We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were playing a show and arrived at 2am and we were greeted by a very helpful and smiley Kaled at reception who went out of his way to make us feel welcome. The rooms were lovely and clean, there was also a safe parking lot for our van. We had a great experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank employed2srv
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear employed2srv, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just arrived and we do not have words to describe how satisfaied we are! We arrived after midnight but what a warm and welcome hospitality at reception. We were so tired but Kaled at reception were so friendly and kind! Organized everything for our plesuare stay! And rooms are realy good! Simple but well designed! Triple are realy good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva T
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eva, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located 20 minutes from the center with the tram. Really spacy and clean room with large matrimony bed. They offer the parking place for 5€/day. The night shift receptionist was very polite and gave us usefull advices. We paid 72€/night inc. taxes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nemanja T
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nemanja, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Room was great, all is clean, not so much distance from Duomo di Milano with fast connection tram and metro, also near University center with good coffee shops and fast food for breakfast also near is big supermarket is its needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladanko P
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vladanko P, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Reviewed 7 December 2016

the hotel has very poor breakfast and the hotel staff show deceptive prices, they are not honest when this related to advertise . there was one person work in reception at night shift very tough and impolite. Hotel so far from city central.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hammam l
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hammam, We are very sorry to read your review, but we want to point out that what you said does not correspond to reality. As you can see from most of the opinions on this page, Hotel Ornato is much appreciated by our customers, especially with regard to the professionalism of our staff that always work honestly. The rates...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

Its a decent hotel at reasonable price with a tram station adjacent to it .You can take the tram to travel directly to the city center.The staff is warm and friendly .The room is spacious and well maintained.Its far away from Linate airport where i commuted to and from Milan hence would advice to book flights from airport close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arun j
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear arun j, We appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your great feedback, always welcome to improve our facilities quality. We are available anytime whenever you wish to stay with us. Kind Regards Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Good spacious room with well laid out bathroom. Modern furniture. Well maintained and clean hotel. Very close to tram station and also many connecting buses available few meters from the property. It will take you 30 min by tram to reach city center. They do not provide basic facilities like hot water kettle, ironing board and mini-fridge in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divyes
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Divyes, We appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your great feedback, always welcome to improve our facilities quality. We are available anytime whenever you wish to stay with us. Kind Regards Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I was afraid when I reserved my room because it was a last moment plan and this was one of the cheapest hotel I found; however I enjoyed my stay so much! Reception was kind, and they advised me to upgrade my room which I adored the design of the new one. Even tho it's a little far away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeynep U
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zeynep U, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Ηράκλειο, Ελλάδα
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Me And my friends stayed there for 4 days..the hotel was very clean very quiet nice decorated but a bit far from the center..ill stay again for sure..the reception was very polite and helpful..the breakfast was a bit poor but is normal for this kind of hotel anyway was tasty !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stambo69
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stambo69, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We had the upgrade for 8 euros for the new room and it was very nice. Only thing it was a bit noisy when people walked down the hall and the rooms where cleaned. I mentioned it when we checked out and they apologised so that was good. Good hotel for a low price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dionne V
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dionne V, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Economy Single Room (27)
Viewed
Economy Triple Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Single Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#164 of 431 in Milan
210 reviews
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#68 of 431 in Milan
934 reviews
Hotel Berlino
#126 of 431 in Milan
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Edy
#201 of 431 in Milan
222 reviews
Bicocca
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#165 of 431 in Milan
1,120 reviews
Hotel Palladio
#62 of 431 in Milan
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Ornato offers excellent value and quality accommodation, with attentive hospitality and service. It is located in the dynamic Bicocca-Niguarda Area close to the new university complex, the Pirelli headquarters and the Arcimboldi Theatre. The Ornato is well connected by public transport: by tram it takes 20 minutes to reach the centre or the central station. All rooms have air conditioning , Internet WI-FI access is available, private parking facilities (charge applies). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel

Address: Via Luigi Ornato 64, 20162 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: ₹ 3,423 - ₹ 10,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Alberghiero Ornato Milan
Centro Alberghiero Ornato Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You have you own bathroom in the room. This is a big plus for the price that you are paying.”
 of 5 bubbles X7285DGleandrom, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you go by car while the hotel is at your right side, Parking gate is before the hotel itself.”
 of 5 bubbles Meeda_Sam, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“we had 4-44 nice room and great showen, and not along the main-street”
 of 5 bubbles GuidoS27, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a newly refurbished room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Punti17, 1 Apr 2015 | Read review
“it has soap and shampoo, towels and a hair dryer available. The rooms are quiet and small but nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 159JenniferS, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5