...

Surrey
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We chose this hotel from mixed reviews and having booked for five nights I was a little apprehensive. I needn't have worried. The staff were all very helpful, helping us out with directions, bicycle storage (we hired bikes), restaurant & bar recommendations etc. The room although not excessively large, was clean, tidy & comfortable although noisy neighbours could easily be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan G
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alan, thank you very much for describing so carefully our amenities and position. I has been a pleasure to host you and your wife during the F1Gran prix of Monza, you are both very nice and polite. It would be nice to welcome you again next year. Best regards The management

Sapporo, Japan
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Nothing to say that it was the right place to stay. Clean, good breakfast, near from everywhere. Centrale , subways, or else. quite calm, I will be back for sure nest time when I go to Milano for my trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OlivierSilva
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you from all of us for appreciating our service, our position and our treatment. We'll wait forwar to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards The management

Paris, France
Reviewed 6 September 2016

First of all, the room was very large and elegant with a comfortable bed, air conditioning and wifi access. We even had little balcony. Then the breakfast was excellent, with a ton of things to eat (even real Nutella): seven types of cookies and bread, diffferent types of ham, and a lot more. The location is perfect too. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsKerrigan
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, your satisfaction is our best reward for the commitment that we put everyday in our job. We really hope to host you again in the future. Best regards The management

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel San Francisco
#105 of 431 in Milan
494 reviews
Hotel Palladio
#62 of 431 in Milan
351 reviews
Aspromonte Hotel
#156 of 431 in Milan
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#66 of 431 in Milan
904 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#154 of 431 in Milan
5,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Address: Piazza Aspromonte 22, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: ₹ 4,345 - ₹ 9,436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florence Milan
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Florence staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Victoria, Australia
2 months ago
Victoria, Australia
2 months ago
Victoria, Australia
2 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would stay clear of the rooms next to the lift, the lift isn't noisy it's the people waiting for it.”
 of 5 bubbles 842alang, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room right on the ground floor...street noise didn't really bother us, but we did not sleep with the windows open, either.”
 of 5 bubbles 4Kayes, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 3rd floor and in the attic may involve negotiating stairs once you are out of the lift - but they are nice rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AndyRudge, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms have balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 227apple, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Higher rooms have less noise from the trafic road outside”
 of 5 bubbles corafabros, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay