We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mentana Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mentana Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Mentana Hotel
 Click to rate
Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's not a 4 star for sure. We stayed in three different room in this hotel on two different occasions. Mentana is a nice hotel locate located in a narrow street in downtown Milan. The rooms are reasonable but the standard greatly differs from room to room. Few are very good and few are just basic. The same applies to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyfisher66
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Very basic hotel but in a great location near to the train station and also not far from the tourist spots. Also near most of the restaurants and bars. Would probably not stay in this hotel again as quite basic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pollok1
Management response:

Dear Guest, We thank You so much for taking time to write about Your experience at the Mentana Hotel, Milano. We are sorry that Your overall experience has not been nice as you were expecting. Looking forward for Your next visit, we will be glad to welcome You in our special location. We are positive we will make your stay...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed in this hotel on a one-night stopover after flying in to Milan but before going to a smaller city. Great location for this purpose (though I wouldn't have stayed all week here) -- walkable to the Cadorna train station and some of the main attractions like the Duomo and Brera Gallery. Lots of great restaurants just a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpscorpio14
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank You so much for your valuable opinion and for sharing your experience at the Mentana Hotel. We are delighted that we were convenient for your trip and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We apology for the Wi-Fi charges, and we will consider to have a complimentary one for the future. We really hope to...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Used Proceline's name your price tool to book a 4 star hotel and got this old, dated and smelly hotel. While checking in the proprietor tried to tell me I booked a single room, and said I'd have to pay extra for my friend. I told him I booked for 2 adults and he rechecked. He said he made a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gumby C
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank You so much for your valuable opinion and for sharing your experience at the Mentana Hotel. We are very sorry for your unpleasant stay with us and your unsatisfaction with our service. Please give us the possibility to provide you a better and lovely stay with Mentana Hotel, because we would like to prove you that we...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgiann987
Management response:

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Reception staff on arrival could have been a lot more helpful. Breakfast was nice. Lights seemed like they were just about to go anytime. Receptionist on departure was a lot more helpful. Room was quite small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank techtrans2016
Dundalk
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This hotel was the nicest i stayed in whole travelling across Italy. I got a single room on the first floor which appears to have been newly refurbished and was really lovely and clean, although with the smallest en-suite I've ever seen ha (it was fine for me though). The staff are really friendly and are very helpful in relation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura2704
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived Milan close to midnight and no hotel booked. This hotel is ok for night over, but I would not stay for longer time or with my family/ wife. My room was not spacious, but with quiet air conditioning and comfortable bed. Breakfast was disappointing. Just coffee etc. btw must be the smallest bathroom in a hotel I have had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juha S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very tired, dated, run down and rather neglected....we booked a double room but the double bed was just two very old and rather bent singles pushed together. Everything was very clean and bed linen got changed daily. However, In the bathroom the toilet was not fixed to the floor so when you sit down you risk falling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaley T
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Location is excellent in the centre of Milan, only 10 minutes walk from the Duomo or Cadorna station. The hotel is quite basic, the rooms I and my colleagues had were doubles but very small and the décor and furnishings rather tired (but functional). Wifi was free and worked fine, even on the fifth floor. There is no restaurant in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamkisc

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#231 of 432 in Milan
372 reviews
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#169 of 432 in Milan
450 reviews
Navigli
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#170 of 432 in Milan
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Mokinba Hotel King
Mokinba Hotel King
#337 of 432 in Milan
469 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Rio
Hotel Rio
#218 of 432 in Milan
341 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#165 of 432 in Milan
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Navigli

Neighbourhood Profile
Navigli
The Navigli is part of historic Milan. In the ancient days, the entire city was linked with canals, similar to Venice. Today, most of the canals are gone, but the Navigli remains a canal-based neighborhood. There are two major canals: Naviglio Pavese and Naviglio Grande. The Naviglio Grande's bridges greet visitors at dusk with an amazing view. The Navigli district specializes in clubs, cafes, and vintage shops. Lifestyle reigns supreme here. You can start the walk from the Colonne di San Lorenzo, an antique colonnade in front of the Basilica di San Lorenzo. During the daytime, this place acts as a meeting point for artists and students reading books or chatting with friends; the nights turn it into a stepping-stone for club hoppers. Science lovers will also relish the opportunity to visit the Science and Technology National Museum Leonardo Da Vinci, showcasing inventions of the Italian genius.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Mentana Hotel

Address: Via Morigi 2, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Price Range: ₹ 6,574 - ₹ 26,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mentana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Mentana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mentana Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#165 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mentana Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mentana Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you really have to stay in this hotel, try at least to get a room at the first floor, as they are refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles paoloa349, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Rooms at top are quieter, but the windows are thick enough to block exterior noise. Air conditioner was sufficient to cool the room in the hot weather.”
 of 5 bubbles 705RonnieB, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“I was in a room facing the inner courtyard, but the hotel is in a very quite square, so even the rooms facing the square should”
 of 5 bubbles MarioForjazSecca, 26 May 2014 | Read review
“according to their website the best rooms are in the first floor. avoid 5th floor or at least 504. Supposedly they were fixing the roof of 503.”
 of 5 bubbles CSI77, 17 Feb 2014 | Read review
“the new room are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 907fili, 14 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5